Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2018
So for in 2018 I have stayed at 8 KOA facilities and this is by far the best! The staff is very camper friendly & informative. The sites are large clean & easy to access. The facility has a creek running through it that increases the camping experience. This location is also great for a wide variety of sightseeing adventures and things to do. Great job Buffalo KOA!
Jul 22, 2018
Restrooms were nice but not many of them .
Jul 22, 2018
We got there late and it was so nice to have the kamping kabin waiting for us.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Clean well maintained campground. Good roads. Wooded. Elec water sewer all good. Offers great deluxe sites one with a private hot tub. Can easily spend several nights.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
10s on everything..loved your KOA. Very friendly staff, clean ,comfortable. Wonderful showers and laundry. Keep up the great work. Wish theyvqere all like yours!
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 20, 2018
Enjoy our stay.
Jul 20, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Pool, showers, and laundry well maintained. Would stay again.
Jul 20, 2018
Very nice facility.
Jul 20, 2018
Nice place with friendly people. We appreciated them finding us a space when they were so busy. But the extra charge for a premium space that only had a concrete slab and picnic table was not worth the extra charge over a standard site.
Jul 20, 2018
Nice and clean - well maintained. Friendly efficient staff.
Jul 19, 2018
My family had a nice time
Jul 19, 2018
Vue et emplacement uniques, beaucoup d’espaces verts et d’arbre, une piscine super. Bref excellent !
Jul 19, 2018
Nice CG
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Nice KOA. Staff friendly. Quiet and peaceful.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Loved the camp and friendly staff. Nice size spaces with lots of grass and trees. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2018
Well maintained campground on the way to Yellowstone. Nice facilities and conveniently located within walking distance of restaurants.
Jul 18, 2018
Everything went very well at check-in and site 16 was perfect for us and our rig! The only problem was the cable service at this site did not work but we were OK without it!
Jul 18, 2018
Friendly staff. Restaurants within walking distance. My site was not very level.
Jul 18, 2018
nice little campground, right by the highway. Extremely tight spaces. Had to ask neighbors to move their truck to be able to back my TT in. Nice showers. Nice pool.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Stay was rendezvous for friends going to FMCA convention in Gillette. Buffalo was a good, clean, basic campground. All KOAs have gotten too expensive, but this worked out well. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Too make it more luxurious or more amenities would make it more expensive, and then we probably wouldn't stop again.
Jul 17, 2018
Loved our stay. Very clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful hosts and workers. Great price for laundry. Highly recommend!!
Jul 17, 2018
clean friendly facility. individual showers, nice spots for your camper.
Jul 17, 2018
Had a wonderful time in Buffalo and at the JOE campground. The personal were friendly and helpful and our stay very enjoyable.
Jul 17, 2018
Only stayed one night.. Great place close to everything we wanted to see..
Jul 17, 2018
THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY CLEAN, WE HAD A NICE SPOT WITH SOME SHADE AND HAD A RELAXING TIME WITH GOOD NEIGHBORS
Jul 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Site was a little, but was not a problem. Will stay there again.
Jul 17, 2018
Would have liked a longer space with our tow vehicle but no major complaints. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 16, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay here. The staff are very friendly and eager to assist.
Jul 16, 2018
Very Friendly and Helpful staff. Grounds were well maintained and beautiful our camp site was right by the stream and we had a very pleasant stay. Site has lots of shade and was very clean. It would have been even better if our fire pit was closer to the tent, that was the only minor issue.
Jul 16, 2018
Great stay here. Nice looking park right off the freeway. Kids really enjoyed the pool.
Jul 16, 2018
Friendly staff but once it got dark out fireworks were being blown off. Apparently staff did not care. Not very restful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We strictly prohibit any fireworks at the campground and guest are removed from the park without refund.We are right on the edge of the country and 1 or 2 times a year people will do fireworks. We have called the city & county and there is nothing they can do. We care very much and have spoke with the neighbors regarding this.
Jul 16, 2018
There was a little confusion about where my late checkin info would be (my road weary brain) & no after hours help number! We found our cabin clean & ready for us. It was quiet & very conveniently located. The bathrooms/showers were very clean- at 10pm! Would absolutely stay here again...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had some difficulty with after hours check in. We do everything we can to make it as easy as possible. We call every guest & explain, we put information immediately inside the front door, with guest service guide and directions outlined. We also have an after hours phone number to call on same wall.
Jul 15, 2018
Great customer service from the manager, however they mistakenly put us in a 30 amp site and it should have been 50 amp.
Jul 15, 2018
We were escorted to site 19 (second in the back row). The turn is tight and the escort did a poor job of directing resulting in breaking the corner off the concrete pad. There was no cable connection as we were told; no satellite availability due to tree placement; no picnic table; the electric and water placement is inconvenient; and the 50 amp plug is installed upside down. Otherwise good.
Jul 15, 2018
Clean facilities, pool maintenance superb.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Great park, very friendly staff. I would come back to Wyoming just to visit this park again.
Jul 15, 2018
Great place!
Jul 15, 2018
Wish they had more shade trees. Excellent and friendly service, some of the best maintained facilities you'll find anywhere. Honest host, had to check out a day early, and after check out time but I received a full refund for the day.
Jul 15, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely camping spot.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award