Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Info: 940-569-3081

Email

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 896 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2017
Not up to KOA standards. Roads need gravel to help with huge mud puddles. No concrete pads. Pool closed and appeared to need maintenance. Hosts were friendly.
Jun 04, 2017
There were quite a few people actually living there...they should have been grouped together, rather than dispersed throughout the campground.Not the cleanest restrooms and showers.The sites could have been more level, too.
Jun 04, 2017
It was great.
Jun 03, 2017
Campsite had many puddles after steady rain. Recommend more gravel to remedy this. Also, a recycle program would be nice. Overall, a nice stay.
Jun 01, 2017
The staff were wonderful, very accommodating. The park itself left much to be desired. The pool was green ,we felt like we had happened into a commune. There were children and children's toys everywhere when we pulled up, the common area felt like we were in someone's living room. We felt like intruders. Again the staff did not make us feel this way it is how it is set up.
May 31, 2017
The people was very nice. The trouble was the mosquitoes were so bad that couldn't go outside.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Host was very sweet. Lot of nats but the pool was not available
May 25, 2017
Was a nice and quiet park. Not far from restaurants. Great for overnight stop.
May 20, 2017
May 18, 2017
We believe the facility should be upgraded
May 15, 2017
Instructions easy to follow. Nice people.
May 13, 2017
Needs some work. Great people, very friendly but sites need work. Mostly long term campers here.
May 13, 2017
Our first trip out in our motorhome so not much to compare to but facilities were nice enough, clean restrooms, grounds kept,, lots of gnats, and they were out of ice. The location was very handy for our visit. Would stay again.
May 11, 2017
It was so good the first time, we had to stop and stay here again on the way back. It was a nice, quiet park with good, clean bathrooms, again. We will stay here again!
May 06, 2017
Nice place to stop, even for one nigbht
May 06, 2017
Clean hot showers!
May 04, 2017
friendly, helpful staff who are receptive to requests, spaces are level and plenty of room for our travel trailer and tow vehicle
May 02, 2017
It is a beautiful RV park, and the facilities were nice and clean and even smelled really nice. The staff was very nice and we totally enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure!
May 01, 2017
Nice little park, friendly people. Very hot showers....although I am not sure where they drain to.....had to stand in water.
May 01, 2017
clean, friendly staff
Apr 27, 2017
The neatest, most comfortable and best designed cabin, all the comforts of home! The bed is high end fabulous! I will be buying that mattress!
Apr 25, 2017
We had a 8pm late check-in. The place looked unkept. Never saw one KOA employee.... It felt creepy beng there. Our kids had nothing to do! We left at the crack of dawn!
Apr 22, 2017
Personnel are great and very helpful, but the campground needs road work. Too much mud and water standing.
Apr 16, 2017
Very pleasant staff
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
STAFF IS GREAT AS ALWAYS
Apr 12, 2017
Great for an overnight stay.
Apr 10, 2017
Older park that needs attention and upgrading
Apr 10, 2017
Grass needed to be cut
Apr 08, 2017
Great stay.
Apr 05, 2017
A little wet last night. Sites could use some more gravel.
Apr 04, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Overnight stay.
Mar 28, 2017
Park has definitely improved lighting making it safer to take the dogs out at night.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Everyone was very friendly.
Mar 26, 2017
nice
Mar 25, 2017
This KOA is pleasant and quiet. Nice place to stay if you want quiet without a lot of amenities. Good Journey designation.
Mar 22, 2017
An ok park but not up to KOA standards unless they have been lowered!
Mar 20, 2017
The cabin was very clean and comfortable,the campground was very clean and I will be back.
Mar 19, 2017
Great place & location, my 2nd stay 😀
Mar 19, 2017
Very nice and friendly
Mar 18, 2017
Friendly and courteous staff had my paperwork done for a late arrival and the park was clean and well groomed. Excellent assistance with my empty propane bottle and a quick renewal on my membership. Clean, hot showers!
Mar 14, 2017
Bathrooms were clean but showers didn't drain. Overall appearance of the park was poor.
Mar 14, 2017
Nice and very friendly staff. This is a great quite place to stay. Would stay at this location again!
Mar 14, 2017
A little run down. RVs that had been there a long time with broken down cars parked at them. Almost a trailer park, not a camp ground.
Mar 13, 2017
It was very quite and clean.
Mar 10, 2017
Great people!
Mar 07, 2017
Traveling for work it was disappointing that I was not able to log on to the wifi and get connected to the internet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals