Buffalo KOA

Open April 2 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Info: 307-684-5423

Email This Campground

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2018
Clean and quiet park. Spaces are spread out. We took the deluxe hot tub site. Every day someone came and checked it. Nice area and helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Very nice people! Pretty area with treed sites. Graveled lanes. Would have given 5 stars except our site was not very level. We will be back again!
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
the employees and owners were awesome and welcoming. we could not of asked for better people while on our stay in Buffalo. The internet worked better at this KOA then all of the others locations put together.
Sep 20, 2018
Super nice park, great staff. Great showers, super clean park. Staff went out of there way to be helpful.
Sep 20, 2018
After a grueling ride on the interstates this campground was a welcome slice of quiet country, great people and good facilities.
Sep 20, 2018
Love our stop over at Buffalo KOA, Campground isn't far from the Interstate, not very big and the spaces are close but same as most RV Parks. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Full Hookups with Cable and good WiFi Suggest Winchester Steakhouse a short walk down the road as a good place to eat. Bathrooms and Showers were clean and well maintained. Would stay there again.
Sep 20, 2018
We asked concerning handicap access; the lady at the desk stated,"We have done what is legally required." We found no hand rails in any bathroom or shower. She told my wife she would bring a chair to the shower so my wife could sit while showering, but never came down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for any difficulty you may have experienced during your stay with us. Possibly you are confused with another campground. We did deliver the chair for the shower for your wife. The computer states that I checked you in, & I would never have responded in that manner. We always ask,"how can we help you" in such situations. We do have a handicap bathrooms & showers w/ rails in main building
Sep 19, 2018
We were very pleased with our delux site. The entire grounds were well maintained and the restrooms were clean. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back to this KOA if we are in the area.
Sep 19, 2018
We met the owners and they were very user friendly. They accomodated our request for shade trees due to our a/c not working correctly. Super clean and well kept. Pride of ownership.
Sep 18, 2018
good
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Very quiet and comfortable. Clean facilities and cordial staff.
Sep 18, 2018
It was just an overnight stopover. The staff was friendly and all services worked well. Good job!
Sep 18, 2018
Quiet easy night , good camp host , easy pull in terrible Wi Fi connection
Sep 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful. Good showers.
Sep 17, 2018
Great location. Friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Very helpful & friendly staff. Grounds well maintained and adequate space for our 38 ft motor home & tow. Services available there convenient. Will be staying there on return trip.
Sep 17, 2018
We always have an amazing time here. I do have to say though the spots we were in this time were not very level and we had to park the campers so far forward in the spot for our electric to reach we had to disconnect and park behind our camper. Not deal breakers and we will most certainly be back. Thanks for your amazing hospitality. The desk staff was super friendly and helpful!
Sep 17, 2018
It was good. I would suggest that camping cabins have 2 chairs since there are usually two adults staying there.
Sep 17, 2018
Just some R&R at a GREAT KOA!!!!!!
Sep 17, 2018
Nice and clean facility. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2018
KOA overall was well kept, and easy to navigate. The workers were friendly and excelled in communication. The downfall to the KOA, is the neighbors and their clientele. The Hampton Inn brings some people that don’t understand quiet late in the day/early in the am. I will definitely stay again, but will keep local pd numbers handy for noise control
Sep 16, 2018
This is a great KOA
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Clean, convenient efficient.
Sep 16, 2018
Awesome place, deluxe sites, level. Close to town. A must try "Buffalo Golf Course" WOW
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
For a great steak you need to visit the Winchester House just down the street 300 yards, be early. This KOA is great, easy in and out and nice spots for larger rigs.
Sep 16, 2018
Quick one night stay in a cabin. Very clean quiet KOA
Sep 16, 2018
Very nice place and very helpful people! I highly recommend them!
Sep 15, 2018
Bon accueil. Bien situé pour visiter les environs
Sep 15, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Sep 14, 2018
Very friendly staff...Site was great! Value for money!
Sep 14, 2018
Camper cabin was clean and comfortable.
Sep 13, 2018
Efficient, clean bathrooms and campground, helpful staff
Sep 13, 2018
Sewer is a little too far back to keep our small Kayak trailer hooked on so had to detach to make hook ups work but great staff and well kept
Sep 13, 2018
Great place and dog park made it even better. Your place is the best.
Sep 13, 2018
Super friendly! Very clean restrooms and showers! Very well organized!
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
The kids loved the panning for gems. The movie and game room was really nice too! The community fridge didn't seem to work. We really liked the cabin we stayed in- nice having water right there too. Thanks!
Sep 12, 2018
We were on a one night stop on a long trip, pulling a 19ft trailer. Very pleasant campground with plenty of showers. Very clean. Friendly staff. Clientele were considerate of each other. Trees at most sites. Some highway road noise but not enough to be annoying. Would stay there again when passing that way.
Sep 12, 2018
Bel endroit pour un arrêt d’une nuit!
Sep 12, 2018
Nice park and pleasant people to deal with
Sep 12, 2018
Nice surprise! We spent much of the summer on the road, making it easy to assume that almost any RV park is going to be OK -- at least for a few nights. The Buffalo KOA is one of the exceptions where you could enjoy the facility and amenities for a very extended stay. There is a place for everyone, whether it's a tent, a typical pull-rig or motorhome, or one of the really "big dogs"! Enjoy.
Sep 12, 2018
It was a convenient over night stop.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
It is an excellent place to stay! Clean and cared for, you can tell they care about your stay and want to make it enjoyable! Very well laid out ,people were very friendly- great place to stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals