Buffalo KOA

Open April 13 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Clean, friendly, super comfortable--all a KOA should be!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great heater in cabin, soft mattress, grassy areas, wonderful staff, nice Kamper Kitchen w/fridge, modern individual spa-like shower rooms.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
People were warm - helpful - friendly - campground was exceptionally clean and inviting - will stay again when we travel through that area ! Thanks buffalo Koa members ! You made us feel at home !
Sep 19, 2017
Very beautiful koa, clean and affordable thank you
Sep 18, 2017
Nice staff. Very clean restroom and showers.
Sep 15, 2017
A great overnight stay in a cabin. Great staff. Super clean camp. Many thanks.
Sep 12, 2017
Very enjoyable. Enjoyed the outdoor music.
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful bathroom
Sep 07, 2017
One of the best-run KOAs we've been to. So nice to be at such a comfortable place with the nicest people running it.
Sep 05, 2017
Good
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great overnight stay.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice place to stay. We enjoyed our visit.
Aug 22, 2017
You have the best, cleanest, most enjoyable KOA that we stayed at during our first vacation using KOA Cabins. Thanks for making our vacation most enjoyable. The Radtke's, Elroy, WI
Aug 21, 2017
Best service ever! Friendly staff, clean updated facilities. Nice and quite location. We really can not say enough great things about this KOA. We pulled up minutes before closing after being on the road with a child for 13 hours and our hotel had lost our reservation. We had no where to sleep the towns hotels were full. We were so lucky there was one cabin left on the busy exlipse weekend.
Aug 19, 2017
Would gladly stay here again. Employees were very nice and helpful! Thanks!
Aug 15, 2017
Awesome campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Air conditioning and heat available. Added bonus of TV in the cabin. Would/will definitely stay her again.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent all around. Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff went out of their way to accommodate our group
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean. Very well kept grounds. Very friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
I was ahead of schedule on the Harley. Called and was moved up a day. Very friendly. Rolled in late. Had cabin unlocked and light on for me. One of the nicest places I have stayed at during my trip. Out of 6 nights of lodging this is the only place where wi-fi actually worked.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Buffalo was a campground we have never visited but it was so worth the stay. Our hosts were congenial and charming. the cabin quiet and tidy. I would certainly stay again if in the area. Such a nice stay.
Aug 08, 2017
We are always treated like family during our week long stay every July/ Aug.
Aug 08, 2017
fantastic and friendly owners
Aug 08, 2017
Stayed in a two room cabin. It was great. Ceiling fan in the main room and movable fan to move the air to the second bedroom. Great store. Very nice bathrooms and showers. Playground was nice as well. Porch swing was my favorite thing though.
Aug 08, 2017
I've stayed here sevral times and it's one of the best run KOA's I've experienced. Always clean and very friendly service. Location is the best I've seen for any KOA.
Aug 06, 2017
Stayed here for a few days in a cabin. The weather wasn't the greatest (rain, wind and cold) so a cozy cabin was great.
Aug 05, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed at! Friendly staff, very clean cabin. The bathroom and showers were the cleanest and best-smelling of any KOA we have stayed at. Highly recommend staying here!!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff
Jul 28, 2017
Nice and quiet KOA. A very clean campus WITH recycling! Unfortunately, the pool was too cold for my kids to swim. :(
Jul 28, 2017
Outstanding facilities and staff
Jul 19, 2017
Had a great time during our stay for a family reunion
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean and super friendly staff. A great stop between the Tetons and Devils Tower.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stay with kids.
Jul 06, 2017
The gals who checked me in made me feel very welcome. They were pleasant and really seemed to love their job--------- they were "people" persons. They knew how to treat people.
Jul 06, 2017
Loved this KOA, staff was super friendly and campground was clean and quiet but kid friendly!
Jul 05, 2017
This is the best KOA we ever stayed at... and we've been across the country twice! It was so clean, so friendly and so comfortable! Thanks for everything!
Jul 03, 2017
We didn't get to stay long but I was very impressed with the bathrooms-- nice and clean, the available activities for kids-- pool, game room and panning for gems/fossils. The staff (owner?) was very helpful and friendly. I would like to return in the future to spend more time at this Kampground!
Jul 02, 2017
Was a great stay.staff was nice. Was fun to check out the farmers market. Nice places to dine.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean and maintained, but no buffer between sites and the highway.
Jun 27, 2017
Clean campground. We checked in as they were closing, so didn't get to meet the staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located near interstate. Great food nearby. Cons: If you're going to advertise free wi-fi please provide a stable connection throughout the entire park.
Jun 24, 2017
Everything was clean and the staff were very knowledgeable about the area. The kamp kitchen was a little worse for wear, but otherwise we had a great stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice
Jun 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award