Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2018
Excellent, very nice sites, friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2018
It was a gréât campsite
Aug 02, 2018
Very pleased with my stay.
Aug 02, 2018
Bathrooms were clean. Facilities clean. Staff were friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Nice friendly staff, very nice campground
Aug 01, 2018
Stayed overnight
Jul 31, 2018
Great rv park very clean,great staff
Jul 31, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Park was clean and was a great place to stay.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Hot tub site is huge & very nice. Wifi by Hot Tub site worked great. Hosts were very nice & helpful. Nice playground & pool. Nice having a little store on site. Tent sites by the creek looked very nice too & not too close together. Deluxe patio sites are also very big. Would definitely stay here again & have already recommended to family.
Jul 30, 2018
Awesome accommodations, clean, well cared for, well kept campground for RV or tents
Jul 30, 2018
Nice and clean campground. Friendly folks.
Jul 30, 2018
Beautiful park and kind owners.
Jul 30, 2018
Friendly folks, level site, and clean facility. My site was probably not as good as others as it was near the street but that wasn't a problem for me as I contacted them at the last moment to reserve for a quick overnight. I did do some laundry while there and was very pleased with the facility.
Jul 30, 2018
Nice campground, but lousy cable.
Jul 30, 2018
Friendly staff, very accommodating
Jul 29, 2018
It was a great campground, didn't use, but loved the kamp kitchen . The grounds were very well kept and clean, would definitely stay there again.
Jul 29, 2018
If the weather had been as great as the facilities it would have been perfect.
Jul 29, 2018
Site was grand, owners helpful and friendly. We would like to come back and stay longer than two days. Thank you Buffalo, WY KOA!
Jul 29, 2018
I was very impressed with the staff and the owner. Ready to be of assistance the moment you check in until you leave. The grounds were kept clean as were the facilities. Well laid out also. My young Lab just LOVED the fenced in dog run. All RV parks should be kept this nice and staffed with people like this one.
Jul 29, 2018
They had a friendly staff and was so helpful. The camp grounds were clean. We enjoyed our visit.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
This is the nicest KOA I’ve ever seen in the USA. Clean, neat and the staff is very responsive and friendly. It’s close to town but not so close to the highway noise which many suffer from. And the town of Buffalo is just wonderful. I stay here anytime I’m close by.
Jul 28, 2018
NICE AND CLEAN, PEOPLE WERE VERY NICE.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Vehicles were allowed to park in the road, had to asked two different guests to move their vehicles so I could get my rv into my site.
Jul 28, 2018
Great staff quiet stay
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
A nice campground in a fun place to visit. Very clean, and a great staff!
Jul 27, 2018
Fantastic people who work there and an awesome town.
Jul 27, 2018
We had spot 21 where a previous rv'r washed their rig and left a good size mud hole that the front wheel of our motorhome went through. That required my washing the tires to get the mud off. The space was also quite low on the left side.
Jul 27, 2018
Should be a Resort not a Journey
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
It was so nice and clean! Thank you so much!
Jul 26, 2018
We LOVED our deluxe campsite! Prior to Buffalo, our family of six had camped in a pop-up camper for ten days. During that time we switched campsites a total of six times. This campsite was heads and shoulders above the others!!! The space was AWESOME!! We could spread out, enjoy ourselves, and not feel like we we're elbow to elbow with our neighboring campers! THANKS for a great ending!!
Jul 26, 2018
We appreciate how clean the park was, and how friendly the staff was. We drive a big rig and we REALLY appreciate that trees were trimmed, so they didn’t hit the sides or roof of our RV.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Love it there, good place for base camp and do day trips. Will go back.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Site and facilities were fine. The recommendation to visit Winchester's Steak House was spot on! Best dinner we had on our trip!
Jul 26, 2018
Bonjour, Très bon camping bien entretenu.
Jul 26, 2018
One night in a pop up tent camper. Rest rooms very clean. One of the best!
Jul 26, 2018
Unexpected jewel! Wish we had planned more than one night here. Will definitely be back!
Jul 26, 2018
We had a spot which was supposed to be a pull through. The person explained that it was a tight turn and I might have to back up a little. A few feet maybe but my motorhome is 33 ft long plus a toad. The turn was not possible and backing more than a few feet was not possible. We went back to the front entrance and came around in the opposite direction that the person said . It was lousy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes we do have this one site that is a tight turn. It was explained to you before we reserved the site and again when you checked in and you still wanted to reserve the site. There is a very long and wide area to back up. The only problem we had was with how fast you were driving through the campground and the danger that it was to the other guest & our facility.
Jul 26, 2018
The restrooms and showers were clean. The pool was nearly unusable as it had so much chlorine in it that it burned my contacts. My three blonde haired daughters all kept swimming because it was hot, but their hair turned green and they were very frustrated to be going to a family reunion with their hair that color. There is very little shade and the site was expensive. Much less than we hoped for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sure wish you had brought your concerns to us during your stay. This is the very 1st negative review we have received on the pool condition. Our testing results show the chlorine was on the lower side rather than high side. Green hair is not caused by high chlorine levels, rather by metals, like copper found in algaecide reducers. have many shady spots, please request them upon reservation.
Jul 25, 2018
Enjoyed the stay at your KOA ! Will return!
Jul 25, 2018
This is the nicest KOA we’ve ever stayed at. The customer service and cleanliness is over the top.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
We were in Buffalo for a wedding so our group used 5 RV sites and one cabin. The sites were clean and ready for us...the cabin was not ready as our daughter arrived early but the staff made us a priority and everything went smooth. I dealt with Lisa through numerous phone calls for reservations...She was great...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award