Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Friendly, well maintained, comfortable
Jun 23, 2018
Very clean all around. Great well kept pool and very clean & private showers. Cabins were close to the main office, pool, camping kitchen and playground which was very nice for our kids. Best KOA cabin we stayed at on our week trip. It was nicer and cleaner than our hotel we stayed at the previous night.
Jun 23, 2018
Just fine
Jun 23, 2018
Great location and access to town. Sites were nice, lovely views and mature trees.
Jun 22, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean park and spacious sites.
Jun 22, 2018
We needed to stay since we drove half way up to our location. It was a great place didn’t hv much time to look around and stuff. But will come again!!!!
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Excellent location....very well maintained .. Quiet....beautiful river...really nice personnel.
Jun 22, 2018
Was a nice stay , wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 22, 2018
I wish I could rate this campground higher. Really great people, beautiful sites, nice laundry facilities. Very helpful people at the front desk. Just a wonderful stay. Next time we'll plan on staying longer!
Jun 21, 2018
It was a very nice campground. Quiet and the staff was very friendly. We have two golden retrievers and they loved the K-9 Camp!
Jun 21, 2018
This is a lovely, well maintained campground. It is especially nice for tent camping because the sites are right on the river in green grass.
Jun 21, 2018
Very nice clean cabin. Bathrooms/showers were very clean and pleasant. Appreciate the dog run and quiet evenings.
Jun 21, 2018
This is one of the top 2 or 3 KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. It is of newer style, has individual showers, and is kept clean. Very, Very pleased with out Kabin facility.
Jun 21, 2018
Good wifi and very quite
Jun 21, 2018
We used the Buffalo KOA as a stop over on our way to goose bay in Montana to meet friends for some fishing and again on our way home . The campground was clean and well maintained . The staff were friendly and helpful. We would recommend it to anyone and would use it again ourselves.
Jun 21, 2018
Wonderful facility, new fixtures, well maintained, very clean. Staff was wonderful. Lisa is a joy
Jun 21, 2018
Beautiful grounds. Immaculate facilities. Friendly hosts.....especially Leslie. Can’t go wrong with this KOA.
Jun 21, 2018
Beautiful campground. Only down side pool wasn’t heated & couldn’t swim as it was too cold.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, It has been unseasonably cold this last. We have installed a new solar heating system for the pool this spring, however mother nature hasn't been cooperating. We wish we had control over her sometimes. Thanks for visiting, safe travels.
Jun 20, 2018
This was the BEST KOA we have stayed in yet. Every KOA should be rated against this KOA Park. Nice Layout, very clean, well kept, quiet area, and the grounds are wonderful, especially with the stream running along the park. The staff & checkin area were very helpful...
Jun 20, 2018
Registration went very smoothly. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Our site was quiet and well set up.
Jun 20, 2018
We’ve stayed in a lot of campgrounds and this was one of the best cared for. Owners take phenomenal care of the place. They don’t bother you yet make certain you have what you need. They’re always improving or cleaning something on the grounds. Downtown is a quick bike ride or not too long of a walk away. Sites by the river are great but, there really isn’t a bad site in the place.
Jun 20, 2018
Very nice!
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Very clean and staff super friendly, helpful and efficient. I didn’t use facilities as it was a one night stay. Awesome place though and the Steakhouse is a 5 minute walk just to the east. Excellent food.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay & we are so happy to have Winchesters Steakhouse so close that our guest can walk to it. Wish they where not closed Monday.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Just there one night but it was very clean, well kept, friendly staff, and we would definitely return if in the area.
Jun 20, 2018
First time staying at KOA What a great experience Signed up and looking forward to future stays
Jun 19, 2018
Staff very friendly & helpful. Clean restrooms. Nice, quiet site.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
STAFF LACKS TRAINING

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

More specific?? We pride ourselves on our friendly, helpful staff!!!!We can only improve with specific input Thank you
Jun 19, 2018
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at. Clean, friendly, actual grass sites instead of a gravel parking lot backed up to the interstate. This was convient to both i-25 & i-90, but still quiet Great stop & scenic area
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
All the staff deserve a huge kudos. Everyone was very friendly & very helpful.
Jun 19, 2018
Rained all night but we still enjoyed our stay. Nice place and a great staff.
Jun 18, 2018
Located right off the freeway, nicely kept grounds, friendly staff. Stayed for 4 nights while exploring the Bighorns.
Jun 18, 2018
A staff member recommended a great restaurant for us. Thanks!
Jun 18, 2018
Short stay but will return.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Nice property, friendly staff and owners. The only negative was we arrived on a Saturday around 3 pm and we needed propane. Was told that propane was only available from 9-11 each day and we could get it tomorrow before we left. Stopped the next day at 10am as we were leaving and waited for more then 5 minutes only to then be told that the guy who does the propane doesn’t work on Sundays?????!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry about the propane not being available. We had a new person on that day that wasn't yet trained on propane and the owner was at church. We will try and correct that for the future.
Jun 17, 2018
The Buffalo KOA is very comfortable with grass campsites and the patio sites give you a more spacious site. The staff is very friendly and the facilities are always clean. Chet and Lisa are gracious host. We have booked our next stay and look forward to returning.
Jun 17, 2018
Great facility, very friendly helpful staff. Everything was clean and very well maintained.
Jun 17, 2018
Wonderful community with easy access to mountain amenities. Campground was exactly what one expects when Staying with KOA. Staff is excellent and very helpful.
Jun 17, 2018
Great campground. Very clean facilities. Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Nice to see a smiling face after a long day of travel!
Jun 17, 2018
very nice
Jun 17, 2018
Only one nite but compliments to staff on their friendly accommodating manner , on the well kept campground and facility Early in the season so pool was COLD
Jun 17, 2018
Just overnight on our way back to WI. Very nice, clean. Showers were exceptional!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals