Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
The area was peaceful and lots of activities for kids to do.
Jun 28, 2017
This was the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Seemed very new and modern, the staff was incredibly polite, the bathrooms were fantastic and very clean, and our tent site was right along the water which we found relaxing and loved!!
Jun 28, 2017
The resort was very clean and the owner, Lisa was very helpful and accomadating. Compared to most other KOA we have stayed at, this one was awesome!!
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice location. Love the creek.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice smaller park. Well kept.
Jun 28, 2017
Great location. Showers were very clean and neat!!
Jun 28, 2017
We were given the option to take one of the tent spots down by the river which we declined. To get to those spots from the parking area you have to climb down over boulders. I did not see walkways. Plus they might be vulnerable to flooding from a rising river. I suggest pathways to each tent spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rolon,Thank you for your input! We are building cement walk paths as of this weekend. These are new tent sites and due to the rains the past week, we weren't able to get easy access to each site.Flooding isn't a concern after mid June.This area has never had water in the tent spots. Have a great trip!Stop by if youre ever thru and check out our walk ways to the riverside sites!!
Jun 27, 2017
Clean campground. We checked in as they were closing, so didn't get to meet the staff.
Jun 27, 2017
One of the best we have ever seen
Jun 27, 2017
This was my first time staying in one of your campgrounds . The staff was very friendly and helpful . I was very impressed with how clean the facilities were and how quiet the campground was . If you are going through Buffalo Wyoming i highly recommend staying at the KOA
Jun 27, 2017
Always Wonderful here, Great helpful,friendly staff. It's always neatly kept clean, quite and beautiful location.
Jun 26, 2017
Love the patio sites. Nice staff and clean place. Love the shower by the river. Was very nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located near interstate. Great food nearby. Cons: If you're going to advertise free wi-fi please provide a stable connection throughout the entire park.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff, great restaurant nearby, & that new bathroom is the best!!!
Jun 26, 2017
We traveled through 5 states in 11 days and this was our favorite spot, great sites, spotless showers and bathroom perfect hosts
Jun 26, 2017
Good facilities friendly staff
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent park well cared for very friendly staff
Jun 25, 2017
Clean, well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No complaints at all.
Jun 25, 2017
Great well kept place
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice. Employees very friendly and courteous and helpful
Jun 25, 2017
friendly people, clean campground, great stay.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Hosts had wonderful sense of humor . . . Expressed sincere desire to make my stay enjoyable. Very nice truck camper space!!!
Jun 25, 2017
They treated us very well. Clean campsite too.
Jun 25, 2017
We just stayed one night and left the next morning. People were very friendly and accommodations were very nice.
Jun 25, 2017
Thanks for recommending the Winchester restaurant. Best prime rib I've had in a long time!
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly personnel with great tip over the winchester steaks. Thx for that.
Jun 24, 2017
Wow,We were amazed. The most friendly kOA staff we have ever had the pleasure to meat.thank you very much.
Jun 24, 2017
Everything was clean and the staff were very knowledgeable about the area. The kamp kitchen was a little worse for wear, but otherwise we had a great stay.
Jun 24, 2017
Rest rooms were very clean, as were the showers. Very friendly people.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place no doubt...I feel like koa is over priced ...
Jun 23, 2017
4 pretty blonds run it!
Jun 22, 2017
A very nicely kept up KOA. A lot of effort has gone into making this a nice place to stay. Very clean buildings and grounds and very friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2017
Convenient. Clean. Spaces large between sites.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoy Buffalo and staying at the KOA is a great place to stay. We like the spacious patio sights. Chet and Lisa are wonderful hosts.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Are you kidding, they are the best Host & Hostess you could ever want. their park is Beautiful, staff friendly and helpful. Everything is first rate. And the View...WOW

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Troy and Robin, Hope you made it safe to Ill. Enjoy your new Hobby farm.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice KOA! Friendly staff, clean facility and great gift shop.
Jun 20, 2017
Very helpful staff, clean and beautiful campground.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Campground was clean and well maintained.
Jun 20, 2017
It was extremely neat and clean. The watermelon and live music was an enjoyable bonus.
Jun 20, 2017
We have started a blog and this location will be listed as a "highly recommend". The entire Buffalo KOA was awesome with accommodating our special requests and the park is extremely clean. Our grill & firepit were cleaned each morning for the next use (total pleasant "surprise"). www.rvroadtripper.com.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we appreciate you spreading the word. Hope to see you again soon.
Jun 19, 2017
we were part of a family reunion that wkend. several problems occurred which the staff responded to immediately and corrected. also a very clean facility.
Jun 19, 2017
Extremely friendly hosts and staff, exceptionally clean restrooms and showers, and a lovely setting had us staying at this KOA on the way home as well. We didn't use the pool but it looked good, and had a new heater. We felt very comfortable here.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean level sites. Clean restrooms, showers and laundry facilities. Friendly stafff. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 19, 2017
Loved it very accommodating
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals