Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Email

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 884 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Everything was great
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly attentive staff, clean and a fun swimming pool with a slide that our grandkids loved.
Aug 03, 2017
friendly staff, clean campground, great access to the interstate
Jul 31, 2017
Getting a little worn out. Driveways and parking pads need upgraded. Power at my parking slot was as low as 109 volts.
Jul 29, 2017
Hosts were very friendly, campground is very plain, not much to look at, but may be the best site in the area after looking around. The pool was in good condition and my kids enjoyed it very much. The bathrooms and showers were adequate. Burk is a nice little town with only a few restaurants and gas stations. Look to drive 10ish miles if you need to resupply.
Jul 29, 2017
Clean and friendly.
Jul 28, 2017
Just spent one night. Friendly staff. Nice, clean and large spaces.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice. Not under your control, if the heat was so awful it was hard to enjoy our stay. Wish you had a couple more working washers, but we're grateful for the two that you had, and got a couple of loads done.
Jul 21, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly
Jul 20, 2017
We arrived late and had trouble hooking up our power. We were helped most graciously. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2017
Difficulty finding campground at night entering from northwest. Perhaps more signage would help.
Jul 18, 2017
Fantastic. Staff is very friendly, they have remodeled & everything looks great. Very nice park to stay. We've stayed here several times.
Jul 17, 2017
This was a stop on our way home from a long road trip. It was also our first stop on a previous long road trip.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and well maintained. The only suggestion would be to put down some more gravel in the tracks for the site. My site was dusty and dirty and constantly tracked dirt into the trailer
Jul 15, 2017
Nothing to do and the monthly guests have to many animals on one site i think 2 loud dogs and three cats is over kill ya think !!! Boring with no putt putt or anything and the water is disgusting.
Jul 11, 2017
The place is clean and the staff are friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Good campground, great amenities...a little pricy with tight spots. Will be back
Jul 10, 2017
very friendly,clean
Jul 07, 2017
The manager Trish is very friendly, has great communication, and is extremely helpful. The actual site is clean, easy to navigate and the pool has a slide, which we fully enjoyed. If we were to be back in the area, we would definitely come back.
Jul 07, 2017
THE only thing was that I had to pay the my dog stay and sending a fax out of state not sure what the $25 was for the dog? the shower/restrooms was clean and everyone was friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do charge a $25.00 pet fee for the cabins only. Due to the extra cleaning to remove all pet odor and hair. We do not charge for pets in your RV or Tent.
Jul 05, 2017
Roads need work but the staff very helpful and friendly
Jul 05, 2017
Our children really enjoyed the slide in the pool.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Great little hide a way at The Texas Oklahoma border with nice restrooms, showers and plenty of room to park with easy in and out pull throws.
Jun 30, 2017
Easy access, clean and nice.
Jun 27, 2017
Good place for a quick stop over on our trip. Clean facilities and helpful staff. We will be back there soon on our return trip home.
Jun 27, 2017
To many old rvs that were junk worker s not in one area not keep up
Jun 26, 2017
The campground is well kept, quiet, and well managed. Great place to stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Muddy mess! Even though it had rained there was standing water everywhere, not a pleasant stay at all.
Jun 22, 2017
Fine for a stay but somewhat rundown.
Jun 22, 2017
Not bad for an overnight stop. In the middle of nowhere. Bathrooms were clean, but the outlets in the women's bathroom weren't working.
Jun 22, 2017
Office closes earlier than most and doesn't carry much. Staff friendly and really want to help
Jun 19, 2017
It was a nice stopping place. Seemed like a lot of people living there full time. Don't remember what site we stayed in, but the neighbors don't pick up their dog poop. We stepped in it hooking up in the middle of the night. Not dogs fault, owners!
Jun 17, 2017
Trish is a great Hostess. Needs more lawn care.
Jun 16, 2017
Staff noce. Place very run down pool was green and not open.
Jun 15, 2017
The staff is very helpful and friendly. They are willing to direct you to your RV site and help you hook up if needed. We enjoyed our stay at this very friendly KOA campground.
Jun 14, 2017
everyone was friendly and courteous. ed
Jun 14, 2017
It was good.
Jun 11, 2017
Comfortable stay and the hosts are very friendly and accommodating
Jun 10, 2017
My site was unlevel
Jun 08, 2017
Very disappointed in the park. Workers were very friendly!
Jun 07, 2017
we stay at a lot of KOA,s across the country. This one......Fabulous...Really...the staff were great.Everyting neat and clean..thank you.
Jun 07, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful, but facility needs work. Gravel and lots of it on access roads and sites. Mud everywhere.
Jun 07, 2017
Older place. Needs updating. Laundry ok, some machines out of order. Pool closed for repairs. Playgrd fair. Roads poor. Lots of flies.
Jun 06, 2017
This KOA was all that we need, quiet, great host and easy pull throughs. Thanks again for the great service.
Jun 06, 2017
Okay for an overnight stay.
Jun 05, 2017
Ok campground needed some yard work. Employees were super nice and very helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
The staff is awesome! Friendly, warm and kind. Check in was a breeze and campground was in a great location. Only drawback was that due to the heavy rains that gat had occurred prior to our arrival, there was lots of standing water,,,. Other than that it was great!
Jun 04, 2017
Not up to KOA standards. Roads need gravel to help with huge mud puddles. No concrete pads. Pool closed and appeared to need maintenance. Hosts were friendly.
Jun 04, 2017
There were quite a few people actually living there...they should have been grouped together, rather than dispersed throughout the campground.Not the cleanest restrooms and showers.The sites could have been more level, too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals