Butler / Mohican KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2020
The thing for me is a clean bathhouse and the ones there were great. Meeting Buttercup was a definite plus.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
May 31, 2020
This is a big campground with lots of nice walking trails. The staffs are very nice. They do have a very nice swimming pool. The place is out of nowhere which makes nice and quiet.
May 29, 2020
Excellent customer service. Such friendly people. Thank You.
May 29, 2020
The camp site was nice with a decent amount of room. The camp sites are on top of one another. The fire ring is very small. Due to the strict covid 19 guidelines, the playground was closed. The bathrooms were adequate for what you need. The basketball hoop looked run down. The mini golf course had grass clippings all over it. In terms of kid things to do, not much to offer.
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Had great and safe weekend!
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Everything was great except not enforcing quiet time. Partying till 1:30 in the morning with loud music and people screaming.
Mar 10, 2020
Nice events for campers. Friendly people!
Mar 08, 2020
Best KOA we've stayed for over 50 years.. THE owners and help ALL gave us great service and even went out of there way to help us
Jan 14, 2020
Oct 23, 2019
Found it to be a pretty nice campground. The owners took us to our site so we wouldn't get lost. Sites were pretty nice. All around nice campground.
Oct 22, 2019
Very friendly and helpful people that do everything to take care of their campers.wife cut her hand and Bev took great Care of her. The haunted barn and primitive were some of the best that I have seen, thanks to them for another great Halloween end of season
Oct 22, 2019
Wonderful place and people the best koa.
Oct 22, 2019
IMMACULATE as always. Love this campground. We already have our favorite site booked for 2 visits in May 2020. Highly recommend this campground to all visiting the Mohican area. Keep up the AWESOME job Bev, Tom, Terry & Phil :)
Oct 22, 2019
We had a wonderful relaxing stay at this campground. We had a rental rv as we are trying to figure out what rv and floor model we like. It was off season and there was no one really around and we liked that. The only bad thing I can say regarding this KOA is their WiFi. We are AT&T customers and I had no service, my husband had 1 bar. If you are looking for connectivity this is not the place.
Oct 22, 2019
I would recommend recycling and more bathrooms. Maybe another wagon and better WiFi but overall we’d come back.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Wonderful place the best.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
You definitely need to fix the toilets.... they were always filled with poop and wouldn't flush... It would be nice to have an air freshener in there as well and also a loud fan to drowned out the sound so that people could take a poop with some privacy !!! Please update your restroom facilities !!!
Oct 16, 2019
Had a really great time at this campsite.
Oct 16, 2019
We loved our stay. We stayed in Strawberry Field. We had plenty of room. Restrooms were nice and clean! Everyone was friendly! The campground is clean and pretty. Love the Mohican KOA!!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
It was a very good weekend there with the haunted barn And haunted woods on the hay ride
Oct 15, 2019
We were there for Halloween weekend. The seasonal campers do a fantastic job with the haunted house.
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time at KOA! I read some bad reviews about this KOA and don’t understand why? The restrooms are outdated, however they were really clean. Some reviews said a KOA‘s employee was wearing a weapon. I did pay attention to all employees, I have seen none. The doggy park is really cool, I wish the playset nect to it could be used. Overall, we liked staying there and will return.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Everyone was nice and helpful. We had a great secluded site in the primitive section and it was wonderful
Oct 15, 2019
The facility was fine, but this KOA is a long, long way from Interstate 71!
Oct 14, 2019
Very quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. The only noise we could hear were birds, occasional tractors from nearby farms, and Amish buggies. Very enjoyable!
Oct 11, 2019
Husband & I stay in our travel trailer. Nice campsite.Close to restrooms & restrooms are the best we've seen. Beside 3 showers in women/mens area, there are two family size restrooms. The family rooms could do with some updating on the floor, but that's the only negatives. All the restrooms very clean. Staff very friendly& helpful. They have a staff member takes you to site & helps park rv.
Oct 10, 2019
Always have a relaxing time here. Thanks for being great owners
Oct 10, 2019
Quiet location. Very clean cabin. Kind hosts.
Oct 09, 2019
nice clean sites friendly staff
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful people and beautiful place best koa
Oct 08, 2019
We love this KOA and come back every year!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
I would of gave a 5 but the bathrooms need some work, toilets were always clogged up and hardly any hot water in showers
Oct 05, 2019
Low ranking is because 1) roads getting to it were not in good condition and width for driving a motor home or camper. 2) laundry room was not clean and had no A/C so was uncomfortably hot to work in. 3) check-in was late at 2:00 A big plus was the bathrooms near the 100s campsites-they were really nice. It really comes down to what you are looking for. This is not a resort. Too rustic for that
Oct 02, 2019
Wonderful place
Oct 01, 2019
My husband and I went home covered in over 100 bites each even though we covered ourselves in deet. The showers did not have warm water and the toilets do not flush consistently. The local kids drove around the campground with radios blaring and let their friends stay near us waking us up at 230am and treated the bathroom like their own personal clothes locker.
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice quiet campground. We love coming here each year.
Oct 01, 2019
The “party” people were loud til 2am-3am and it was difficult to sleep. The sites up at the top were sandwiched together.....the view from the fire was the next sites vehicle. Although it was nice to walk around and fish in the pond, I wouldn’t return to this campground.
Sep 29, 2019
The cabin was a great getaway,clean,and the staff is super friendly �
Sep 29, 2019
Great place for stargazing and observing the night sky with a telescope. You can take night sky star pictures and see things you can't see in the city lights. And the great general camping experience is there also.
Feb 08, 2020
We went right before memorial day weekend. Had the place to ourselves. Quite and peaceful. Then we went again after the pool opened but during the week and we had grandkids with us. Not as peaceful (we had two buys with us) but nice place. Game room, pool, putt putt. Fishing hole. Good enough for us.
- Stephen Castle on Google
Jan 01, 2020
Stayed here back in August with my family. We camped out in a tent. It was such an amazing trip. Friendly staff, respectful neighbors, beautiful atmosphere. All around amazing place. There’s no cell service or internet service, but still amazing
- Maddie Taylor on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.