Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Info: 940-569-3081

Email

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 896 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 17, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Only stayed one night. Was assigned an occupied site so I took the one next to it. Told the office but it didn't seem to be a big deal. Sites are very close.
Nov 14, 2017
Very nice place. Enjoyed the short stay.
Nov 13, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff!!!
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Not clean. Dogs and cat running loose.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean grounds and buildings. Very quiet at night. This is one of our favorite KOAs.
Oct 25, 2017
I have been staying here ever year for one or two months since Jack&carol and Daniel&Trish took over the campground and have always found them to be helpful,courteous and very welcoming.
Oct 22, 2017
It was wonderful! Everyone was so pleasant and polite! We were looking for a rental there in Burkburnett and it wasnât going as planned, they allowed us to pay per night til we got one! Thank you for everything â¤ï¸
Oct 22, 2017
nice campground and good facilities
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Beautiful campsite with large shade trees
Oct 17, 2017
Easy access from interstate. Friendly staff. Good facilities. Highly recommend.
Oct 16, 2017
It was clean and very friendly
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean and the people were wonderful
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Close to expressway, quaint
Oct 10, 2017
good for an overnight stay
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
What a really nice Campground. This Campground is really easy to get to off of Interstate 44. It has a really good dog park and lots of cable TV channels. We will definitely stay here again if in the area.
Oct 08, 2017
Disgusted. Power was so poor could barely run a small fan, let alone AC, wifi is .11kb (less than dial up) Sites are muddy, not maintained. This crap hole does not deserve the KOA name.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
I made reservations by phone. They were able to pull up my details from a previous visit. We were met at the office and led to the site. Office staff friendly and outgoing. It was a little muddy as it had been raining for the previous 5 days. Motor home did not âsinkâ at the campsite. Easy to get into and out of the camp ground. Convenient to the base & Wichita Falls.
Oct 01, 2017
Had rained a lot, very muddy.we stayed one night, but that's all we planned to stay. Will stay there again.
Sep 29, 2017
Sites were below grassy areas, it rained almost all sites were flooded. Seems as though it is a full time home to many laborers. many trucks in and out. Cable TV was the only plus to our stay. Not a Happy Camper!
Sep 28, 2017
Very pleasant experience, the staff was fantastic and even with the rainy weather my stay was epic. It was very evident that the team cared deeply about the facility and patrons.
Sep 27, 2017
Great Experience!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Nice, just felt it was to far from Wichita Falls.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The campground was suitable. It had all the hookups needs and cable. I'm traveling across the country and thought I was staying on Wichita Falls. Turns out, this KOA is about 30 miles out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are 9 miles north/west of Wichita Falls and a short drive back to hwy 287 north that makes it 3.5 miles total out of the way. 30 miles would put us in Lawton OK.
Sep 18, 2017
They are very attentive to leave our map by the office front door, as we often arrive late. We enjoy staying at this KOA every time we come up to visit family in the area!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We loved the atmosphere. Outdoorsy and breezy. Excellent staff. We liked the dog park. It was a nice size
Sep 13, 2017
Overnight stay on the way home.
Sep 13, 2017
Love this KOA, our second time to stay. Quiet, well run, friendly staff. We will return again.
Sep 12, 2017
really enjoyed our stay has the best shade tree in tx pool needs a little help but still nice
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Last minute reservation. We were given a very nice, grassy space in the shade.Peaceful and quiet as well as convenient to I-44. Very nice hosts. It is on our list of campgrounds to visit again.
Sep 06, 2017
very restful 3 days. the staff is always the best
Sep 06, 2017
It was what we needed as we evacuated from Hurricane Harvey. A place of quiet, peaceful repose that allowed us to regroup and plan for the future. The staff was very helpful, the grounds and amenities were clean and tidy. Thank you for your help in our time of need.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground and facilities were clean and quiet. The site we were assigned did not have much grass growing so we dealt with lots of red dirt.
Sep 05, 2017
I was able to relax and our neighbors were friendly. It was so clean. All facilities were available.
Sep 03, 2017
We arrived at 9:00pm and all the paperwork was there waiting for us as instructed. We extended 1 day to wait on reports of high water in Houston and they worked to make it happen. Thx to all ar this campground
Sep 03, 2017
They need to level RV spaces with fresh gravel. But that being said it was a very good stay. Very nice people.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice lady ran the office, gave us some good pointers on "real food" restaurants and directions were to the T. We purchased ice from her. The park was very clean and quiet. We only stayed the night and left early. We will definitely keep it on our list of great KOAs.
Sep 01, 2017
Easy check in. Polite and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2017
Stayed for work, job lasted about three months, hospitable friendly people and clean grounds. Would definitely come back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals