Buffalo KOA

Open April 13 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Thy are very helpful, great people.we will come back here.
Jul 12, 2017
The campground is shaded neat and clean Front desk people are super sweet and accommodating. Guides help you to your site. The best
Jul 12, 2017
The park is clean and well maintained.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice KOA. This was the best Wi-Fi I have had at any campground
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Nice park and great storm!
Jul 11, 2017
Longmire days were awesome-beautiful Bighorn mountain range still snow peaked, not too hot, not too cold, wonderful friendly people, awesome food, JUNK-IT market treasures, Mountain music festival and of course our R-POD made for two in the middle of it all! Thank you KOA!
Jul 11, 2017
Great RV Park and fantastic and friendly staff. Definitely reserve site #55. It has its own yard, fire pit, covered eating area, propane gas grill to use and best of all your own private jacuzzi.
Jul 11, 2017
This KOA has to be among the top 5% of all KOAs! THE WIFI ACTUALLY WORKS! Very well kept up and the owners are super! Tent sites along a river! STAY HERE!
Jul 11, 2017
Sight were all shaded and wider than many. Showers,laundry and restroom clean and we'll maintained. Everything looked new. Couldn't ask for more.
Jul 11, 2017
I do not know how this campground could be any nicer. It was both very accommodating as well as very quiet and private. Loved it!
Jul 11, 2017
Have stayed here for many years and the owners are very friendly.Always stay here when passing thru.
Jul 11, 2017
One of the best we have stayed ot!
Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stay with kids.
Jul 10, 2017
A beautiful and immaculately kept campground!! The Deluxe Patio sites are the best!!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Everything clean, bright and orderly. No problems with anything, had every amenity that we wanted. Pool was great.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly Staff! Great mountain town!
Jul 10, 2017
We booked the hot tub site. Very roomy and clean. Our dog loved having a little yard. Nice fire pit with benches around it, plenty of tables and seating areas. The hot tub was awesome. The pool was a bit cold but it felt good. Their showers were nice and clean. The ladies who checked us in were friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Great little campground on our way back from Yellowstone and to Mount Rushmore. Bathrooms are super clean and nice and the staff are so friendly. Stayed one night and was very pleased.
Jul 10, 2017
It was very clean and quiet and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely stay there again.
Jul 10, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Bathrooms and showers were clean. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 10, 2017
Trees need trimmed for a 45 footer. Also rained during our visit...could use more gravel at sites or concrete all sites. Very bad when mud is tracked inside!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We got right on that. The trees are growing fast this year. We will look at adding some gravel at sights for now. We'd love to have concrete at every site, but the cost of it is very expensive. Thanks again.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was great AND very helpful. We love this place, it is clean, lots of amenities and a pet friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
We have stayed there before and keep coming back whenever in the area. Nice camp ground with nice amenities. Local attractions add to the niceness of the camp.
Jul 08, 2017
Really nice KOA with a bubbly stream running along the back. Green spaces to walk. Big dog park. Convenient to Route 90 and the town.
Jul 07, 2017
We were next the entrance gravel rood. Very dusty and almost every RV went by us on the way in and out. Clean and well kept. Nice people.
Jul 07, 2017
Nice facility, friendly
Jul 07, 2017
This was the best on our trip . The town was also great to visit ,a lot of wild west .
Jul 07, 2017
nice and convenient
Jul 07, 2017
Outstanding campsite. Very helpful people. Great wifi.
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Plenty of showers for lots of people. Wood was delivered to our site ahead of time since we were coming in after hours. Very accommodating and helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2017
The gals who checked me in made me feel very welcome. They were pleasant and really seemed to love their job--------- they were "people" persons. They knew how to treat people.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Nice park!
Jul 06, 2017
GREAT< GREAT that is the only word. Best KOA we have ever stayed in.
Jul 06, 2017
I reserved pull through site by Clear Creek River, no cable, why? WiFI a real problem, kept going in and out. Excellent facilities, very well kept. Checked other RV parks in Buffalo, none near as nice.
Jul 06, 2017
Loved this KOA, staff was super friendly and campground was clean and quiet but kid friendly!
Jul 06, 2017
Nice campground with trees. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool is small. Our site was beside a small nearby creek which was high with weeds. A little concerned about snakes since it was near our rv. A good mowing and clean up would help.
Jul 05, 2017
This is the best KOA we ever stayed at... and we've been across the country twice! It was so clean, so friendly and so comfortable! Thanks for everything!
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Well cared for facilities.
Jul 04, 2017
Amazing experience! First class.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff! You can order pizza. Tasty, but a bit to much cheese for us. Wheelchair accessible shower is to small to make transfers, but we appreciated the effort.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Great PLACE!!! GREAT PEOPLE!!
Jul 03, 2017
We didn't get to stay long but I was very impressed with the bathrooms-- nice and clean, the available activities for kids-- pool, game room and panning for gems/fossils. The staff (owner?) was very helpful and friendly. I would like to return in the future to spend more time at this Kampground!
Jul 03, 2017
This is a beautiful location. We were right on the river. Very serene. Clean restrooms, hot clean showers, activities, and the owners are the best. Even let us borrow their truck. Nicest people ever! They make this place perfect.
Jul 03, 2017
Well, for just passing through; it was a great stop.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award