Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful. Facilities were clean and modern. Very nice.
Oct 21, 2017
Awesome campground ! Wish other campgrounds could be like this one .
Oct 18, 2017
We stay here as often as we can. Our favorite KOA! Great owners and manager!
Oct 18, 2017
Our first night there was during the Halloween Harvest celebration. We were amazed how many kids, people and dogs there were. We were not happy having a "buddy" site next to a family that had 4 adults, 4 children and three dogs that were not kept on a short leash. We had a dog also and couldn't even take her out much because those dogs were aggressive and at our front door.. Next day was good.
Oct 18, 2017
Great weekend, especially the car show.
Oct 18, 2017
Nice facility with helpful friendly staff
Oct 18, 2017
Nice,helpful staff,Clean restrooms and showers.Nice sites.not real big,but well maintained.Lots of activities for kids and a safe environment for them.Close to town if needed.Highly recommend.I DIDN"T go there B4 because it was pretty close to home and my in-laws live right around the corner.After going,I WILL BE going often since it is close to home and my in-laws live right around the corner :)
Oct 18, 2017
Only stayed overnight, but enjoyed the stay. Had a toddler who really liked the play area. Looked like lot of kids were enjoying the Halloween festivities on Saturday. Would have like to stay for the car show on Sunday, but had hours on the road ahead with two small kids. Maybe next year!
Oct 17, 2017
Very pricey especially with the pool closed. A lot of bees around. Not sure what all the hype is about,campground was nice not exceptional for the price. The host and workers were OK not not rude but not exactly out-of-there-way friendly.
Oct 17, 2017
All the sites on our area had sewer hookup except ours. Disappointing
Oct 17, 2017
We had our 3 year old granddaughter with us for the Halloween weekend. She had a blast. I love all the activities you plan for the kids. She liked the trick or treating. But absolutely lived the DJ and dancing. She danced for 2 hours. Thanks for helping make special memories with her.
Oct 17, 2017
We have stayed here many times. We understand that you get what you pay for and understand this place is on the expensive side. But what is frustrating is that you have to pay additional for every small thing. We will be finding other places to spend our money and our time.
Oct 17, 2017
With this being only the second koa stay in recent history for us, I have to say that we were not satisfied with our stay. We did encounter some nice employees during our stay, but the overall feeling of the koa and it's surroundings was pretty disappointing. We didn't feel very welcome and apart of the whole camping experience. I would not recommend this koa to anyone.
Oct 17, 2017
We go here at least twice a year! Always have a Great Time!
Oct 16, 2017
It was a Halloween weekend. I understand their wanting it to be by the registration building. The worst part was the fact that they did not block off traffic. The trick or treating had been going on for about 10 minutes and there were 40-45 children in full costume and the employees lead a truck and camper right through the middle of all these kids! It was the dumbest thing ever! They could wait.
Oct 16, 2017
We went for one of this campground's Halloween weekends. this was the first campground that did not do traditional trick or treating. They had everyone line up along the road around their main pavilion. Many people were upset because part of the halloween experience is campsite decorations. I felt like I was at a candy assembly line. nice campground but will not be back for halloween.
Oct 16, 2017
Great family campground! Well organized and managed. We enjoyed our short stay on our way to another destinstion, but looking forward to returning for a longer stay in the future.
Oct 16, 2017
We had some neighbors that were outside watching tv (way too loud) till almost midnight. The quiet hours are âsupposedâ to be 11pm-8am but are obviously not enforced. We made several attempts to contact management and only got a answering machine. So we left a message and never received a call back.Itâs also very overpriced for gravel and dirt spots. We will not be back to this campground.
Oct 16, 2017
The sites were great! There were plenty of activities. My kids LOVED the jump pad.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great staff, worked with us to get us a spot. Every thing worked. Lots to do. Will return
Oct 15, 2017
The staff and Manager (Rhonda) are customer centric and do what needs to be done to make your stay as best as possible. I LOVE this PLACE and will return from Texas next year.
Oct 14, 2017
Great place helpful workers
Oct 13, 2017
EXTREMELY OVERPRICED! To make it worse, after we arrived, after we finished payment and check in, we received a 'by the way' - and were advised that we were required to wear wrist bands the entire weekend, branding us with a name and site number. We spent the weekend looking like we had gone to a rave. The site was tiny, what little grass was there looked like it hardened been cut in weeks.
Oct 12, 2017
I stayed in the spring and saw a lot of the work that went into getting the campground ready. Trees were coming down or being trimmed, stumps were being removed. The fire truck even got a spruce up. I went out west, but was welcomed back like family when we returned. "Aunt" Rhonda, Cooper will miss you and your office staff! (The guys too!) You all gave me a reason to get some walking in.
Oct 12, 2017
The attendant that checked us in was very unpleasant, didn't want to be there, playing on the computer. Gave us a small site for our 40' MH, when the guide called in to the office, the person contacted asked if we wanted to upgrade to a "DELUXE" site. After the guide communicated with the office of available sites, we were provided a site amongst full-timers and seasonal campers. More to come..
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Great/Large sites. Friendly owners/employees. Easy Access To/From I-70
Oct 09, 2017
The bathroom was dirty on the grates that goes over the runoff water from the showers. And, it was not day old dirt but built up dirt. I scraped some off with my shoe to make sure the cleaners saw it. They removed what I took off and left the rest!! Around the panels to the walls near the floor are filthy also.
Oct 09, 2017
Getting too expensive. The giant pillow is worn out. The fire truck ride didn't happen. It seems like we're paying for improvements to sites we are not interested in. And those sites have fire pits that are so tall that you can't see down into the fire. Why are the prices so high on a weekend when there's nothing going on and the pool is closed?
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Nicely kept campground, spacious sites, friendly staff
Oct 07, 2017
Real nice campground
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We enjoyed the campground as well as the owners & staff...We believe this place is a hidden gold mine... thumbs up and we will return soon
Oct 04, 2017
Very relaxing
Oct 03, 2017
This was the first time we've stayed at a KOA with our travel trailer. It was terrible. We were right on top of those parked next to us, no privacy at all compared to state parks. We were at full hook up and the sewer inlet was right next to our picnic table. We were vendors at the Backwoods Fest and my sisters who drove up from Cincy to help us had to pay to visit campsite and leave by 9 PM.
Oct 03, 2017
We stay here 2x a year on our way to and from the East Coast. We have been doing this for 7+ years and have NEVER been disappointed. Facilities are excellent, level sites and bath houses are always clean. You have to eat the the Pizza Cottage which is within walking distance of the campground. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Friendly, informative staff, nice large sites, peaceful, rules enforced. Great job
Oct 02, 2017
Our particular site was VERY tight. Sat out by the campfire right next to the sewer outlet to our neighbors that's how tight. Restrooms were clean and the facilities themselves were well kept. Everyone we interacted with was nice and willing to help. Would stay there again, but would request a larger site maybe even one of the premium sites as they looked nice.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice sites, and service.
Oct 02, 2017
The lady that checked us in very nice and friendly.The man that parked us retired from Cota was very helpful and checked back to see if everything was ok.Good people working for you.
Oct 02, 2017
enjoyed every minute of it campground was clean people were friendly weather was perfect
Oct 02, 2017
This is a great property and we enjoy our annual trip. The staff are very friendly and helpful. This year was a little disappointing as a local venue had a big music festival and some overflow camping was on property. I am glad mgmt was concerned about noise and safety but was very inconvenient wearing very uncomfortable wristbands all weekend. I am hoping since this was first year easier in futur
Oct 02, 2017
It was only a one night stay over, but we really liked the camp ground. We would definitely come back.
Oct 02, 2017
A really nice campground in a beautiful part of the country!
Oct 01, 2017
Sites are tight. However' they are flat with a nice club area. Didn't check out the barh rooms or other facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy