Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice people, nice large RV spaces and everything very clean. It was just a one night stop over. Make sure you try the Winchester steak house just a block away....very good!!
Aug 28, 2017
We just needed a place to stop for the night. The office was still open at 8;30pm!!! The lady who checked me in was wonderful. The sight was nice (much wider than many RV parks) and the Camp K9 was clean. I didn't use the restrooms, showers or laundry. The trash dumpsters and recycling area were very clean as well. The entire park had nice decorative flower planters!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful friendly park. Lisa made sure we got into a Directv friendly spot. Clean! Wide roads and wide and long spots.
Aug 27, 2017
We had motorhome problems. The engine overheated going through the mountains. We got into Buffalo late, but the staff was on duty and put us in a site. THANK YOU! Like the private shower rooms. Everything was neat and very clean and well kept up.
Aug 26, 2017
Great location. Friendly owners. Great tips about what to see locally. Minimal road noise. Great bathrooms and showers. Nice pool and grounds.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice sights friendly people real nice shower room good little c store
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
In and out one day. No time to check amenities. Pleasent and helpfull staff.
Aug 26, 2017
Stayed 2 nights and three days had a great time . I really enjoyed the owner taking time to chat and talk about the town . The pool was clean as well as the bathrooms, the river was so nice great place Kids loved the playground!
Aug 26, 2017
Easy access off the freeway, friendly people, clean park.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice shaded sites. Everything was very clean and the staff was very pleasant.
Aug 26, 2017
Very enjoyable. Everything was perfect except for the internet speed. It was much too slow
Aug 25, 2017
Awesome staff!! Friendly! Made us feel right at home. One of the best KOA's we've visited, Thankyou!!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great overnight stay.
Aug 25, 2017
The only negative is our site was on the exit row, and with everyone coming and going the dust was pretty bad. Otherwise the staff and facilities were great.
Aug 25, 2017
There was only one RV pull through left and we took it. It was the deluxe with the hot tub. We never expected it to be that nice. We enjoyed the picnic area with the nice grill and used the hot tub twice. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 25, 2017
Check in was extremely helpful.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great area
Aug 25, 2017
Great level campsites and very nice restrooms. The staff were excellent.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent!!
Aug 24, 2017
Clean, friendly, reasonable rates, nice setting, lots of amenities..definitely one of the best KOA's..
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly and clean. Nice sites
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
It was nice to see a park owned by a couple rather that a corporation and a nice park, too. People very helpful. I was especially pleased to see recycling--I feel it's SO important. I would definitely stay again
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Nice, clean campground and friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice place to stay. We enjoyed our visit.
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed at the Buffalo KOA for the eclipse festival in Casper. The facilities were very nice and clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 23, 2017
Great park! Sites allow for plenty of room between RV's. Great staff very helpful.
Aug 23, 2017
Only stayed one night but this was a pretty nice KOA. Sires were pretty roomy, clean and level with trees.
Aug 23, 2017
Our stay was one night. We were grateful for a safe place to stay. Lovely park. Spotters showers, restrooms. Nice store. SUPER dog play area!
Aug 23, 2017
winchester rest great for crab, not so good on prime rib
Aug 23, 2017
My daughters truck had gas siphoned out of it on August 21st while we were in Casper. Also the tent campers next to us (58) were runnibg around with out cloths several times. Overall not what I would expect at a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sounds like that happened at the Casper KOA during the eclipse. We'd love to hear about your experience here at the Buffalo KOA
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice camp ground!
Aug 22, 2017
You have the best, cleanest, most enjoyable KOA that we stayed at during our first vacation using KOA Cabins. Thanks for making our vacation most enjoyable. The Radtke's, Elroy, WI
Aug 21, 2017
Love the Buffalo KOA. Only reason for a 4 is the TV. Need to upgrade their package. Kinda of a joke as far as channels goes.
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly, cheerful crew. Very clean and neat campground. Wonderful stay!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Person who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. She recommended a place to eat and she even escorted to our site.
Aug 21, 2017
Best service ever! Friendly staff, clean updated facilities. Nice and quite location. We really can not say enough great things about this KOA. We pulled up minutes before closing after being on the road with a child for 13 hours and our hotel had lost our reservation. We had no where to sleep the towns hotels were full. We were so lucky there was one cabin left on the busy exlipse weekend.
Aug 20, 2017
Only stayed one night while passing through the area. Nice people and facilities.
Aug 20, 2017
Great campground and great people running it. They were very helpful in recommending an eating place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award