Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful bathroom
Sep 08, 2017
Awesome campground! Wifi very Robust! Could use some crushed rock to reduce dust/dirt. Our spot was not level front to back or side to side. Makes it hard when your coach doesn't have levelers.
Sep 08, 2017
Awesome hosts
Sep 08, 2017
Great people, very nice park. Would stay again in a heartbeat!
Sep 08, 2017
Everyone was friendly, accommodating, and made us feel at home. The park is beautiful and very well taken care of would recommend highly .
Sep 07, 2017
One of the best-run KOAs we've been to. So nice to be at such a comfortable place with the nicest people running it.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice KOA. Restrooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice campground.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great hosts and grounds
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at! The patio site is great and so are the bathrooms and showers. This should be the model for all KOA's! Staff was great as well.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Good
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
This is a great KOA. Chet and Lisa are wonderful hosts and the staff is very friendly. We stayed in one of the patio sites which was well worth the extra. We look forward to coming back next year.
Sep 04, 2017
This KOA is near two major highways and easy to locate. It is clean and quiet without a lot of live-in residents. The staff is also friendly and helpful with info and directions. There is fuel and eateries near by the park also. We had stayed here briefly last year and made plans to come back for 3 days this year. Plan to stay at least a week next time we drive north from Texas.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Very neat and clean. The staff was very friendly really enjoyed the stay
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Clean restrooms. Convenient location for our stop to Yellow Stone
Sep 03, 2017
very nice place, clean restrooms, would stay again
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Campground is very clean! The staff was so nice (Amy)! I will stay here again.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We were just passing through so only stayed one night, but the campground was very clean and well maintained and our site was level.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
WE TOTALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The owner and the staff were excellent - very helpful. The bathrooms, showers, etc. were really nice. The campground was somewhat close to a busy road, so there was some road noise. We were there on a Monday night, so most of the restaurants in town were closed. There are not a lot of things to do in Buffalo, so this KOA is mainly a stop for people going to or from Yellowstone.
Aug 31, 2017
Very good washrm,s clean great staff
Aug 31, 2017
Was just passing through so only spent one night but the campground was very nice, well maintained, the shower facilities among the best I have ever seen and the people were extraordinarily friendly.
Aug 31, 2017
We were really just passing through but people were nice, the grounds were lovely, and bathrooms were new and clean. One thing to improve would be to have an extra shower and toilet stall at the far end on campground. Really lovely.
Aug 30, 2017
Very enjoyable, nicely maintained and clean KOA.
Aug 30, 2017
Very good. Excellent staff. Park is immaculate. Staff keeps grass at each site sprinklered. Very nice laundry area. Only complaint was dust from driveways but the entire area was extremely dry.
Aug 30, 2017
The area was very clean and attractive, and the staff were charming and helpful. We had never stayed at a KOA before, and are now spoiled for any future stay in a different KOA!
Aug 30, 2017
Great campground. We will be back.
Aug 30, 2017
Like most KOA it was as we came to expect from KOA. that is why we only use KOA. Good attitude from the staff, everything super Clean.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great staff clean campground
Aug 28, 2017
We really enjoyed Site 55 with the hot tub after a long day on the road. This is a great site but i booked it months in advance.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award