Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
Only there one night for a stop over
Sep 30, 2017
Could not connect channels on tv.......ð¥
Sep 30, 2017
We are repeat customers. Love the dog run.
Sep 30, 2017
Very clean and well maintain
Sep 30, 2017
The park was well taken care off, every thing was clean. The staff on check in were great, very helpful and friendly. The only complaint was the cable channels were limited with no local news or networks. Mostly stuff that we would never watch. WiFi was average. We stayed here in a travel trailer.
Sep 30, 2017
Beautiful park, very friendly.
Sep 29, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this KOA staff is friendly and helpful to recommend area attractions and restaurants. Only thing I see could be improved upon are the large pull through sites in the back area by the creek and tent section could be a bit more level as they slope down quite a bit in the front.
Sep 29, 2017
It was one of the best KOA,s. The grounds, the laundry, everything was clean, well kept up. Definitely rates 5 stars.
Sep 29, 2017
Late arrival. Welcomed by owner. Made sure we had everything we needed. Offered to help to our spot. Place was well groomed, trees for shade but trimmed back for rvs. Very nice setup, would have stayed for a couple days if had the time. Nice spot to stay while exploring the Big Horn mountains.
Sep 29, 2017
Clean and excellent restrooms/showers. Quiet location.
Sep 28, 2017
This was the best KOA we stayed in on this trip. The staff really cared about us and were so helpful. This was the first time we have been escorted to our site and they made sure the site was acceptable to us. Most times we get checked in and shown the facilities on the map and that's it. The staff here made us feel at home. We really enjoyed our two nights here and would have liked to stay longer
Sep 28, 2017
Very clean and well kept campground. Friendly hosts. Easy walking distance to downtown Buffalo. Definitely would stay here again.
Sep 28, 2017
Clean, well-organized campground. Nice dog run and a creek running through the back of the property. Easy diesl fueling from nearby facilities.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
We have stopped at this KOA several times now. Very Friendly, Helpful Staff. The secondary Shower facility was outstanding!
Sep 27, 2017
Nice park. Enjoyed our one night stay. Will stay again in the future.
Sep 26, 2017
Only there one night. Bathrooms were immaculate. Did laundry in their very nice facility. Very friendly staff with great recommendations for dinner.
Sep 26, 2017
Well done!
Sep 26, 2017
We called ahead and booked a site, ended up arriving late but were able to find our spot with out any issues. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 25, 2017
We only spent 2 days there, but it is a great nice, clean campground with a cute creek!
Sep 25, 2017
Everything about the Buffalo KOA was very nice. The staff was very warm and welcoming. Besides the clean campground, showers and all...the kids enjoyed reading some new books from the "book nook". Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Sep 25, 2017
People were warm - helpful - friendly - campground was exceptionally clean and inviting - will stay again when we travel through that area ! Thanks buffalo Koa members ! You made us feel at home !
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Very friendly nice staff.
Sep 24, 2017
We stayed here two nights, one on our way to Yellowstone and one on our way leaving. We were very satisfied, everything was what we expected at a KOA.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
This the best KOA so far. Very clean great shower rooms.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We stayed for one night on our way through to Yellowstone. The only thing we would complain about is that the sites were very close to each other. Other than that we were happy with our stay. Thank you for recommending the Winchester Steakhouse. It was Awesome.
Sep 21, 2017
Friendly, well kept and beautiful little stream meandering through the park.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We have a plesant stay on the camping, it is clean, also we thanks dat de miss for us do de reservation for another campng from koa.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Nice campground. Wonderful and friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2017
Just a weekend get away from near by. Wish KOA"s had a later checkout time!!!! Had to pay for an extra night just to leave later in the afternoon. Plenty of empty spots!!!
Sep 19, 2017
Best park I have ever stayed at.
Sep 19, 2017
A beautiful campsite, clean and well maintained. The office staff are so friendly and helpful, with a really good assortment of items available in their store. The showers and toilets were great, so clean. Check-in was fast and easy. this is one of the nicest campgrounds that we've stayed at, and the price was very reasonable.
Sep 19, 2017
Very beautiful koa, clean and affordable thank you
Sep 19, 2017
It was great until Saturday night when a band was playing at the hotel next door and we were awake till midnight! It was terrible!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree with you that the music made it difficult to sleep. Thankfully the hotel next door only had 2 weddings the entire year, but that didn't help your stay. We did call them at 10:30 to discuss the noise & according to city ordinance they had to stop at 11:00 pm, which they did. We apologize for the inconvenience & we will bring this before the city ordnance board.
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Knowledgeable about the sighting in the area Easy access.
Sep 18, 2017
The sites are very nice, especially if you are able to be in a deluxe patio end site. All of the personnel were pleasant and the Park is well maintained.
Sep 18, 2017
We've stayed here several times, always our go to place when we are camping in Buffalo. Always very clean, level spots, friendly people and accommodating because we usually travel with other people. Store, bathrooms, grounds are always kept up.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice staff. Very clean restroom and showers.
Sep 18, 2017
Everyone was wonderful. Our truck gave us problems and we stayed 3 nights here, everyone was helpful and gave us many ideas for places to go. If we had not had problems we would of never dicovered this beautiful area. We will be back again
Sep 18, 2017
This KOA is one of the best we've stayed at. Loved the experience! It was very clean and convenient for traveling. The folks handling our reservation were very friendly and courteous.
Sep 18, 2017
Need to upgrade cable to get local network stations

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sure have tried to do that, impossible in this area. We are very frustrated with this as well. We'll keep working on it.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals