Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2020
We rented the deluxe cabin. Very nice, plenty of room for two. Cabin very clean and has plates cups and some silverware. Kitchen is microwave toaster and 6 cup coffee maker. Cabin was warmed when we arrived. Park is clean and well managed. Would recommend this KOA
Sep 22, 2020
Everyone was friendly and welcoming. The cabin and campground were well kept and the area was quiet. We will definitely be back.
Sep 22, 2020
The staff wasn’t super friendly. Bathrooms were locked with keypads, had to walk all the way back from the playground to my camper to use the bathroom. Didn’t give me a gate code and had to wait for someone to let me back in after coming back from Deception Pass. They were not monitoring guests speeding through park in their vehicle. Positives. Nice walking grounds and plenty for kids to d
Sep 21, 2020
Beautiful park. Very clean and well maintained. Very quiet. The only complaint is that when the facilities and gate codes changed we were not informed. Will definitely be back next year.
Sep 21, 2020
Great place, wonderful employee's. Nice areas for children. Enjoyed the cabin.
Sep 21, 2020
The campground was nice. The stay was great. We met the host and he was great. Geaux tigers.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Very friendly staff! The park and all of the sites are very well maintained. Looking forward to going back.
Sep 18, 2020
Stayed in camping cabin, friendly afterhours service. Thought it was a little pricey for one night stay, $78+ dollars.
Sep 17, 2020
2020 for all of us has been challaging with covid 19,my family said its time to get out so we booked at the koa in skagit county and very pleased we did.The park was well kept and beautiful the staff was beyond friendly,the bounce pad/maze was a spark to my kids eyes they loved it,during our stay we was really wowed that all the staff wore mask and they sanitized the bikes after every rental.
Sep 17, 2020
Friendly staff is always helpful. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained. Recommended for family weekend get together, plenty for kids to do.
Sep 16, 2020
I was impressed with the cleanliness of the rest room. I would have like to have a longer slot due to the size of my tow vehicle.
Sep 15, 2020
Nice clean park, with really friendly staff! Thanks!
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Not up to the standards of a usual KOA kampground. The staff was wonderfully kind but the campground was tiny and filthy. We stayed in a cabin that was right next to the neighboring property separated by a small wire fence and that didn’t feel safe at all. We love KOA but will not be returning to this property. Great staff, terrible property.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am a little confused with this survey results. The male party of this family stopped in to tell me how wonderful everything was upon departure. Two totally different opinions???
Sep 15, 2020
Nice park with decent space between sites. Lots of kids enjoying being outside but quite after dark.
Sep 14, 2020
The staff was great, the cabin was immaculate. We were really looking forward to mini golf and that has been closed (not just due to Covid) so it would be nice if the site was updated. Also, would not recommend for tent camping. The tent sites were oddly placed and not private. Overall though lots of fun. Clean. Great cabins.
Sep 14, 2020
First time at this campground and cannot wait to come back. The staff was so incredible and we just had the best time!
Sep 14, 2020
Staff are kind and the cabin is clean.
Sep 14, 2020
We were there for the weekend to test out our new trailer. The place was clean and seemed to have good amenities. We could not get the cable to work, but that was the only problem we had. Staff was around so I am sure if I asked I could have gotten help. If you actually want to camp in Anacortes there are closer RV parks.
Sep 14, 2020
This was our second visit. It’s a great place. We stayed in the front this time. The back on our first visit. We will go again but we prefer the sites in the back because they are quite a bit larger. Everyone is so friendly, from reservations, to check in and during our stay. Thank you
Sep 14, 2020
Great. Wish we would have known about adults only area will book next time Very well maintained Staff friendly and attentive
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Very well maintained campground.
Sep 11, 2020
It was well kept and very nice. The Wi-Fi was great.
Sep 10, 2020
Our site was very small - we barely had space for our side pop-out, and to reach the electrical hookup, our door was basically over the fire pit so we couldn't have a fire. And while our pullthrough was easy, pulling out was difficult due to one-way road. But the bathrooms were very nice, and the campground was quiet after hours. Good location to Skagit and North Snohomish attractions.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
awesome, very quiet, will return
Sep 09, 2020
Our stay was absolutely amazing! The campgrounds were amazing and the staff was so friendly. We were treated like family and my Kids had the time of their lives!
Sep 09, 2020
We wanted to extend our camping vacation a couple more days. Other resorts didn't have openings but Burlington did. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the site was good. We weren't given the bathroom code (oversight?). I didn't like that we could not use the firewood we brought. We had to buy their firewood if we wanted a fire. I've never been to a resort with that policy.
Sep 08, 2020
Great place to stay. Owners are real nice and a comadayin
Sep 08, 2020
nice and quiet Nice staff
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Friendly staff, CLEAN, well kept up grounds. We'll definitely plan to stay there again.
Sep 08, 2020
Well cared for, clean place to stay!
Sep 08, 2020
We had a great time. The campground was clean and safe!
Sep 08, 2020
We had a great stay. Everyone that worked there was very friendly. campground was clean and lots of activities to do. My family would gladly stay again.
Sep 08, 2020
The intermittent wifi made the stay not so great but bearable most of the time. Otherwise the stay was great.
Sep 08, 2020
Our stay was very relaxing. All staff were super friendly and helpful. Our RV spot and the grounds in general was clean and well kept. All staff wore masks and guests were respectful of the new COVID-19 protocols. Thanks to staff for an awesome stay.
Sep 07, 2020
This was our 4th time simply because it is so kid friendly.
Sep 07, 2020
We stayed in a cabin. It was a good site and well maintained. Really liked their bouncy play area and maze. The only thing I didn't like is how limited their front office and store hours are. I believe they were only open for 4 hours in the entire day. They have a sign that says no firewood from outside but then most of the day they are actually closed.
Sep 07, 2020
We have stayed there twice and have enjoyed ourselves each time, the staff is very friendly and helpful.Will enjoy it more when Covid is over.
Sep 05, 2020
We had a great time! Very kid friendly, clean and staff was amazing!! Will for sure be returning!
Sep 05, 2020
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at over the last 3 years of travelling. Far enough off the highway to eliminate road noise but easy to get there and good sized sites where we were not crammed in tightly like so many other KOAs. Not to mention to immaculate care and maintenance and the staff were amazing. We loved our stay and will come back if we are in the area.
Sep 04, 2020
Clean, well maintained.
Sep 03, 2020
KOA Journeys are always adequate like this one. We had no problems, and it wasn't crowded at all. Bathrooms OK, tired around the edges.
Sep 02, 2020
You couldn’t find a friendlier staff willing and courteous. Their prices might be a little higher but it is worth it. We were there 9 nights and it was always wonderful.
Sep 02, 2020
After a 7 day stay in this amazing KOA, I must say it's the best park we have stayed in! AMAZING staff, great wifi and respectful neighbors. Everyone is very aware of social distancing during this once in a life time crazy pandemic. Very well groomed park. Close enough to all outdoor attractions that a family could want. We will be back
Sep 02, 2020
Clean, quiet and I loved that there was a security gate!