Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Our stay was very good. My only negative remark would be KOA's seem to be getting expensive.
Aug 08, 2017
It was our second visit to this facility. It was even more fun than the first one! Great job by the staff to make us feel a part of the experience!
Aug 08, 2017
Pricey park. Could only have one device on wifi. You had to pay for additional wifi. Charged for guests after one hour. Mostly locals and full timers, not for travelers.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Only stayed overnight - did not get full services site as booked, slight smell of manure (nearby farms?).
Aug 07, 2017
This is a nice campground. We enjoyed our stay very much. We did not have any kids with us this time, like we usually do, but there still seemed to be a lot for the kids to do. Except for the bad mannered campers who came to stay that weekend, this is a well maintained, shaded, and clean camp ground.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground. Owners are friendly & helpful. Clean & family friendly. Quiet & peaceful. The only problem is with mosquitoes. Breakfast is great. They pick up your garbage at each site. Lots of extras at this KOA
Aug 05, 2017
Such a nice and peaceful and well-run Campground! So enjoyed it!
Aug 04, 2017
The park is very nice and well maintained and clean, it's shame that it rained for almost the entire time we were there, we didnt get to enjoy all the park has to offer. Maybe next time.
Aug 04, 2017
Great facility, clean bathrooms, and love the graveled campsites with the trees.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice helpful people.
Aug 04, 2017
Need more doggie scoop bag location
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice!
Aug 03, 2017
We were met when we pulled in and escorted to our site after checking in. Someone had parked a truck and a golf cart on our site plus someone plugged into our site's electric, so we appreciated the escort, which had everyone move from our site! The staff was on the ball, and our trash was picked up minutes after I put it out. The bathrooms and showers were clean and spacious
Aug 03, 2017
Wonderful campground!
Aug 02, 2017
For a KOA holiday, would have expected more inclusive amenities. Wifi for one device is poor. Pool was a bit small for the number of campers.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Stayed one night while passing through. The sites were all very level, a very nice campground I would enjoy staying at again. One thing that could be improved are the bathrooms/showers. They're individual with outside entrances (which is nice), but they're not vented well- showers hot/damp, toilet stalls smell of urine.
Aug 01, 2017
The personal at the front desk were so helpful. Had a really nice time and would stay again when in the area.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
It was a great stay! We got in late but the guys at the front were awesome. Helped me fill out the paper work and took us over to our campground. We weren't around too much during the day, but the ammentities would be great for families if you're sticking at the campground. We will definitely be back next year!!
Aug 01, 2017
The staff was very helpful when i asked for help setting up at the campsite. I'm a new rv camper.
Aug 01, 2017
Stayed at 20 KOA summer 2017. You and 2 others were the best. One in Indiana had rusty pipe smelling water, very concerning
Aug 01, 2017
Looks like a nice facility but the per charge child was disappointing. We did on the go night registration showing up at 10 pm and left at 9 am the next day and got charged $12 for the luxury have a having children sleep. The place looks nice but we'll probably pick some place else that doesn't charge a child fee on our trip home. Waving the child fee on late overnight checkins seems reasonable.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
So much fun, lots of stuff for my grandson to do, it felt like a safe environment. The sites are laid out well, the staff is sweet and friendly, it's clean and the location is great!
Jul 31, 2017
We will be back. The sites were clean and big. The office was friendly and helpful. It was quite in the evenings and great fun for adults and kids.
Jul 31, 2017
Our 3 day stay was wonderful. Took grand kids and parents (6 total). Booked deluxe site. Close to activities. Staff very friendly. Park very clean including restrooms. Pool very nice but a little small for size of park. Kids activities excellent. Deluxe sits very roomy with nice furniture, fireplace, grill, etc. Looking forward to going back.
Jul 31, 2017
Fantastic stay the staff was great the campground was nice we had buddy site with our friends worked out really nice we appreciate all the things for the kids to do and honestly had a good time !
Jul 31, 2017
water soaking weekend. 4 yr old granddaughter (and us) had a grand wet time. would do it again in a second.
Jul 31, 2017
Planing to go back in a couple of weeks and at least 3 more times this year! Favorite!
Jul 30, 2017
The check in parking needs to be changed. It is too tight and problematic.
Jul 30, 2017
Sites need work. Gravel and patios would make this KOA top notch. Great campgrounds for kids. Store is A+.
Jul 27, 2017
Love it here!
Jul 26, 2017
The site we had was where you share the middle with the unit next to you. All gravel. Shower had no pressure. Ok for overnight but that's it.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice wooded campground and the people were very pleasant.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground. Lots of wonderful things to list, and the bathroom facilities are great. Lots for the kids to do. We stayed during a very wet period. Mosquito's were bad. The only thing I think would make this place perfect would be paved roads and sites. Otherwise, great.
Jul 25, 2017
Too many mosquitos.
Jul 25, 2017
The area looks great and the staff were very pleasant. The only issue are the mosquitoes. This KOA by far has the most mosquitoes I have ever seen. I understand that there is a creek running through the property and that is where the problem probably originates. This KOA would need to be on a weekly treatment program to be effective. Also, one internet login per site is rediculous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground does get sprayed weekly! The creek is not the problem. The issue is caused by mother nature, hot, wet, humid weather is the reason.
Jul 24, 2017
Been here 2x and enjoyed it both times.
Jul 24, 2017
Tight campground. We felt uncomfortable that our sewer hookup was under the next campers picnic table. Back bathrooms were not clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Mosquitoes were outrageous the park was wet from a flood never told us they were spraying for bugs we were outside cooking when the spraying started not happy at all with this campground
Jul 24, 2017
Tight spaces, but all amenities worked fine. People were very nice. Restrooms were ok, old prefab style trailer that could have been a little nicer like most KOAs we usually see. The mosquitoes were horrible but they did have a tremendous amount of rain before we arrived.
Jul 24, 2017
Pull through and full hookup spots are so nice. All the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Mosquitos were terrible but to the owner's defense it was a hot, humid & rain filled weekend.
Jul 24, 2017
Said no pull through sites available, we had to undo our tow vehicle. We did so then counted seven pull through sites open still the next day.
Jul 23, 2017
Very well organized and fun
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals