Butler / Mohican KOA

Open April 20 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Info: 419-883-3314

Email This Campground

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Friendly personal service. All personnel we encountered did all they could to make our stay enjoyable.
May 15, 2018
We forgot maple syrup and they were kind enough to let us fill up our container at the pancake breakfast. We also were able to switch our sites around to be closer to others in our group!
May 14, 2018
We had a great time. Only a few negatives. The main bath house was a bit far from our cabin, and was somewhat small and crowded during the bedtime hour. The door to the cabin sagged, and the door didn't open much past a quarter of the way. Other than that, we had a fantastic time. Camp hosts were very friendly and my kids loved the fire truck ride and the Amish visitors selling cookies.
May 14, 2018
The campground was picturesque, the cabin was great and clean and was even equipped with a wooden swing which was a plus. However there were some concerns - the common toilet next to the office and closest to our cabins were not kept clean. They were smelling and lacked hot water and one even overflow when I tried to flush ...overly gross. I would have given 5 stars if the toilets were kept well.
May 14, 2018
good place. need to keep bathroom clean always.
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Very clean cabin!! Well run campground!!
May 06, 2018
Always awesome friendly owners and staff. Very clean and well taken care of. Will not camp anywhere else.
Nov 22, 2017
I've camped at this facility for 20 years with a close group of friends. Our most recent trip was in October, 2017. We're all getting older and one member of our group has a medical condition which requires particular attention. After explaining this to the owners, Tom and Bev, they placed us in a campsite which was best suited to deal with our problem. Thanks!
Nov 05, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, full hook up, nice (though maybe a little small) lots.
Nov 04, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Not happy with the campsite. On a hill. The trees were in the way of being able to put the canopy out. No room for an additional easy up tent for use over the picnic table. Had an unknown visitor the first morning we were there (before 7 am). Reported it to the office. No help there. No security at all!!!! Campground too far away from any attractions. Too far out of the way.
Oct 27, 2017
Very nice stay, kids had a blast !
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Excellent service and the owners are so friendly . They put their selves out for their campers. Their haunted barn was great.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Only issue was the shower, the water was lukewarm at best
Oct 25, 2017
Great time!!! and the FRIENDLIEST staff!!! LOVED the hiking trails. This is at least our 4th time staying here and we will be back in the spring!!!!
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Good time just had a lot to do with new camper.
Oct 25, 2017
This was one of the best KOA campgrounds I have stayed at and I have stayed at many across the USA! It had activities for my grandchildren, lots of trails through the woods, was very safe, friendly. The other thing I liked about this campground was how it felt like a state park. Well done. I will be back!!!
Oct 25, 2017
Camped at the primitive site in my tent, a group or two at the adjacent RV sites woke me up at 12:30 AM and again at 2:30 & 3:30 AM being extremely loud. Never had to deal with this before at a KOA I was going to get out of my tent and tell them to shut up but that is what the camp staff is for.
Oct 24, 2017
Super accommodating, very friendly, always willing to help. I will always recommend this campground, I have been coming here since I was a kid and caught my first fish here when I was 6 years old!
Oct 23, 2017
The owners and staff are very friendly and provide great service for their campers. Restrooms are very clean and the owners do whatever it takes to help in any way they can.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Weather helped, but the site set up, the space between the sites and everyone was very friendly. Will come back !
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Great family campground! Staff was very courteous and accommodating. We will definitely go back again and stay
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
We left a day early because of the noise. My entire family was awake until 4 am listening to idiots across the way partying and being obnoxiously loud. There dog was barking the entire night! This is by no means our first camping trip, and I understand that there is noise to be expected, but not like this, and not until 4am!!! Wonât be back!
Oct 21, 2017
We had a great stay. Sites were big and staff was accomadating. The only down side was hayride driver smoking during hayride. We will be back!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Very clean, wonderfully quiet, really friendly and helpful personnel!
Oct 13, 2017
Campground was beautiful and had great amenities. Also great location as well. Bed was just a little umcomfortable. That would not deter me from returning. I would just bring something next time to help make it more comfortable.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Although it was only for one night, I loved our stay here. The location is delightfully out of the way, though easy to find. We had easy access to our pull-through site and the sites were spacious. What I liked most was the beautiful walking trails around the perimeter of the park. It was a great way to get some exercise after a long drive.
Oct 11, 2017
Campground was okay. Not like most KOA's we stayed at in the past. Grounds could've been maintained a little better, just seemed overgrown not well kept. Shower house was a nice size and clean. The office smelled like cat urine so bad, very disgusting. Not a whole lot to do there. Probably will not return for another stay.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The campground area was nicely set up - everything you could need. The cabins were clean and comfortable. The play area for the kids was great & watching the OSU game on the big screen was awsome. The final touch was a ride on the old fire engine for the kids-over the top!! Thank you!
Oct 10, 2017
Wonderful campground! Loved the hiking pathways! Clean & quiet. Tom was so friendly & kind!! Great stay!
Oct 10, 2017
Sites are very small. More of a parking lot feel. Visitors have to pay extra. No cell phone coverage and Wifi was very slow. Almost unusable during the day. There was outdoor music in the day, but it was quiet at night.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals