Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and well organized check-in went fast everybody was very friendly
Aug 14, 2017
very nice staff. pleasant stay!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 14, 2017
Always pleasant and happy people. Go there every year.
Aug 14, 2017
Too many permanents and we were parked between 2 of them. Sewer hookup from neighbor right by our picnic table and lots of weeds in gravel. Site had no grass. Also we were charged $74 for full hookups, $30 more than any other KOA that we have been to.
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed at 8 other koa's in the same week on our move across country. This location charged for EVERYTHING! The spaces were smaller than any other location and it was 3 times the price. No reason adults are not allowed on the jumpy pillows. They allowed everywhere else!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When adults jump on the pillow next to small children, it is not safe for the children as it makes them bounce too high for their comfort. Also, we find that adults want to do flips etc more than the children do. Adults do not want to comply to our jumping pillow rules.
Aug 14, 2017
Très bruyant et peu de respect de la réglementation du camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

??????
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice and clean. And friendly staff too. Nice shower areas. Easy to get to area attractions.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We always have a great time. Taking walks or relaxing. The staff are friendly and helpful. The grounds are clean. We like meeting other campers. There are always nice people around.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The office crew was rude.
Aug 12, 2017
we had the deluxe patio site that was very nice. staff was nice and the restrooms were clean
Aug 12, 2017
Great staff nice grounds, super clean.
Aug 11, 2017
Awesome customer service. Rhonda the manager Is always so helpful and courteous she is one of the reasons we stay at buckeye lake . All the grounds staff are very friendly and also helpful when you need them Campground is very clean and love staying there
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice guided us to our pull through and helped position us in relation to bumb outs & hook ups.
Aug 11, 2017
stayed at one of the deluxe sites. very very nice, perfectly level. nice patio and furniture. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Aug 10, 2017
The sites were set up weird- your neighbor's sewer under/near your picnic table? fire pit away from living area? The kicker: one of the owners escorted a camper next to us, made a wrong decision and they hit our canopy, bent the pole. He never apologized or offered to fix it. He simply got back on his golf cart and drove away. Very disappointing. Lastly, the extra charges to do things?
Aug 10, 2017
Had a great visit and a fun stay. Met the owners and really enjoyed them Cable needs a lot of help
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff, prompt attention, escorted to site, bathrooms and showers clean. Site nicely shaded, overnight stop only so did not partake of amenities but appeared that quite a few were enjoying them. Fire engine tour with kids and parents as passengers came by while setting up, appeared very popular. Received site we had requested. Would overnight here again.
Aug 09, 2017
it was a very busy weekend we did not spend much time at campground son graduated from ohio university but your campground fitted the bill THANK YOU
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Too much noise. Fire trucks with sirens running, people next door building permanent structure (hammers, power tools...) beside their camper, then hosting party with bad music. Who plays rap and Karen Carpenter in the same night? Considered blasting them with some opera but plugged in head phones instead. Won't be back.
Aug 09, 2017
Pizza cottage is next door. Best pizza ever! And the deliver to your site!!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Our stay was very good. My only negative remark would be KOA's seem to be getting expensive.
Aug 08, 2017
It was our second visit to this facility. It was even more fun than the first one! Great job by the staff to make us feel a part of the experience!
Aug 08, 2017
Pricey park. Could only have one device on wifi. You had to pay for additional wifi. Charged for guests after one hour. Mostly locals and full timers, not for travelers.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Only stayed overnight - did not get full services site as booked, slight smell of manure (nearby farms?).
Aug 07, 2017
This is a nice campground. We enjoyed our stay very much. We did not have any kids with us this time, like we usually do, but there still seemed to be a lot for the kids to do. Except for the bad mannered campers who came to stay that weekend, this is a well maintained, shaded, and clean camp ground.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground. Owners are friendly & helpful. Clean & family friendly. Quiet & peaceful. The only problem is with mosquitoes. Breakfast is great. They pick up your garbage at each site. Lots of extras at this KOA
Aug 05, 2017
Such a nice and peaceful and well-run Campground! So enjoyed it!
Aug 04, 2017
The park is very nice and well maintained and clean, it's shame that it rained for almost the entire time we were there, we didnt get to enjoy all the park has to offer. Maybe next time.
Aug 04, 2017
Great facility, clean bathrooms, and love the graveled campsites with the trees.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice helpful people.
Aug 04, 2017
Need more doggie scoop bag location
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice!
Aug 03, 2017
We were met when we pulled in and escorted to our site after checking in. Someone had parked a truck and a golf cart on our site plus someone plugged into our site's electric, so we appreciated the escort, which had everyone move from our site! The staff was on the ball, and our trash was picked up minutes after I put it out. The bathrooms and showers were clean and spacious
Aug 03, 2017
Wonderful campground!
Aug 02, 2017
For a KOA holiday, would have expected more inclusive amenities. Wifi for one device is poor. Pool was a bit small for the number of campers.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Stayed one night while passing through. The sites were all very level, a very nice campground I would enjoy staying at again. One thing that could be improved are the bathrooms/showers. They're individual with outside entrances (which is nice), but they're not vented well- showers hot/damp, toilet stalls smell of urine.
Aug 01, 2017
The personal at the front desk were so helpful. Had a really nice time and would stay again when in the area.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
It was a great stay! We got in late but the guys at the front were awesome. Helped me fill out the paper work and took us over to our campground. We weren't around too much during the day, but the ammentities would be great for families if you're sticking at the campground. We will definitely be back next year!!
Aug 01, 2017
The staff was very helpful when i asked for help setting up at the campsite. I'm a new rv camper.
Aug 01, 2017
Stayed at 20 KOA summer 2017. You and 2 others were the best. One in Indiana had rusty pipe smelling water, very concerning
Aug 01, 2017
Looks like a nice facility but the per charge child was disappointing. We did on the go night registration showing up at 10 pm and left at 9 am the next day and got charged $12 for the luxury have a having children sleep. The place looks nice but we'll probably pick some place else that doesn't charge a child fee on our trip home. Waving the child fee on late overnight checkins seems reasonable.
Jul 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy