Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
Great campground and location.
Aug 02, 2017
Awesome staff, informative, friendly, the grounds were well kept.
Aug 02, 2017
Clean, shower arrangement not comfortable, no pool at this time
Aug 01, 2017
Stayed three nights. Quiet despite being on Hwy 16. No trains! Good location for traveling into the Big Horn Mountains. Friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 01, 2017
Pleasant, nice campground. Love meeting new people
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Ok
Aug 01, 2017
Well maintained and thoughtfully managed campground. We would not hesitate to stay again
Aug 01, 2017
I had vehicle complications during my travels (7/28/17) Stacy allowed me to move my reservations up one day w/out loosing $. This took a huge burden of stress off my plate allowing me to address my vehicle repairs and get back on my vacation. This exceeded my expectations awesome customer service!! Stacy you rock!!
Aug 01, 2017
Great campground. Stayed one night on way to Yellowstone.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place. Wide spots. Easy access. Very clean. Grass with picnic tables at most spots. 75 ft Long spot we had was perfect for our 39ft motorhome and towed car.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Nice park. EZ in and out. We had a pull through. Nice dog park. Nice to be near a stream.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice KOA, one of the best we've visited. The KOA is very clean and the sites seem a bit wider than other KOA's we've visited. Close to the Higheay yet quiet. We stayed two nights.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice people.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very accomidating staff. It was a short notice reservation and we could have not asked for a better place. Thanks again!
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA like many, is clean quiet attractive helpful and the tent sites were private enough. I use KOA as safe stops along a journey, not as a destination. I appreciate them a lot.
Jul 31, 2017
Super clean. Great amenities and all very well maintained.
Jul 30, 2017
I found this campground to be great. Nice level sites, great pool, Great wifi. Only stayed one night as we were traveling through the area.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Office staff were very friendly and welcoming, even allowed me to use their phone to ensure a future KOA booking. Pool requires maintenance however - cloudy. Probably chemical issue. Showers and washrooms were immaculate.
Jul 30, 2017
The best campground we've stayed in. Clean, great facilities and really friendly staff
Jul 29, 2017
Great KOA, friendly staff and very clean showers and toilets. Nice shady sites.
Jul 29, 2017
Very friendly staff, helpful with directions and any thing else we needed, we already plan on going back next year.
Jul 29, 2017
Can not wait for the day I can come back here!!!! Loved everything about my stay. The dog run could be bigger.
Jul 29, 2017
One of our favorite places!!!!
Jul 29, 2017
Good price and great access to the creek was awesome. Staff was very nice. Bathroom and Showers were nice indvidual use.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice and quiet KOA. A very clean campus WITH recycling! Unfortunately, the pool was too cold for my kids to swim. :(
Jul 28, 2017
Outstanding facilities and staff
Jul 28, 2017
I stayed at tent sites in SD, WY (Yellowstone), UT and NM over and by far this was the best site with the creek and brook just beyond the back edge of the tent. Amy was very helpful and exuded that down home charm that I am used to in the south.
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent
Jul 27, 2017
Clean but need to trim trees!
Jul 27, 2017
Very nice facility with very nice amenities. Great little store and gift shop!
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice, very clean, quite. Good shade
Jul 26, 2017
Another KOA Campground that has a nice staff! However very tight spaces, picnic tables on top of adjoining sites sewer hook up. Not a good value.
Jul 26, 2017
Great people. Love the shade trees. The stream was also awesome
Jul 26, 2017
The pool and showers were great. Excellent location to for the night before heading in to Yellowstone.
Jul 25, 2017
Staff are friendly and helpful. Premium Pull thru site was nice and size was adequate for 39 ft. Motorhome. Pool is a little small, laundry room was nice and clean.
Jul 25, 2017
My favorite of all the KOA's we stayed in on our recent trip. The sites were large enough to not feel crowded. There is a river in the back of the campground that was designated for tents, however they also had wooden swings set up for people to sit on. Check out the luxury of lot 55. Someday, maybe I can rent that lot. People were nice and helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
Great overnight on our way to Yellowstone. Staff was very friendly and helpful, campground was very clean. Good dog run area and next to a stream that the pooches played in as well. Showers were amazing, best I've seen.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campground. Great WIFI compared to most.
Jul 25, 2017
We only spent one night there but I can say everyone who worked there were just wonderful and the place was kept in perfect shape. I would stay there again in a NY minute.
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff, helpful. Great paved sites. Very warm pool.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean, nice, shady, clean restrooms and showers. Nice entertainment.
Jul 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award