Bucksport / Fort Knox KOA Reviews

Come as our guests leave as part of our camping family....

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2019
It's an older facility, but neat, clean, tidy and well-maintained. The lady who checked me in was very friendly and helpful. The park wasnt far off the road, easy to get to and was very quiet.
Sep 25, 2019
Nice hosts and friendly neighbors.
Sep 25, 2019
Great personable owners who are attentive to the needs of the guest. Highly recommended.
Sep 24, 2019
Owners are amazing. Park is beautiful and close to many interesting places to visit. Would stay again.
Sep 24, 2019
Fantastic!
Sep 23, 2019
Nice place. Very welcoming and great campsite for our big rig.
Sep 23, 2019
As always, our stay was awesome!
Sep 23, 2019
Great fun with great people
Sep 20, 2019
A perfect stay. One of the cleanest best maintained campgrounds I have stayed at. I will definitely return.
Sep 20, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyable. They treated us like family. The campground was excellently kept and the laundry was small but clean and machines working.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind review. We do have two laundry facilities available at our park. Happy camping and hope to ssee you again.
Sep 19, 2019
We had a great stay as always!
Sep 19, 2019
David and Marlene are the best!
Sep 18, 2019
The host were fantastic. We had a great site and all were extremely friendly.
Sep 18, 2019
Campground was beautiful. Host was very nice and also helpful. This is a great place to stay.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
The hosts were really nice. This is a very nice campground.
Sep 17, 2019
We loved this family owned campground. The owners were so friendly and helpful and even brought an air compressor to our camp to help my husband work on our trailer hitch. We loved exploring nearby Fort Knox and were about 30 min away from Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor.
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice. Very friendly owners.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Had an absolutely wonderful stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful! Will definitely be back!
Sep 15, 2019
campground staff was very friendly and made it feel like home
Sep 15, 2019
Very friendly and helpful
Sep 14, 2019
David and Marlene were absolutely wonderful! The campsite was perfect and we love the area!
Sep 14, 2019
Very convenient for us and Dave and Marlene were most gracious and helpful.
Sep 14, 2019
Very clean & host's were very friendly !! ���
Sep 13, 2019
An awesome Campground!! Friendly Owners & Staff. They made us feel like Family. We’ll definitely be back next Season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Cant wait for next year.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Our favorite campground again confirms this after a fantastic weekend.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Great Campground with outstanding hosts! It's centrally located in the heart of midcoast Maine, we stay here every chance we get and are never disappointed.
Sep 09, 2019
Everyone at the KOA was great. The place was clean and as advertised. The other campers we met had nothing but good to say about the place. We met many seasonal campers and all was positive. Laundry was clean and reasonable. Pool was great. The team went out of their way to accommodate. We will definitely return when we are headed to down east Maine.
Sep 09, 2019
I felt the campground met requirements but not what Im used to from KOA. Seemed like a “mom and pop” and not a premium chain.
Sep 05, 2019
As always wonderful stay and amazing staff
Sep 04, 2019
Dumpster not centrally located and daily actives for campers coming in on short times. Other than that everything was great!!!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great campground owners Dave and Marlene. Very friendly, clean and accommodating place. They make you feel part of the camping family. The cookout and pancake breakfast was great. Plan on going back next year for sure.
Sep 03, 2019
The owners are great people and so was all there workers . The park was very clean . Nice quiet place
Sep 03, 2019
This is a well run KOA campground. The hostess was warm and welcoming, very helpful. We stayed one night and then called back from the road the next day for another site and were graciously helped. You really feel welcomed at this campground. The folks really understand the needs of the RV camper. Thoroughly enjoyed our stays. Best camp on our 62 day trip around the US.
Sep 03, 2019
Top KOA on our 62 day trip around US.
Sep 01, 2019
Very nice campground. Very pleasant hosts.
Sep 01, 2019
Loved this woodsy campground. Owner was on porch when we pulled in and welcomed us by introducing herself. Wished we had the forethought to book 2 nights instead of the one we did.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Even got sit on the big front porch. Ver quiet.
Aug 29, 2019
Beautiful, quiet campground. Great hospitality! Had a wonderful relaxing stay!
Aug 28, 2019
Lots of activities, friendly hosts, clean facilities.
Aug 26, 2019
What a great place to stay! The owners are very accomodating, grounds are clean & the same with all the facilities. I highly recommend this koa
Aug 25, 2019
The owners are outstanding, well maintained and great location.
Aug 25, 2019
The people are great. Love the service and cleanliness. Would like to have a dishwashing station. Cabin location was nice and camp store well stocked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lynn, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the campground. We had the structure and sink in for the dish washing station the day you left. It is now plumed to the water and sewer for use. Sorry we were a couple of days too long for your stay but is all ready for your next visit! Thanks again for your stay and feedback