Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2018
Very impressive KOA location. Only location we've seen the Kamp Kitchen outdoor space, great idea. If we had been traveling during the nicer summer months we definitely would have used the space. But the We booked an RV site with a patio, glider/ rockers, patio furniture, grills, firepit, full hook up and great WIFI which made our visit outstanding. Great location and amenities for our dogs.
Sep 30, 2018
This was a top-notch campground and we really enjoyed our stay there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We visited Buffalo 5 years ago and always planned to come back. Pretty town with lots to see. Good food nearby, too. We made some new friends in the campground and we will definitely stay there again the next time we visit Buffalo! Great scenery around there, too!
Sep 29, 2018
We were only there over night but did not have any issues. As clean as it can be in the snow.
Sep 29, 2018
very easy!
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean facility. Quiet. Called me back promptly confirming reservation.
Sep 27, 2018
Clean and neat
Sep 27, 2018
Clean, quiet, super friendly staff. Also, the sites were a good size and were level. Trails for the dogs. We will definitely stay here again if we are back in this area.
Sep 27, 2018
A beautiful park with friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2018
Best KOA I’ve ever stayed. Clean and beautiful. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2018
Courteous and friendly staff. The grounds were clean and well maintained with large concrete patios. Close proximity to Buffalo made it convenient.
Sep 27, 2018
Awesome staff and the park is always decorated with nice flowers as the season permits! One of the best KOA's we have stayed at!
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Spacious, well-mannered, attractive and dog-friendly park. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.
Sep 26, 2018
I stayed in a Kamping Kabin here for one night, and it was a very good experience. Since the Kamping Kabin has no bathroom, I want to say how nice the shower rooms et al were, within the main office building. It is apparent that the owners have been working to make the buildings and the grounds exceedingly nice. Though I arrived just at closing time, my hostess Amie was extremely helpful!
Sep 26, 2018
We stop at the Buffaloat least once every year and are always pleased with our stay.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Friendly and helpful
Sep 26, 2018
Very nice sites. Clean facilities. Staff was friendly and courteous.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Great stop, very friendly staff. We'll come again
Sep 26, 2018
Very nice location quiet view of the creek
Sep 26, 2018
Great staff, beautiful facility, excellent cable selection and a great steakhouse next door.
Sep 26, 2018
Very nice KOA, friendly, helpful staff. Shade trees abound, but did not find them intrusive. But I only have 2 driver-side slides.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Very much like the location, and the staff was very helpful. We will be looking forward to a longer return stay.
Sep 24, 2018
This campground is awesome! Loved the Kamp K9 for our dogs. Very clean area. So many of us travel with dogs and this is so nice for us older folks that need to let their dogs have a run. Really spacious camp spaces for those that have slide outs. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 24, 2018
Friendly helpful staff, nice cabin, allows pets and close to lots of restaurants
Sep 24, 2018
Very nice campground clean easy to get around and friendly owners .stay with 40 motorhome with tow got around fine. Would stay again if back in area
Sep 23, 2018
Very nice laundry facility (well priced and clean). Quiet. No complaints at all.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
We like to stay in KOAs, most of them are very nice and well run. This one was as very nice as well but we were treated so nice when we were checking in that we really felt like we were getting the family treatment. Thank you so much for taking such great care of us and making us feel so welcome.
Sep 23, 2018
This was the Best Campground we've stayed at in weeks. Level sites, clean, beautiful patio outside our door. Loved this place.
Sep 23, 2018
Wonderful stay. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2018
Very nice campground and spotless. Very well kept and nice people.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Worked out good , Gave us an excellent local restaurant choice
Sep 21, 2018
Clean and quiet park. Spaces are spread out. We took the deluxe hot tub site. Every day someone came and checked it. Nice area and helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Very nice people! Pretty area with treed sites. Graveled lanes. Would have given 5 stars except our site was not very level. We will be back again!
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
the employees and owners were awesome and welcoming. we could not of asked for better people while on our stay in Buffalo. The internet worked better at this KOA then all of the others locations put together.
Sep 20, 2018
Super nice park, great staff. Great showers, super clean park. Staff went out of there way to be helpful.
Sep 20, 2018
After a grueling ride on the interstates this campground was a welcome slice of quiet country, great people and good facilities.
Sep 20, 2018
Love our stop over at Buffalo KOA, Campground isn't far from the Interstate, not very big and the spaces are close but same as most RV Parks. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Full Hookups with Cable and good WiFi Suggest Winchester Steakhouse a short walk down the road as a good place to eat. Bathrooms and Showers were clean and well maintained. Would stay there again.
Sep 20, 2018
We asked concerning handicap access; the lady at the desk stated,"We have done what is legally required." We found no hand rails in any bathroom or shower. She told my wife she would bring a chair to the shower so my wife could sit while showering, but never came down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for any difficulty you may have experienced during your stay with us. Possibly you are confused with another campground. We did deliver the chair for the shower for your wife. The computer states that I checked you in, & I would never have responded in that manner. We always ask,"how can we help you" in such situations. We do have a handicap bathrooms & showers w/ rails in main building
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award