Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2018
Great KOA - pull through sites, trees, and quiet - while convenient to the hwy and town.
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
What an awesome place to stay for the night! Close to everything, very clean and super friendly staff! I would 100% recommend :)
Jul 01, 2018
Nice facility
Jul 01, 2018
We liked the site by the creek it was nice and peaceful.I will tell my friend about your KOA thanks for you housepatlot
Jul 01, 2018
Nice short stay. We were in site 20. The only issue we had was all the hookups were awkwardly placed and made it difficult to plug in to the electrical.
Jul 01, 2018
I loved the campground. It was very clean and the staff was awesome. It’s the first KOA that I ever stayed at. I went right up the next morning and became a member. I loved it there!!
Jul 01, 2018
Smoke alarm went off twice during the night. Very annoying. Not a pet friendly atmosphere and not a very people friendly atmosphere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sincerely apologize for the fire alarm incident. We will check them immediately. We love dogs and have an awesome K-9 Kamp. We try and help our guest in any way possible and be as friendly as possible.
Jun 30, 2018
This was just a layover stop for us, but a great site. Trees were not as mature as some other places (other KOAs and the Good Sams in the same town), but the site was clean, and nice. Hosts were friendly and helpful. If you stay there, there is a GREAT ice cream shop in town, Lickity Splits. I recommend you try it.
Jun 30, 2018
Great campground, excellent people, really enjoyed the stay. Easy access to town although a long walk to neat shops. Would highly recommend!
Jun 30, 2018
Excellent in every way. Super clean. Fantastic staff.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Very nice people excellent rate great information on where to go and what to see in the area
Jun 29, 2018
We were passing thru last year and stayed the night. Very clean property with a very friendly staff. We felt very comfortable there so we stayed there again this year for a night as we were heading west.
Jun 29, 2018
Great place to stay. Friendly staff and nice facilities. Great little town and beautiful scenery. Discovered Yaks are raised on a ranch in the Big Horn mountains. Would definitelt Utley stay again.
Jun 29, 2018
Very nice campground. Everyone their and in the town of Buffalo was very nice and so friendly.
Jun 29, 2018
Nice relaxing park, friendly and accommodating staff .
Jun 29, 2018
Very clean. Nice size rv spots. Friendly staff
Jun 29, 2018
This time it was so much better.
Jun 29, 2018
Very good campground for passing throug. Only thing is wat the dogs van poop between the tents?????
Jun 29, 2018
Staff is very friendly, laundry is great, beautiful pool, awesome restroom and showers.The best camp store too! Loved it!
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Friendly staff, clean, nice area, good supplies.
Jun 28, 2018
Great layover on the way to Yellowstone. We had a package sent from home with some stuff we forgot and the staff had it waiting for us.
Jun 28, 2018
Only one night but what a fabulous park Beautiful clean nice room in between spaces
Jun 28, 2018
One thing I like about KOA campgrounds is that you can depend on them being high quality.
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Everything was great at this KOA except the pool was cold.
Jun 27, 2018
Very nice, thank you
Jun 27, 2018
Nice roomy & shaded campsite. Will definitely return
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Very clean, nice people. Only thing I didn't like was the sewage drain was next to the picnic table. The river was lovely.
Jun 27, 2018
This was one of the nicer camp grounds. They take a lot of pride in their facilities. I wish we could of stayed longer. This was a last minute stop as we were on a schedule.
Jun 26, 2018
Just a quick overnight stay on our way to Yellowstone but it was perfect for that.
Jun 26, 2018
Very nice place
Jun 26, 2018
Have stayed at this campground for two years now and will stay there next year. Can I say anything better than I will stay here again.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
very nice campground would stay again.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Great place to spend a weekend!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 26, 2018
Just overnight on the way to Yellowstone
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Beautiful facility, great staff! Loved our stay
Jun 26, 2018
We were driving back to Montana from Colorado and tried making the reservation over the phone but we kept loosing survive. They were so patient and understand and were fighting computer issues. We drove in late and they had everything ready to go and the campsite was beautiful with well maintained bathrooms, quite and relaxing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad it all worked for you. We try our best to help our campers make as easy as possible arrival as possible. Our Creek side tents spots are very beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. Happy Travels.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018 and found the park to be very relaxing and in emmaculate condition. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for exceptional exceptional service and pristine surroundings. Doug and Suzy Texas
Jun 25, 2018
Very neat,clean, friendly place. Willing to help us get propane even after their set hours for doing so.
Jun 25, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award