Buffalo KOA

Open April 13 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Great well kept place
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice. Employees very friendly and courteous and helpful
Jun 25, 2017
friendly people, clean campground, great stay.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Hosts had wonderful sense of humor . . . Expressed sincere desire to make my stay enjoyable. Very nice truck camper space!!!
Jun 25, 2017
They treated us very well. Clean campsite too.
Jun 25, 2017
We just stayed one night and left the next morning. People were very friendly and accommodations were very nice.
Jun 25, 2017
Thanks for recommending the Winchester restaurant. Best prime rib I've had in a long time!
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly personnel with great tip over the winchester steaks. Thx for that.
Jun 24, 2017
Wow,We were amazed. The most friendly kOA staff we have ever had the pleasure to meat.thank you very much.
Jun 24, 2017
Everything was clean and the staff were very knowledgeable about the area. The kamp kitchen was a little worse for wear, but otherwise we had a great stay.
Jun 24, 2017
Rest rooms were very clean, as were the showers. Very friendly people.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place no doubt...I feel like koa is over priced ...
Jun 23, 2017
4 pretty blonds run it!
Jun 22, 2017
A very nicely kept up KOA. A lot of effort has gone into making this a nice place to stay. Very clean buildings and grounds and very friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2017
Convenient. Clean. Spaces large between sites.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoy Buffalo and staying at the KOA is a great place to stay. We like the spacious patio sights. Chet and Lisa are wonderful hosts.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Are you kidding, they are the best Host & Hostess you could ever want. their park is Beautiful, staff friendly and helpful. Everything is first rate. And the View...WOW

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Troy and Robin, Hope you made it safe to Ill. Enjoy your new Hobby farm.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice KOA! Friendly staff, clean facility and great gift shop.
Jun 20, 2017
Very helpful staff, clean and beautiful campground.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Campground was clean and well maintained.
Jun 20, 2017
It was extremely neat and clean. The watermelon and live music was an enjoyable bonus.
Jun 20, 2017
We have started a blog and this location will be listed as a "highly recommend". The entire Buffalo KOA was awesome with accommodating our special requests and the park is extremely clean. Our grill & firepit were cleaned each morning for the next use (total pleasant "surprise"). www.rvroadtripper.com.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we appreciate you spreading the word. Hope to see you again soon.
Jun 19, 2017
we were part of a family reunion that wkend. several problems occurred which the staff responded to immediately and corrected. also a very clean facility.
Jun 19, 2017
Extremely friendly hosts and staff, exceptionally clean restrooms and showers, and a lovely setting had us staying at this KOA on the way home as well. We didn't use the pool but it looked good, and had a new heater. We felt very comfortable here.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean level sites. Clean restrooms, showers and laundry facilities. Friendly stafff. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 19, 2017
Loved it very accommodating
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful. Everything was clean and new. Wonderful spaced sites. Nice location. Friendly helpful people. Will definitely stay there again.
Jun 18, 2017
Sandpad where you should build your tent was very small. The creek was nice but all the other guests were coming over there with their dogs and let them do their thing. There was no path to reach the tentspace or the car. We had to climb over the bank for get our stuff. And about the wifi, i won't speak. Horrible. Wouldn't get back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, our new tent sites by the creek are beautiful but somewhat primitive, as we had informed you at check in. We do require the tents to be put on a 14x12 foot pad. We rarely have problems with dog due to having a nice dog park & poop bags located throughout the park. Most report Wi-Fi as great.
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean and well run site with wonderfully helpful people.
Jun 17, 2017
Great sites and bathroom facilities. Staff is wonderful. Helped us reschedule our future stops due to a vehicle issue delay
Jun 17, 2017
nice people ... nice scenery ... nice facilities ... just what I expect from KOA, which is great! (and a swing by the river ... purrrr)
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice staff. Pulled in to our pull-thru site, which was nice, but no 50 amp service. Had the breakers for 30/50, but only got 30 amps. May just be that spot having issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We wish you would have let us know while you were here. We have checked the site & 50 amp. is working.
Jun 17, 2017
Had a issue with someone else in our 50 amp site. Employee the put us in a 30amp. Did not work. Spoke to owner. Same employee then put us in a site with no working water. Owner gave us a longer hose for the night. Owner also comp stay. Employee was not well trained on his position.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were so gracious with the issues we encountered that night. We have a new water picket at that site, and we are escorting almost everyone to their site, so they get to the correct site. We hope to see you again and show you how our campground usually works. Thanks again.
Jun 16, 2017
Friendly hosts, clean all around . We love this campground in Buffalo and will return
Jun 16, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Very clean showers and restrooms. Small lots but grass and shade.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice setting with the river
Jun 15, 2017
Absolutely beautiful, spotless campground. Tornado warning from police, camp staff actd quickly to ensure camper's safety. Would absolutely stay here again!
Jun 15, 2017
Chet and and his staff were very friendly and accommodating the campground was clean and organized A+ for KOA
Jun 15, 2017
Chet and Lisa have consistently paid close attention to what's going on at their KOA and we can't wait to go back. Absolutely our favorite KOA, hands down.
Jun 15, 2017
Absolutely one of the nicest and cleanest KOA campgrounds we have ever been to. The weather put a big damper on the trip but that's not KOAS fault. We'll be back!
Jun 15, 2017
The only negative thing about this campground is it's entirely gravel. I always prefer grass or even concrete & paved. However the park was clean and everything worked great. Loved the area around the park. The couple in the office were the nicest office people we've met on our 3 months traveling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm thinking that you are referring to another campground because all of our sites have grass except for a few back in sites. In addition we have number of deluxe patio sites with concrete sitting areas.
Jun 14, 2017
Site was wedged between power pole and power box almost impossible to squeeze in with guide wire feet above coach Rain flooded site with 4" of standing water

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

William, Sorry to hear of your experience!!! !You have mistaken us for another campground?We have no over head power or poles on our sites?We have no sites with standing water.Have a great,safe travel season seaso
Jun 14, 2017
Great staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award