Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2018
Great little campground -- one of the best of the 50+ we have stayed at this year. Great information at check in about surrounding areas, especially for hiking and biking (which we love). Wonderful bathroom and showers. Nice feel to the park; good number of trees and shade. LOVE the recycling, which so many campgrounds to not bother with. Overall, great visit.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Clean campground. Friendly service. Great Job!!
Aug 27, 2018
We have stayed at the Buffalo Campground several time. Since we travel with dogs, we love the fenced dog park right there. My dogs think it's great fun to run through the tunnel and climb up on the rocks. It's a well maintained, lovely campground. The service by the office staff is great and always very accommodating!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
We enjoyed our 2nd stay here and will return. It is a nice and very well kept campground. We did not use any of the facilities and is the reason for 4 stars instead of 5.
Aug 26, 2018
Great stay. Very clean and nice pull throughs. Staff was awesome.
Aug 26, 2018
Comfortable stay. Nice, clean park. Many Aspen trees and creek along back of property.
Aug 26, 2018
We didn't see much of Buffalo but did enjoy a nice meal at a restaurant within walking distance of the KOA. The folks at the KOA we very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well maintained.
Aug 26, 2018
Quiet. Clean. Friendly staff. Location great . Nice pool
Aug 26, 2018
Beautiful setting with the trees & creek. Very quiet love camping here.
Aug 26, 2018
We liked the campground. Leslie, John, and all the people who we talked to were friendly and helpful. Our site was great. Everything was clean and well trimmed. Bathrooms were all clean. (Stayed twice, five nights total.) We booked with KOA instead of another good campground in Buffalo because the cable TV station selection was better at KOA. That is important to us when we relax in the evenings.
Aug 25, 2018
Very nice campground. The staff is outstanding.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Very attractive sites, nice showers, grass and shade
Aug 25, 2018
Beautiful place, terrific staff. We loved it so much we came back just a few days after our first stay!!!
Aug 25, 2018
Good stopping point after a day of work and travelling on way to Yellowstone.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
The staff was great...the store needs more supplies …..
Aug 24, 2018
It was great. The host was awesome. If we gone through it will be where we stay.
Aug 24, 2018
People were great. They need new heaters and more amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming to stay with us. We will check the cabin heater. We are a Journey, so we don't have a huge bunch of activities. We do have a pool, a gem mining activity, game room, horse shoe pit, fishing on site, play ground, great Wi-Fi, fire pits, great snack & ice cream in the store. Within 3 blocks we have putt putt golf, maze, hiking trails. Big horn Mts. only 15 min. away.
Aug 23, 2018
KOA was beautiful and well kept. Hook ups were too far away from concrete pads, so patios were useless. No cable in our spots and wi-fi pretty non-existent where we were. Staff very friendly. Surrounding area has a lot to see and do.
Aug 23, 2018
Beautiful campsite
Aug 22, 2018
Very clean park, bathrooms and showers. Walking distance to Winchester steak house. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2018
Well maintained campground. Clean and pleasing to the eye. Very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2018
Stayed two nights, easy in and out. Friendly, quiet, no pool observed, didn't use laundry or baths. Good fill of LPG, but $4 per gal. Liked it and beautiful location.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
The person in the office was very friendly and helpful. We told her this was our very first camping experience ever and she said just to let her know if we needed any help to let her know. P.S. it was pouring rain so that was quite the offer and about 30 min before the office closed
Aug 21, 2018
We drove from GA to attend Longmire Days and booked a 2 room cabin. We were very impressed with how friendly and helpful the staff was. The campground was clean and conveniently located to town. Would definitely stay again next time I head that way.
Aug 21, 2018
Everything was absolutely wonderful. Clean facilities, spotless camping spot, quiet, good people around. The staff was also super friendly.
Aug 21, 2018
The site we were originally given (56) for our 4 night stay sloped too much for our 42+ foot motorhome to level up without lifting our rear wheels off the ground. They moved us to a very nice site (50) the next morning at no additional cost to us. Very nice folks!
Aug 21, 2018
Clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff, and nicely spaced spaces for a fifth wheel. Cable was a definite plus for this stay!!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Good staff and pleasant grounds, very good dog park. Sites on the compact side but utilities well placed and close to amenitites but quiet.
Aug 20, 2018
This is one of our favorite places to stay. The staff is great and the facility is top-notch! I guarantee we will be back!
Aug 19, 2018
One of the best I have ever stayed at.
Aug 19, 2018
Nice Campground.
Aug 19, 2018
Our stay at the Buffalo Koa was excellent very clean and everyone is very friendly will definitely stay there again . Also all of our questions were answered and they were very helpful with the Buffalo area thank you Chet for the hunting tips!
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Our first site was crowded with people and cars so they moved us to another site which was perfect! It was wide, had a nice table and green grass, was close to the restroom, showers and laundry. We loved our stay. The host was exceptional with playing the tour guide role and gave excellent recommendations.
Aug 18, 2018
Great
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Chet went above and beyond in helping us with a missed reservation. We were very thankful. He and his wife have a beautiful KOA with newer amenities. Highly recommend staying there!
Aug 18, 2018
Very nice campground. Bathrooms were clean and roomy with a nice shower area. Only reason i didn't do 5 stars is it is close to the highway but if you run your air or ceiling fan at night it is not a problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes a few of our sites are close to the road. Making reservations early would help to avoid those few sites. Thanks for staying with us and have a great day.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Clean, nice,accommodating, quiet
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award