Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
The young lady who took our reservation over the phone, and again helped us in at check-in, was very polite. The two men (Ryan in the evening) and a different man the following morning were very nice and knowledgeable. My family enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2017
We were given a garden site due to flooding for the price of regular site.
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean restrooms. Family friendly. Lots of activities included in the price of your campsite. Helpful staff. No on site fishing. Accommodated our request for side by side sites. We had nice, large tent sites, but some others were quite small. Played lots of Gaga ball. Overall, quite satisfied with our stay.
Jul 12, 2017
Lots to do. Clean facilities.
Jul 12, 2017
Had our almost 3 year old granddaughter with us and we had a blast. Only issue was the stinky trash by the bathrooms.
Jul 12, 2017
We called at the last minute and we had a wonderful time. Liked all the activities for the kids!!!!
Jul 11, 2017
The deluxe pull through were nice but most had no shade. We were in a regular pull through. The sites were long enough but very narrow. My picnic table was next to my neighbor's sewer connection and my sewer connection was under my neighbor' s picnic table on the other side. Needless to say we didn't eat outside. All sites seemed cramped especially the permanent sites. Wouldn't stay again.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We have stayed there four previous times and we always enjoy our visit.
Jul 11, 2017
Have several more visits already planned. Our favorite KOA!
Jul 11, 2017
Nice campground that provided everything expected by a family on the grow. Great sites gor campers and tenters. Lots of activities as well as a nice pool and play ground. Only downfall is too many seasonal campers with very untidy sites. Including signs that indicate party town which is not "family correct".
Jul 11, 2017
Camp was good
Jul 10, 2017
Our family had a wonderful at the KOA. It was clean and such a beautiful camp group. The staff was very nice. Thank you!
Jul 10, 2017
Great campground. Lots of activities. The only negative is that the sites are too close together.
Jul 10, 2017
Not at campsite much. Looks like activities for kids.
Jul 10, 2017
We had really great time! The property is great and the atmosphere was really nice! Activities were just ok.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean campground with good security. Cudos to the owners and the staff.
Jul 10, 2017
The sites at the campgrounds is great and all but what got us was how much money we were shelling out all the time. My son came for one night and we had to pay for him to stay even after we had already paid over $300 to park our camper. Seems as if all they want is more and more money and it's not about the family fun or experience anymore. Would have been cheaper for us to get a motel room.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean, extremely hard working and friendly staff - fast and excellent service throughout, even during very busy times
Jul 10, 2017
Our site was fine-some were kind of small. Rate was a little high for campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Our fire pit was dug out too deep. We couldn't enjoy our campfire.
Jul 10, 2017
We arrived late at 9:30 pm and were very glad to see the office still open and also have an escort to our site.
Jul 10, 2017
Paid more so we would have cable TV .it was so snowy couldn't even watch it . Campers next to me had the same problem . Owner said he couldn't do anything about it . Other's said they would never stay there either .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cable was checked on our post with a TV and was fine Said we could not do anything about the wiring in the camper.
Jul 09, 2017
I already booked my stay for next year!!! great place!!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Overpriced
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Staff was excellent, the park was beautiful and loved the restaurant.
Jul 07, 2017
The staff was nice when we had to interact with them. The sites did seem that hold water after it rained and left lingering puddles but since the sites are well arranged it is wasn't a problem. The only thing we noticed was how leaving was hard it someone was using the dump station. We had to wait a little to leave.
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed 11 days in our 40 ft fifth wheel. Site was small. Could not open our awning. No campsite to speak of. Congested. Paid over $700. They could have recognized that and given me a decent site. I went over to movie night. I was offered a bag of popcorn, I said thank you. They said .50 cents please...I walked away. They nickel and dime you at every turn. Dissapointing stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly workers and staff. Great campground with a lot to do.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean campground, friendly and helpful employees. Very satisfied with our RV spot and our stay. Great Job!
Jul 06, 2017
Outstanding campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Level campsites with excellent hookups. Booked a site for our return trip.
Jul 06, 2017
Our family really likes staying at this KOA, we stay at least 3 times a yr. The problem I have is that smoking is allowed in public areas like the swimming pool, and when I make reservations they never get honored as to where we pick or pay for. Twice I have paid to have a swing and patio only to show up and be crammed into a small site.
Jul 05, 2017
Everything is always clean and organized with lots of things to do.
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay everything was very nice people were kind and courteous to us great breakfast every morning just had a very good time will come back
Jul 05, 2017
We stay here often. Love the facilities and amenities. The owners and Rhonda and everyone working there are friendly, helpful and always do a top notch job. Hope to stay there many more times!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground, great staff, very clean restrooms and shower. Will be back
Jul 05, 2017
Very little grass around sites. When it rains, all that's left is mud. Store and pool were nice. They also charge for everything. After paying over $60/night they should provide for some activities. Even to vote on who won a parade cost $

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have free game of golf,free ride on peddle carts, FREE gaga ball,jumping pillow,horseshoes, checkers & chess,swimming pool,bike decorating contest,volleyball,playground, movies. Charged for pinewood derby $6.00, ice cream social $2.00, and golf cart entrance fee for parade $5.00 and votes were $1.00 each and $ went to KOA Care Camps for kids with cancer! Sorry you think we charge for everything
Jul 05, 2017
Cable not working owner was rude about cable but park was over all nice very family friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Owner checked cable at the pedestal and was fine.
Jul 04, 2017
This was our first trip to KOK Buckeye lake and we had a blast! We are already planning a trip back in the fall. The last night of our stay we needed lettuce and tomato to complete dinner that night. We went to the cafe there in the hopes that we could buy some. The cafe was closed but I found an employee and they gave me leftovers from the night before, it worked perfect! Amazing staff!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Pad was not level and young staff were not very helpful.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful setting, nice cool, however the bathrooms needed a little bit of upkeep. The doors inside the women's bath were Rusty and falling apart. And there seemed to be an infestation of little centipedes in the bathrooms.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice amenities, but we were disappointed at the very small campsite and the fact that there was hardly any grass and 95% gravel. We felt it was too expensive for such a cramped site so close to others and had to squeeze our car vertically into the front of our lot.
Jul 02, 2017
We just stayed 1 night while traveling. Very friendly staff. May return soon.
Jul 02, 2017
Love the place, especially our favorite site. The site where we had to stay because of the holiday weekend - not so much. Paid full hookup, but could not reach hole.
Jul 02, 2017
Very fuzzy cable reception. It worked fine at our last stay, so it wasn't our setup.
Jul 01, 2017
We enjoy staying at the Buckeye Lake KOA. One item that needs addressing is weed removal from around the Deluxe camping sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals