Buffalo KOA

Open April 13 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
owner is more worried about his grass than guests.i was 72ft. long on 71ft site and got reprimanded for parking on grass. He ripped up patio mat on edge of grass at neighbors without asking them to move it,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do ask our guest to not use mats on the grass, because it burns the lawn. We do move them off the grass if guest are not there to do it themselves. We would never rip up a mat. And will also ask guest to move their vehicles off the grass. Many guest are very happy with the grass. We care most abo
Jul 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. They maintain the park very well even trimming the tree over our coach. We did not use any of the facilities so I can't comment there. The only complaint I have is our site was very hard to level and could use more gravel since it rained and was very muddy. I would stay again.
Jul 19, 2017
Great location, very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 19, 2017
We will be back. Really enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 19, 2017
A little more shade would have been apreciated. The cable on my site was so...so but Iknew it.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was great. Campground was very clean. Easy to get in and out. Camp sites were very roomy. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 18, 2017
Great place to stay while in the Buffalo area. Nice facility, Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed stay very much. Easy to get in and out and staff was very helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful campground! Friendly staff, excellent Wifi, clean restrooms, clean dog park, well-maintained grounds. A nice play to camp!
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our space was excellent and grounds were very clean with interesting and colorful "touches".
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground with a great staff to go with it. The game room is a nice touch and it allows people to grab some games to play at their campsite or cabin. Only suggestion is to maybe show episodes of "Longmire" on the lawn.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice journey camp ground.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice KOA, friendly staff. Highly recommended!
Jul 17, 2017
Well, all I can say is, "I will return time and again." Enough said. Great place.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice park and friendly staff
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Great service and very helpful
Jul 17, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we stayed in on an eight state tour. Lots of grassy spaces and shady trees. Gravel sites were clean and tidy. Easy to navigate. Staff very pleasant.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Only here for a quick stop overnight, but the best part of the stay was the beautiful, clean TILE shower with hot water and room to dry off. That was great. Wifi signal, not so much. Needs more power, but s l o w l y got my fire hall message answered.
Jul 17, 2017
It was convenient and had everything we needed. Absolutely friendly and helpful people! (And a cute puppy)
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Great little KOA.
Jul 16, 2017
Great stay good staff
Jul 16, 2017
Just an 'overnighter', but a very pleasant one. Very nice restrooms, campsites and accommodating personnel.
Jul 16, 2017
Only stayed one night. Enjoyed the stay with amenities. Will be back for longer stay next time😎
Jul 15, 2017
Enge Platzverhältnisse aber ansonsten schöner Platz. Gute Betreuung duch den Platzwart.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Found out the hard way that Deluxe apparently doesn't necessarily mean 50 amp. But otherwise a very nice Campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, 2 of our deluxe patios sites are 30 amp. and 3 deluxe patio sites are 30 & 50. It is well marked on our reservation site koa.com. Glad you understood.
Jul 14, 2017
Great Bathrooms. Nice spot.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
One night only
Jul 13, 2017
This was out third year at the Buffalo KOA. It's in a convenient location, great amenities and the hosts and staff are welcoming and friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean, quite, spacious. Best KOA ever been to!!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Nice park but overpriced for the area.
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean and new. A pleasure to stay there.
Jul 13, 2017
great off the I90 clean park really nice friendly people. highly recommend. 10 min drive to Buffalo WY nice town
Jul 13, 2017
Thy are very helpful, great people.we will come back here.
Jul 12, 2017
The campground is shaded neat and clean Front desk people are super sweet and accommodating. Guides help you to your site. The best
Jul 12, 2017
The park is clean and well maintained.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice KOA. This was the best Wi-Fi I have had at any campground
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Nice park and great storm!
Jul 11, 2017
Longmire days were awesome-beautiful Bighorn mountain range still snow peaked, not too hot, not too cold, wonderful friendly people, awesome food, JUNK-IT market treasures, Mountain music festival and of course our R-POD made for two in the middle of it all! Thank you KOA!
Jul 11, 2017
Great RV Park and fantastic and friendly staff. Definitely reserve site #55. It has its own yard, fire pit, covered eating area, propane gas grill to use and best of all your own private jacuzzi.
Jul 11, 2017
This KOA has to be among the top 5% of all KOAs! THE WIFI ACTUALLY WORKS! Very well kept up and the owners are super! Tent sites along a river! STAY HERE!
Jul 11, 2017
Sight were all shaded and wider than many. Showers,laundry and restroom clean and we'll maintained. Everything looked new. Couldn't ask for more.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award