Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Very nice. Campground could do some kind of meal thing on Mondays since most restaurants are closed in Buffalo on Mondays. Alert your campers of this at least and give them a list of places that are open on Mondays so they don't have to drive all over town looking for one after a long day of travel.
Jun 14, 2018
Very clean
Jun 14, 2018
Pros. Close to Highway, but had a sight in back, so not much noise. Clean bathrooms and nice shower with good water pressure. Used shower in back building. Nice size dog park but all dirt. Cons. Need more showers and toilets in back building, currently only one each. Site fairly level. Would stay again.
Jun 14, 2018
very pretty campground. Highway 16 over the mountain was gorgeous. Staff was helpful.
Jun 14, 2018
Looks like lots of work has been done to improve the facilities there. Owners are commended. Great stay. Great staff. Great accommodations. Hope to be back next year. If they would just get some Buffalo, Wy hats in the store.......
Jun 14, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. The location was right next to a stream which was nice and all the facilities were very rustic and clean. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Awesome place. Well kept. Friendly staff.. lots of things to do in the area.
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice park, well kept and great staff. Would stay there again!!
Jun 12, 2018
Great location and the owners are super friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2018
Friendly staff, clean campground, clean everything!
Jun 11, 2018
Good for an overnight stay.
Jun 11, 2018
Excellent campground and would gladly recommend this is the right place to stop and refresh. Thank you for such a nice dog park. Use the laundry too.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Love space #54. Thank You. Clean and beautiful rv park. ��
Jun 11, 2018
Great stopover on our way from Mt. Rushmore to Yellowstone, although Buffalo looked like a small town we should have spent more time in. Owner checked us in and really made us feel welcomed. Clean level sites and very comfortable.
Jun 11, 2018
Great location along a creek!! We loved our view of it!! Clean and hot showers!! Very friendly staff!
Jun 11, 2018
We found this KOA to be very friendly and helpful! Nice clean facilities and a beautiful setting. Nice creek running behind it and bunnies!
Jun 11, 2018
We stayed here on our way to Yellowstone and loved it so we stayed again on our way home. Very clean and friendly.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Nice campground, well kept. Spacious sites.
Jun 10, 2018
Leslie and Lisa are great! Very tidy grounds and great hookups. We will be back!!
Jun 10, 2018
We loved this campsite. Nice people.
Jun 10, 2018
Owners lisa and Chet so very helpful with travel information for our mountainous route to cody. This Koa is one of the best maintained properties. Thank you lisa and chet!!!!
Jun 09, 2018
One night only. Well kept, clean and quiet. Liked the town immensely. Would definitely return if in this part of the world again.
Jun 09, 2018
Nice place, clean and quiet.
Jun 09, 2018
Very nice campground. All the staff are efficient and friendly. Nicely maintained! Close to downtown and trails.� Would highly recommend it and we will stay again. We stayed a week in a motorhome.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Only a one nighter, but nice park, lovely staff, easy in and out. KOA's are really setting a bar.
Jun 09, 2018
Very clean. Very nice people. Very accomodating!!
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Very nice clean
Jun 08, 2018
We love staying at Buffalo KOA -staff is great and Leslie is great and always helpful! We will be back! ����
Jun 08, 2018
Wonderful staff and campground so nice and peaceful. Thank you everyone.
Jun 07, 2018
Beautiful campsites, clean bathrooms and very friendly, helpful staff. We will be back next year!
Jun 07, 2018
Campsite was awesome! The people in the office were very nice and went out of their way to accommodate us. We needed a longer hose and they had a loaner and even offered to bring it to our site. Just one example of their excellent customer service. I’m sure we will be back...
Jun 07, 2018
Outstanding park and personal, I will stay there again
Jun 07, 2018
Camp grounds are very clean and beautiful location! Staff are very helpful and friendly!
Jun 06, 2018
We always stop at the Buffalo KOA when we travel north! We love the patio site #50 and reserve it whenever it is available. The park is very clean and the doggie park is close by.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Beautiful, well-maintained and manicured campground. And the staff was very friendly and helpful. We’re very pleased with our stay!
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Accueil chaleureux. Site large. À cinq minutes de marche d'un steakhouse. Calme. Rivière tout près. Magasin bien garni. Wifi excellent.
Jun 05, 2018
Leslie was AWESOME!!! We showed up without reservations and she bent over backward to take care of us. We were traveling with my in-laws (in the 70s) and she was able to find some sheets for a cabin rental from them while we found some sheets for a double bed. She upgraded us to a patio site and was just friendly and polite as could be. She totally made out stop worth while.
Jun 05, 2018
Clean, convenient, and friendly staff, but with narrow, and ridiculously out of level sites. At least ours was. Since we had made an on line reservation, they knew what size of rv we had, and all the info about us, yet still put us in an unsuitable site. We’ll stay elsewhere next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We will definitely look at site 54 for leveling. We did add some rock base to that site this spring, and it may not have leveled real well. Thanks again.
Jun 04, 2018
Easy spots to get into. Very helpful staff!
Jun 04, 2018
The Buffalo KOA- is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. The owners Chet and Lisa are extremely friendly and helpful, Just plain good folks. The cleanliness is unsurpassed and the maintenance and upkeep are fantastic! All of the employees are very helpful and friendly. We highly recommend this campground! We’ll see you again this fall when we’re back to ship calves!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You!!Have a great summer
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award