Bucksport / Fort Knox KOA Reviews

Come as our guests leave as part of our camping family....

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2019
Great owners and great people nice Campground
Jun 24, 2019
Very nice people Great location Quiet and clean
Jun 24, 2019
We had an awesome time, as usual! David and Marlene are the best!
Jun 24, 2019
Dave and Marlene were awesome they made you feel like you belonged there and both of them took the time to make sure we were happy with their campground! We will be back ! We have already told friends and family about this campground.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Awesome people running the place. Clean cabin, clean showers and restroom. Good internet.
Jun 15, 2019
We have stayed at KOAs, my times over the years. KOAs provide a consistently excellent camping experience!!!! The Bucksport / Fort Knox KOA was no exception. Marlene welcomed us with enthusiasm -- especially nice after driving all day in rain!!! David guided my husband to the camp spot and provided extra tips about the campground... Definitely a 5 / 10 experience:-) Bravo to the family of
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Quiet, well maintained campground. Hosts were excellent.
Jun 13, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. The camp staff were helpful and friendly. The grounds were wonderfully taken care of. Our kids had fun with the bouncy pad and the pool. � We highly recommend staying here!
Jun 12, 2019
Beautiful campground, wonderful hosts. The “Estates” were great, thank you.
Jun 10, 2019
Our hosts Marlene and Dave were great. Campground was clean and well taken care of. Showers were hot. Spent time on the "porch" meeting other campers.
Jun 05, 2019
New LotusBelle tent was cute! Loved the queen sized bed! Homemade blueberry sauce and pancakes on Sunday were delicious. Very friendly staff. .
Jun 05, 2019
Great stay. Friendly people. Love the special touch of the music coming on when you turn on the bathroom lights.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Vary quite and peaceful also friendly and clean.
Jun 03, 2019
Hostess was very helpful and friendly. Park was very well maintained and well laid out.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Very friendly quiet campground. Loved it!!
Jun 03, 2019
The park hosts were very friendly and helpful. The park was very clean and quiet. Internet was outstanding. It was a great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad to meet you guys and we are glad to hear that our investment in the internet upgrade we did this spring is paying off.
Jun 01, 2019
The owners are very friendly and helpful. They are always available and offer anything they may do the make our stay more pleasant. Actually everything was perfect, we couldn't ask them to do anything more except to make the sunshine which I am sure they would if they could!!
May 31, 2019
May 31, 2019
Very nice & clean campground..host was super friendly and helpful..one of the best I’ve ever stayed in.
May 30, 2019
Marlene, David and the whole crew welcomed us back after one stay last year like family! They took care of all of our needs making sure we knew about all of the activities and made us feel at home the whole time. We reserved the same spot for Labor Day weekend because we were so impressed and can’t wait to come back!
May 29, 2019
Very friendly host/hostess/campers. We will go back!
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Very personable, helpful staff.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
It was our first time staying at this campground. The Greenlaw family is super nice and accommodating in every way. We can’t wait to go back in a couple of weeks.
May 27, 2019
The Hosts are fabulous people.
May 26, 2019
No cable or air TV. They do offer internet connection for TV. Very nice owners who will go out of their way to make your stay pleasant.
May 24, 2019
Very relaxing. That was needed after a long winter
May 24, 2019
May 24, 2019
One of the cleanest and most organized KOA we have stayed in. The owners Dave and Marlene are very enjoyable people to get to know. If we ever get back to Bucksport again we definitely know where we will be staying.
May 23, 2019
May 20, 2019
Dave and Marlene were wonderful and excellent hosts they went out of their way to make our first stay a great one. Clean and welcoming place to stay. We will definitely be back and would recommend this KOA as one the best.
May 19, 2019
Extremely enthusiastic, knowledgeable and courteous. If we get back to Bucksport, we’ll definitely stay here.
May 19, 2019
David and Marlene were the nicest hosts, very helpful in accommodating us. We had a small leak in our water line and David helped with first lending his tool and then directing us to a nearby hardware store to get a new part. The park was clean, quiet and well kept. Many sites to see within a 20 mile radius. We wish to make a trip back in the fall some year. Thank you Marlene and David.
May 17, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 11, 2019
May 10, 2019
Great place to stay... Very friendly and helpful owners. Thanks
May 08, 2019
May 05, 2019
Oct 25, 2018
Great stay just like last year!
Oct 15, 2018
We had a wonderful time, staying in one of the cabins. The hosts were outstanding , gave us all the information we needed. The campground was just beautiful. We will stay there again if we are back in Maine. Thanks again for a outstanding time.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Seasonal families tend to not look over their kids and we had a hard time with that. Kids coming into our campsite and camper, after being asked not to. Owners are very nice. Pool was nice. Restrooms were clean. Activities were fun.
Oct 11, 2018
Thanks to Host for arranging the blankets and other essentials when my baggage got delayed

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.