Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
Only stayed one night.. Great place close to everything we wanted to see..
Jul 17, 2018
THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY CLEAN, WE HAD A NICE SPOT WITH SOME SHADE AND HAD A RELAXING TIME WITH GOOD NEIGHBORS
Jul 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Site was a little, but was not a problem. Will stay there again.
Jul 17, 2018
Would have liked a longer space with our tow vehicle but no major complaints. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 16, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay here. The staff are very friendly and eager to assist.
Jul 16, 2018
Very Friendly and Helpful staff. Grounds were well maintained and beautiful our camp site was right by the stream and we had a very pleasant stay. Site has lots of shade and was very clean. It would have been even better if our fire pit was closer to the tent, that was the only minor issue.
Jul 16, 2018
Great stay here. Nice looking park right off the freeway. Kids really enjoyed the pool.
Jul 16, 2018
Friendly staff but once it got dark out fireworks were being blown off. Apparently staff did not care. Not very restful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We strictly prohibit any fireworks at the campground and guest are removed from the park without refund.We are right on the edge of the country and 1 or 2 times a year people will do fireworks. We have called the city & county and there is nothing they can do. We care very much and have spoke with the neighbors regarding this.
Jul 16, 2018
There was a little confusion about where my late checkin info would be (my road weary brain) & no after hours help number! We found our cabin clean & ready for us. It was quiet & very conveniently located. The bathrooms/showers were very clean- at 10pm! Would absolutely stay here again...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had some difficulty with after hours check in. We do everything we can to make it as easy as possible. We call every guest & explain, we put information immediately inside the front door, with guest service guide and directions outlined. We also have an after hours phone number to call on same wall.
Jul 15, 2018
Great customer service from the manager, however they mistakenly put us in a 30 amp site and it should have been 50 amp.
Jul 15, 2018
We were escorted to site 19 (second in the back row). The turn is tight and the escort did a poor job of directing resulting in breaking the corner off the concrete pad. There was no cable connection as we were told; no satellite availability due to tree placement; no picnic table; the electric and water placement is inconvenient; and the 50 amp plug is installed upside down. Otherwise good.
Jul 15, 2018
Clean facilities, pool maintenance superb.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Great park, very friendly staff. I would come back to Wyoming just to visit this park again.
Jul 15, 2018
Great place!
Jul 15, 2018
Wish they had more shade trees. Excellent and friendly service, some of the best maintained facilities you'll find anywhere. Honest host, had to check out a day early, and after check out time but I received a full refund for the day.
Jul 15, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely camping spot.
Jul 15, 2018
Really was pretty and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Could not have enjoyed it more. Did not use the laundry or showers so can't speak to that.
Jul 15, 2018
Very comfortable stay. The front desk staff was wonderful, and our spot was nice and shady for our 14 week old puppy. We hope to stay there on our way back from the Badlands.
Jul 15, 2018
Great park. Plenty of room. Manager extra friendly. Great suggestions on where to eat. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a great stay!
Jul 14, 2018
Professionally run, very clean
Jul 14, 2018
Very well maintained park... could set a standard for many.
Jul 14, 2018
This was our first time staying in Buffalo and we really enjoyed it the staff were very friendly it was nice to see that they do enforce the SPEED LIMIT
Jul 14, 2018
Great place with excellent staff, very clean facilities, really loved the Winchester stake house which was recommended by staff!!
Jul 13, 2018
Great site and staff was professional and friendly. Frankly, I was surprised because past KOAs were not nearly as good.
Jul 13, 2018
Wonderful place. Very nice size pull throughs and quiet.
Jul 13, 2018
Great staff, neat grounds. I like the KOA experience.
Jul 12, 2018
This is the second time we have stayed here. Nice grounds, good location. Friendly folks.
Jul 12, 2018
Friendly staff, clean facilities. My kids enjoyed the pool. The creek w a as fun & beautiful. Loved hearing the water run as we were outside. Over all a great stop for our family.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Very well kept campground. Some noise from the highway. CONVENIENT LOCATION
Jul 12, 2018
Great KOA, setting, and town. Made for a great stop on our vacation.
Jul 11, 2018
Even though this location is one of the Journey locations it was still relatively quiet and very nice. The owners and staff were very very courteous and very helpful. The grounds were immaculately kept and the insects were definitely at a minimum. We had encountered a hick-up with our reservation and they were able to accommodate us without any problems whatsoever.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Good people , clean campground always
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Everything was fine except when the person on the phone for a reservation didn’t believe my wife that we had a 30amp motorhome. We arrived and the lady came out and saw our couch and she stated “oh yeah that’s a 50 amp coach” and gave my wife the talk that if we mess up the pedestal we will be responsible. Have had rv’s for 20 years, she didn’t need to be so rude. Maybe some RV educati
Jul 10, 2018
Pleasant stay. Good sites. Friendly staff
Jul 10, 2018
Loved the site with the fenced in hot tub, fire pit and covered picnic tables. Owners have the Park looking really nice.
Jul 10, 2018
This KOA was very nice. We were only here for one night, but it would have been a good place to stay longer. Lots of grass for our dogs. Its also right on the river, which was really pretty. The girls in the office were super friendly and gave us a great recommendation for a steak place down the road that was awesome. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Too short.
Jul 10, 2018
I love it here and it was my 2nd time visiting all the way from PA!
Jul 10, 2018
Clean, quiet facilities. Informative staff, very friendly and welcoming. Definitely a returning camper! Thank you for a good outdoor experience.
Jul 10, 2018
Stopped in on the way home from Yellowstone. The pool was great and the cabin was clean.
Jul 09, 2018
Could have sprayed for mosquitoes
Jul 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award