Buffalo KOA

Open April 13 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Very friendly nice staff.
Sep 24, 2017
We stayed here two nights, one on our way to Yellowstone and one on our way leaving. We were very satisfied, everything was what we expected at a KOA.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
This the best KOA so far. Very clean great shower rooms.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We stayed for one night on our way through to Yellowstone. The only thing we would complain about is that the sites were very close to each other. Other than that we were happy with our stay. Thank you for recommending the Winchester Steakhouse. It was Awesome.
Sep 21, 2017
Friendly, well kept and beautiful little stream meandering through the park.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We have a plesant stay on the camping, it is clean, also we thanks dat de miss for us do de reservation for another campng from koa.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Nice campground. Wonderful and friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2017
Just a weekend get away from near by. Wish KOA"s had a later checkout time!!!! Had to pay for an extra night just to leave later in the afternoon. Plenty of empty spots!!!
Sep 19, 2017
Best park I have ever stayed at.
Sep 19, 2017
A beautiful campsite, clean and well maintained. The office staff are so friendly and helpful, with a really good assortment of items available in their store. The showers and toilets were great, so clean. Check-in was fast and easy. this is one of the nicest campgrounds that we've stayed at, and the price was very reasonable.
Sep 19, 2017
Very beautiful koa, clean and affordable thank you
Sep 19, 2017
It was great until Saturday night when a band was playing at the hotel next door and we were awake till midnight! It was terrible!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree with you that the music made it difficult to sleep. Thankfully the hotel next door only had 2 weddings the entire year, but that didn't help your stay. We did call them at 10:30 to discuss the noise & according to city ordinance they had to stop at 11:00 pm, which they did. We apologize for the inconvenience & we will bring this before the city ordnance board.
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Knowledgeable about the sighting in the area Easy access.
Sep 18, 2017
The sites are very nice, especially if you are able to be in a deluxe patio end site. All of the personnel were pleasant and the Park is well maintained.
Sep 18, 2017
We've stayed here several times, always our go to place when we are camping in Buffalo. Always very clean, level spots, friendly people and accommodating because we usually travel with other people. Store, bathrooms, grounds are always kept up.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice staff. Very clean restroom and showers.
Sep 18, 2017
Everyone was wonderful. Our truck gave us problems and we stayed 3 nights here, everyone was helpful and gave us many ideas for places to go. If we had not had problems we would of never dicovered this beautiful area. We will be back again
Sep 18, 2017
This KOA is one of the best we've stayed at. Loved the experience! It was very clean and convenient for traveling. The folks handling our reservation were very friendly and courteous.
Sep 18, 2017
Need to upgrade cable to get local network stations

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sure have tried to do that, impossible in this area. We are very frustrated with this as well. We'll keep working on it.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Staff was excellent. The wifi was poor. To many moths (not the KOA's fault).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish you had mentioned a problem with the wi-fi, most find it to be very good. We do have a temporary moth hatch. Should be gone quickly given the cold temperatures.
Sep 16, 2017
Loved this KOA! Staff was helpful and friendly. Each one took their time helping customers and therefore everyone was relaxed. Great restaurants down the road as well!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
A great overnight stay in a cabin. Great staff. Super clean camp. Many thanks.
Sep 15, 2017
The camp spot was good, bathrooms clean, and staff friendly. Easy location to find, easy to make reservations. Plenty of hot water in the showers, which is nice.
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice park. Friendly office staff. Easy check-in. Comfortably sized level gravel spaces with conveniently placed utility pedestals. The signage for the exit route could be much more clear. I never did find the proper way out and wound up going out the entrance. The rural setting meant no OTA TV signal, but the park had cable. But, it did not include broadcast channels, so no network news.
Sep 15, 2017
If I am ever back in this area we will stay again .everything was clean and the people friendly
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Excellent facilities. Teriffic service. Very comfortable.
Sep 15, 2017
Must be Montana, roads were quite dusty in areas of campsite, could use some extra gravel. :)
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Music was awesome
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice place. Well maintained and friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms. I appreciated the recycling center and dog park. Only thing was that tree branches in my space (on the side) were a tad to low for my rig. 12.5 feet.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Your kidding no ABC, CBS, or NBC. WIFI was terrible too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sherri, Sorry you had trouble with our WiFi. I wish you had let us know We could have helped you with that? We have rave reviews that our WiFi is fast, easy to get on and great signal. Our office system runs on the same system as our campers and we have had no problems. Hope the rest of your trip was great!!
Sep 12, 2017
Very enjoyable. Enjoyed the outdoor music.
Sep 12, 2017
Great store! Cool stuff.
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed here twice in one week. Once on way to Billings and a couple of days on the way back. Nice roomy sites, shade trees, quiet from road noise and a very friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean, well taken care of campground. We stayed one week and enjoyed the many hikes into the Big Horn Mountains. Hosts are very kind, friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great vacation!
Sep 11, 2017
Plenty of room at campsite. Laundry cost very reasonable and the best laundry room we have seen so far. Close to town. Staff very friendly and welcoming.
Sep 11, 2017
It was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award