Buffalo KOA

Open April 13 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
we were part of a family reunion that wkend. several problems occurred which the staff responded to immediately and corrected. also a very clean facility.
Jun 08, 2017
My first KOA experience was a good one. Restrooms and shower very clean. Employees nice and helpful. Location convenient and quiet.
Jun 07, 2017
Wonderful clean bathrooms!
Jun 06, 2017
Awesome Campground.
Jun 02, 2017
Fantastic. Clean helpful and Ttractive as well as affordable.Thank you so much ! Linda and Patty
May 26, 2017
Clean facility, easy to locate, welcoming staff, quiet except for noisy migrating geese.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have found that the goose noise largely goes away after the spring mating season. Instead we are enjoying the sounds of nature along clear creek.
May 23, 2017
The nicest KOA that I've ever stayed at!
May 20, 2017
Best KOA campsite we have stayed in over the last 2 years!
Apr 19, 2017
Since we had experienced bed bugs at the other KOA in St. Louis we were very picky about the cleanliness of the cabin. It was fine. The bathrooms were clean and nice, too. You probably could vacuum out the cracks in the bed frame better; but, it was the first day you had opened. Thanks for the clean area!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we will check that out and get it taken care of.
Nov 01, 2016
Great cabins. We were going to arrive after check in and they stayed late to show us around and where to park. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA. We rented a two bedroom cabin. It was neat and clean and it had two sets of Bunk Beds and a Full bed so it could easily sleep 6 if need but it was perfect for 3 of us.
Oct 05, 2016
Very helpful. Called to see where I was when I told them i'd have a late arrival. Waited for me to get there and get settled in.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice indoor bathroom access.
Oct 03, 2016
Glad to see this campground back in the KOA family. Nice people and a clean campground.
Oct 03, 2016
It was a clean and tidy KOA. Quiet and respectful.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
OUR BASIC CABIN WAS JUST THAT! THE SMOKE ALARM WENT OFF AT 1:00 A.M. AND WOKE US UP AND PROBABLY OUR NEIGHBORS. NO FIRE OR SMOKE!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sincerely apologize for that. If wish you had let us know before departing. We will check the batteries on the fire alarms immediately.
Sep 21, 2016
easy to find, quiet, walking distance to places to eat etc. VERY clean. I'll be back again if I'm in the area.
Sep 11, 2016
Clerk went out of her way to tell us about local attractions.
Aug 31, 2016
Clean accommodations and friendly people!
Aug 30, 2016
Owners and staff where friendly great advice on sights to see where to eat and the grounds where clean well kept as well as the cabins they where spotless , I'm looking forward to staying here next year absolutely fantastic!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Just what we needed; we only wish we had arrived earlier to take advantage of more time.
Aug 18, 2016
Quiet, clean and confortable KOA. Great time swimming after a long days ride. Wonderful experience. Staff recommended excellent local eatery.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice and clean KOA. We stayed in a cabin and after traveling for 5 days kids loved seeing a tv in the cabin. Great staff and very friendly, and awesome s'mores on Nat'l S'mores Day from office staff!
Aug 09, 2016
Our stay was exceptional. We stayed in one of the cabins for 8 days. Restrooms/ showers are very clean and the staff are AMAZING!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
nice quiet site. lovely owner called to ask when wed arrive so that she could ensure that the cabins aircon would be on. Buffalos a really nice little town
Aug 03, 2016
Had a nice time. Kids enjoyed the pool. Not much else to do though.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground with many amenities.
Aug 02, 2016
This was a nice koa.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place. Clean ! Friendly
Aug 01, 2016
when renting a cabin the "bring your own linens" should be communicated on the receipt toward the top. the owners Lisa and Chet took very good care of us. great stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award