Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean showers. Nice laundry area.
Aug 09, 2018
The campground was very nice and we met an awesome family. I asked the gal in the office if there were fish in the creek. She said yes and was very helpful. I was successful and my wife and I had a nice fresh fish dinner. I also played golf at the local course. I was very happy with my stay.
Aug 09, 2018
Nice staff and park. We stayed in the overflow but was still a nice visit.
Aug 09, 2018
Super clean and friendly. Best bathrooms and showers I’ve seen in a long time at a KOA. They also had a great playground for the kids.
Aug 09, 2018
Just a wonderful place and the staff was excellent
Aug 08, 2018
We stay at Buffalo KOA everytime we are traveling thru that area.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Perfectly adequate. The hosts and young boys were lovely. No grass and not scenic. Looked at other campers and rigs but for one night - fine!
Aug 08, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Took their recommendation to eat at the Winchester steak house down the street. Excellent choice. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 08, 2018
I was surprised at how nice the campsites and facilities were. We stayed just one night on our return trip from Montana to Colorado. We will plan to return. Very nice
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Great!
Aug 07, 2018
Loved it! Place was clean and well maintained.
Aug 07, 2018
Great park; great staff ;little snug for 70'
Aug 07, 2018
KOA State that your Pool are heated that not really true You cover the pool at night and the sun to heat it This KOA no hot tub The girl that help me when the site was to small she was great I would rate higher if pool was heated and had a hot tub
Aug 06, 2018
Great place to visit and relax! Great staff and neighbors!
Aug 06, 2018
We took our 3 grandchildren here for a weekend. Stayed at the spot with the hot tub. We all had the best weekend. Kids went from pool to play ground back to hot tub. Panned for gems,emeralds and fossils. High light of the weekend. The owner was awesome. And the their employees are all first class. Very clean and best maintained I’ve seen. Can’t go wrong staying here.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Easy check-in. Clean facilities all around. Everything up to KOA standards.
Aug 06, 2018
Beautiful park. Very quiet and well kept up. Crystal clear pool. Internet worked super! Best park we stayed at!
Aug 06, 2018
We stopped on the way to Sturgis and everyone was super friendly. The campground is beautiful.
Aug 06, 2018
Love the area and the check in people were great and told us about where to go to eat and listen to the local music.
Aug 06, 2018
Next year we’ll make it a point to stay couple days on our trip out west
Aug 06, 2018
One of the better KOA's I have stayed at. Very scenic and very nice.
Aug 06, 2018
Best KOA!!!!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Very nice and clean. Quiet. We stayed in the deluxe patio with our own hot tub and it was very nice. The pool was a little cool for me but I like warm water. Overall we loved it.
Aug 05, 2018
Visit family in WY. So nice to leave camper there and be able to come and go. Clean and friendly staff!
Aug 05, 2018
Great place, kind of small sites, but we managed:)
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Camp grounds are clean and well kept. Very nice landscaping. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Very nice stay!
Aug 05, 2018
Very well maintained and very nice employees
Aug 05, 2018
This is the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. The sites are much roomier than the norm, the interior roads much wider and the whole place is very well maintained. Add to that the people are super nice and accommodating and you have a home run. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2018
Great staff. Nice sights.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
We were well pleased with the campground. Glad we decided to stay at this KOA.
Aug 04, 2018
Great facility and friendly staff. Kids had fun in the pool and the bathrooms were spotless.
Aug 04, 2018
We stayed for 5 night, site was perfect. Easy to menuver, trees prune nicely. Our RV is a tall 39 footer no problem.We will stay agin next year.
Aug 04, 2018
We chose this campground because the one in the area that we preferred was full. KOA's have, In my opinion, priced theselves right out of the market. This campground was $54 per night, way above the average. You can hype all the kid-friendly ammenities, pools, hot tubs etc.all you want but for people who are simply not interested in these features, it's just a watse of money.
Aug 04, 2018
Nice quiet tent site, with shade. GREAT bathroom and shower.......thanks.
Aug 04, 2018
Our site was very difficult to fit in. Unlevel, required blocks under jacks and rear wheels, trees made it a jigsaw puzzle for slides and awning. Asked them to move us and they flatly refused. Seemingly run by college kids who could care less. There was dog feces smeared on our patio. Generators were run before 6 AM on more than one morning, no staff on site. We won’t be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

From everything you are reporting about our campground, it leads me to believe that you were referring to another campground. Our sites accommodate about any size Motorhome, we have very few problems with leveling, we have 1 college student on staff, the rest are 40-55, we do not allow generators in the campground (all sites have electric).This mistake happens when staying at numerous campgrounds.
Aug 03, 2018
The staff was remarkably helpful. Especially Sydney who was also able to direct me to a store to get a rare itemI needed.
Aug 03, 2018
We were just staying for one night but everyone was friendly and the park was clean.
Aug 03, 2018
Our campsite was muddy. The site was level but needed a gravel bed to keep us out of the dirt. In & out was easy.
Aug 03, 2018
We found the Buffalo, WY KOA to be fantastic. We stayed in a basic camping cabin and we really enjoyed it. It was a bonus to have a television as most of the basic camping cabins we have stayed in do not have a TV. We really enjoyed the atmosphere of the campground, the landscaping and watching the little bunnies which were so cute. Very clean and comfortable. Would stay here again without a doubt
Aug 03, 2018
Clean, friendly and nice activities.
Aug 02, 2018
Nice ,but pool was very cold.
Aug 02, 2018
Excellent, very nice sites, friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2018
It was a gréât campsite
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals