Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Our favorite KOA. Stay several times each season
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Sites are pretty close together, but the staff is very helpful.
Jun 14, 2017
They were so accommodating for our late check-out on Sunday - very much appreciated! We'll be back!
Jun 14, 2017
Staff is very friendly and campground is very well maintained. A variety of fun on-site activities including a ride in their fire truck. Only downside is we were literally on top of our neighbor. Our picnic tables were side by side.
Jun 14, 2017
Reception was great. Site was great. I was only there 1 night, but look forward to staying there again when in that area.
Jun 14, 2017
Way over priced. We were put in a spot that collected rain water and we were not able to sit outside or enjoy our camping spot because of this. They need to put down more gravel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was over a holiday weekend. The reservation was made last minute and this was the only site available and the customer was aware of it. No rain over the weekend so not sure about the water comment?
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
pretty nice campground
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful campground, a lot of amenities and the breakfast was GREAT!
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice park with a lot going on. Everything was very clean and staff were very friendly. My only complaint is that they give you one wifi code for one device only, then they charge you for each additional access code. For the price of the park think they could include wifi.
Jun 12, 2017
Great place, friendly people, lovely grounds!
Jun 12, 2017
Dog area with very low fence . Internet did not work very well and only get one device.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
great campground, clean, quiet with friendly and responsive staff
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was great! Beautiful and lots of amenities. The biggest complaint we had is the noise level overnight (like until 5am) - we could hear a bouncing base and even the words to songs from a distant campsite. Not exactly what we were hoping for on a camping trip...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The noise that was heard was not from the campground There was a party going on across the lake.The police were called. This was all we could do.
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean and the staff was very nice.
Jun 11, 2017
The campground and its facilities are great. Camping among the huge trees is a dream. The local area has many interesting activities available.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Sewer line connection right next to picnic table, unacceptable. Sites way too small for price charged.
Jun 10, 2017
We were a last minute reservation. They were able to accommodate us and our 45' motorhome. They have a nice concrete patio with an electric lamp post. There's also a nice two seater glider rocker and a couple potted flowers. I also liked the threaded pipe on the sewer hook up !
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice campground. I was there over Memorial Day weekend and it was booked solid and CRAZY BUSY. I was in town for another event so not there during the day or able to participate, but from what I saw, they go all out to accommodate their guests, especially for a holiday weekend. Lots of happy family gatherings :) My site was fine, level, everything worked, staff were vigilant and friendly.
Jun 07, 2017
We always enjoy staying at your KOA.
Jun 07, 2017
Great security
Jun 06, 2017
Our favorite. Already have at least 3 more visits planned this year
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
very nice,comfortable. very pleasant people
Jun 05, 2017
Took granddaughter. Great for kids. Friendly owners. Clean.
Jun 05, 2017
Everyone is very friendly and helpful! They keep this park very clean and are always making improvements!
Jun 05, 2017
Mr. Mike, Ms. Shirley, Ms. Rhonda, and their team are the sweetest, most accommodating bunch! They always make sure to make us feel comfortable. This KOA is our home away from home.
Jun 05, 2017
Our stay was interrupted with a mechanical problem. Rhonda was very accommodating and worked with us allowing us to get on the road. Thank you.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
1st night stay in newly purchased 5th wheel RV, staff was so helpful, campground area was extremely clean..
Jun 04, 2017
We only stayed over night, so hard to make a more detailed evaluation. Clean and well kept. Would stay here again.
Jun 04, 2017
Good for an overnight stay
Jun 03, 2017
The site we stayed at was extremly tight to the site next to us I have a fifth wheel they had class A could not use fire ring cause it was to close to both units. Barely had enough room to sit out under awning
Jun 03, 2017
The park was well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2017
A one night stay. Quiet n clean campground, friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Great Campground, very friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2017
Our second visit. Great place to stay!
Jun 01, 2017
Very clean facility. Campsites are large and level. All staff are pleasant and helpful.Will definitely stay here again,and recommend to others.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
We were heading home to NJ from Arizona in our RV. Buckeye Lake was a nice place to rejuvenate ourselves for the rest of our journey. By far the cleanest and best Campsite we had on our trip. Thanks to the staff of Buckeye Lake KOA.
May 31, 2017
Prices have went up to the point we won't be coming back but the venue is very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals