Buffalo KOA

Open April 13 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
Was a great stay.staff was nice. Was fun to check out the farmers market. Nice places to dine.
Jul 02, 2017
Staff was wonderful!! Need more cable sites.
Jul 02, 2017
Super fast, friendly staff. Nice sites, creek, trees.
Jul 02, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at. Very clean restrooms, exceptional staff, and nice- well designed sites and hook ups
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice, well maintained. A bit tight in many sites for very large units. Grass and shade trees.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Great campground. Obviously well-cared for and maintained. Lovely! Super friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Had a great stay here was booked for one might and deside to stay another one and they did right away
Jul 01, 2017
The staff and all of the amenities were wonderful.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Leslie was so nice. She even helped me send a package via UPS. She delivered it on her way home. She is an excellent person and employee making KOA look good. Thank you for a nice stay. Lawrence Greer, Dallas, TX
Jul 01, 2017
We did have one unusual thing happen during our stay. Someone was starting and stopping their generator all night long. Strange, considering park had full hookups
Jun 30, 2017
These people and campground was great. They came and got everyone to their office when tornado was spotted nearby after local officials called them. They also went out of their way to call people that had reservations with them that were in route to let them know about weather conditions. They came in golf cart to pick us up because Jack is handicapped. They went the extra mile to take care of us.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Clean and maintained, but no buffer between sites and the highway.
Jun 30, 2017
The BEST KOA we have ever been to. Beautiful grounds, great staff, clean amenities. Would go out of our way to stay here again. Highly recommend!
Jun 29, 2017
Not as private for the hot tub sight as we would have liked. Right in the center of everything.
Jun 29, 2017
We like your KOA and have stayed several times. This time our space was so far from the sewer we couldn't hook up because we didn't want to take the tow car off. Also never could connect to wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We haven't heard of anyone having problems connecting. I wish you would have let us know, we probablely could have fixed the problems you were experiencing.
Jun 28, 2017
The area was peaceful and lots of activities for kids to do.
Jun 28, 2017
This was the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Seemed very new and modern, the staff was incredibly polite, the bathrooms were fantastic and very clean, and our tent site was right along the water which we found relaxing and loved!!
Jun 28, 2017
The resort was very clean and the owner, Lisa was very helpful and accomadating. Compared to most other KOA we have stayed at, this one was awesome!!
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice location. Love the creek.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice smaller park. Well kept.
Jun 28, 2017
Great location. Showers were very clean and neat!!
Jun 28, 2017
We were given the option to take one of the tent spots down by the river which we declined. To get to those spots from the parking area you have to climb down over boulders. I did not see walkways. Plus they might be vulnerable to flooding from a rising river. I suggest pathways to each tent spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rolon,Thank you for your input! We are building cement walk paths as of this weekend. These are new tent sites and due to the rains the past week, we weren't able to get easy access to each site.Flooding isn't a concern after mid June.This area has never had water in the tent spots. Have a great trip!Stop by if youre ever thru and check out our walk ways to the riverside sites!!
Jun 27, 2017
Clean campground. We checked in as they were closing, so didn't get to meet the staff.
Jun 27, 2017
One of the best we have ever seen
Jun 27, 2017
This was my first time staying in one of your campgrounds . The staff was very friendly and helpful . I was very impressed with how clean the facilities were and how quiet the campground was . If you are going through Buffalo Wyoming i highly recommend staying at the KOA
Jun 27, 2017
Always Wonderful here, Great helpful,friendly staff. It's always neatly kept clean, quite and beautiful location.
Jun 26, 2017
Love the patio sites. Nice staff and clean place. Love the shower by the river. Was very nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located near interstate. Great food nearby. Cons: If you're going to advertise free wi-fi please provide a stable connection throughout the entire park.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff, great restaurant nearby, & that new bathroom is the best!!!
Jun 26, 2017
We traveled through 5 states in 11 days and this was our favorite spot, great sites, spotless showers and bathroom perfect hosts
Jun 26, 2017
Good facilities friendly staff
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent park well cared for very friendly staff
Jun 25, 2017
Clean, well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No complaints at all.
Jun 25, 2017
Great well kept place
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice. Employees very friendly and courteous and helpful
Jun 25, 2017
friendly people, clean campground, great stay.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Hosts had wonderful sense of humor . . . Expressed sincere desire to make my stay enjoyable. Very nice truck camper space!!!
Jun 25, 2017
They treated us very well. Clean campsite too.
Jun 25, 2017
We just stayed one night and left the next morning. People were very friendly and accommodations were very nice.
Jun 25, 2017
Thanks for recommending the Winchester restaurant. Best prime rib I've had in a long time!
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly personnel with great tip over the winchester steaks. Thx for that.
Jun 24, 2017
Wow,We were amazed. The most friendly kOA staff we have ever had the pleasure to meat.thank you very much.
Jun 24, 2017
Everything was clean and the staff were very knowledgeable about the area. The kamp kitchen was a little worse for wear, but otherwise we had a great stay.
Jun 24, 2017
Rest rooms were very clean, as were the showers. Very friendly people.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place no doubt...I feel like koa is over priced ...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award