Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2018
Very nice stay, friendly host. I would give 5 stars were it not for internet issues and small laundry facility. Had to wait a long time for open washer and then even longer for dryer as there were only three. As for Internet, it was available but very very slow.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Great overnight spot.
Jul 24, 2018
We had a great time and enjoyed your beautiful facility.
Jul 24, 2018
The lady that Checked us is very rude not friendly at all do you There a lot of ant,fries,and mosquitoes

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We contacted the guest to discuss her comments & she informed us that it was not our campground, but another from the night before. We work hard to give exceptional customer service to our guest. Very few mosquitos, flies & ants. We spray for them.
Jul 23, 2018
The owners were very hospitable and accommodating. We came to this KOA to have a men's retreat for our church, and they had the perfect facility for us to study and eat together during our couple days there. I appreciated that they checked on us to see if everything was going well and also made sure people were safe in the pool. The only critique is that I wish the pool was open later than 9pm.
Jul 23, 2018
We stayed in a cabin. It was very clean. We appreciated the ceiling fan and air conditioning in the July heat! Bathrooms were clean and convenient. Very quiet and easy to drive around the campground. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 23, 2018
Great KOA! Nice and clean, very friendly staff!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Courteous, helpful,accommodating and a great spot.
Jul 23, 2018
Great place to visit
Jul 23, 2018
Super clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again!!
Jul 23, 2018
Very accommodating and helpful staff! Upgraded us to a bigger, nicer site at no charge. Very clean and well-kept! It's not in a scenic, Park-like setting, but it was one of the nicest stays we've had. Oh, and check out the river along the back border!!
Jul 23, 2018
Reserved a full hookup sit that was 70 ft, with concrete patio a month in advance and when we arrived they put us in a gravel lot at the back of the campground with water and electric. Horrible space unsafe for handicap individuals to walk on. They made no effort to accommodate the confirmed reservation we had.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the error on our part. An employee who is no long with us, made a mistake. We have refunded your site charge. Again, we are sincerely apologize.
Jul 22, 2018
Pool was very cold. Lol. Other than that it was a nice place to stay.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
So for in 2018 I have stayed at 8 KOA facilities and this is by far the best! The staff is very camper friendly & informative. The sites are large clean & easy to access. The facility has a creek running through it that increases the camping experience. This location is also great for a wide variety of sightseeing adventures and things to do. Great job Buffalo KOA!
Jul 22, 2018
Restrooms were nice but not many of them .
Jul 22, 2018
We got there late and it was so nice to have the kamping kabin waiting for us.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Clean well maintained campground. Good roads. Wooded. Elec water sewer all good. Offers great deluxe sites one with a private hot tub. Can easily spend several nights.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
10s on everything..loved your KOA. Very friendly staff, clean ,comfortable. Wonderful showers and laundry. Keep up the great work. Wish theyvqere all like yours!
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 20, 2018
Enjoy our stay.
Jul 20, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Pool, showers, and laundry well maintained. Would stay again.
Jul 20, 2018
Very nice facility.
Jul 20, 2018
Nice place with friendly people. We appreciated them finding us a space when they were so busy. But the extra charge for a premium space that only had a concrete slab and picnic table was not worth the extra charge over a standard site.
Jul 20, 2018
Nice and clean - well maintained. Friendly efficient staff.
Jul 19, 2018
My family had a nice time
Jul 19, 2018
Vue et emplacement uniques, beaucoup d’espaces verts et d’arbre, une piscine super. Bref excellent !
Jul 19, 2018
Nice CG
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Nice KOA. Staff friendly. Quiet and peaceful.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Loved the camp and friendly staff. Nice size spaces with lots of grass and trees. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2018
Well maintained campground on the way to Yellowstone. Nice facilities and conveniently located within walking distance of restaurants.
Jul 18, 2018
Everything went very well at check-in and site 16 was perfect for us and our rig! The only problem was the cable service at this site did not work but we were OK without it!
Jul 18, 2018
Friendly staff. Restaurants within walking distance. My site was not very level.
Jul 18, 2018
nice little campground, right by the highway. Extremely tight spaces. Had to ask neighbors to move their truck to be able to back my TT in. Nice showers. Nice pool.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Stay was rendezvous for friends going to FMCA convention in Gillette. Buffalo was a good, clean, basic campground. All KOAs have gotten too expensive, but this worked out well. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Too make it more luxurious or more amenities would make it more expensive, and then we probably wouldn't stop again.
Jul 17, 2018
Loved our stay. Very clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful hosts and workers. Great price for laundry. Highly recommend!!
Jul 17, 2018
clean friendly facility. individual showers, nice spots for your camper.
Jul 17, 2018
Had a wonderful time in Buffalo and at the JOE campground. The personal were friendly and helpful and our stay very enjoyable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award