Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. We did not like that we could not bring our wood but we'll likely return to this KOA again in 2017.
Oct 30, 2016
Nice campground close to the highway but quiet. Nice dog park too.
Oct 30, 2016
Deluxe pull thrus, cabins and tent camping area, office and bathrooms all very nice. Standard pull thru over priced
Oct 29, 2016
I have stayed in a lot of campgrounds traveling 12 weeks per year and this one is way overpriced.
Oct 27, 2016
Very nice. Liked the mgmt. Loved the dog park. Enjoyed the deer visiting. Beautiful all around!
Oct 26, 2016
As usual it was awesome. There is a shout out I would like to give. I can't remember the young mans name. It was Saturday evening, I think. It was 9:45, I ran out of propane and called the office, the young lady who answered said no problem. Within 2 minutes a young man arrived, grabbed m tank and brought back refilled. He said he would be available until 11 PM, if I needed anything else. Awesome!
Oct 26, 2016
Lot of fun
Oct 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds were very well kept. Our 4 dogs really enjoyed the pet walk and beautiful surroundings!
Oct 25, 2016
The grounds were very well maintained, kept neat amd clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely a very nice place for an extended stay.
Oct 25, 2016
Great bathrooms!
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Recently camped with daughter,son in law and granddaughters for Halloween theme weekend Grandsons joined us for Saturday activities. Kids had a blast riding pedal cars and fire trucks. They loved trick or treating and the Monster Dance Fun weekend for all!
Oct 24, 2016
This campground was great! Great atmosphere for families and very clean. The restrooms were very clean with hot water and great water pressure. We will be back.
Oct 24, 2016
We thought it was a nice campground with lots of activities for the kids. This is the most EXPENSIVE campground we have ever stayed at. Way more than any other private campground. There was one lady that was in charge of the activities and we felt that she he was very rude and not nice. We probably won't be back.
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great time over the weekend. All the Halloween activities for the kids were great.. People were all very friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
Enjoyed the weekend very much. WE will be back!!
Oct 24, 2016
Very happy friendly inviramet kids had a ball . Very clean and lots to do. Thank you
Oct 24, 2016
Nice campground with good amenities that are very kid oriented. Only used the public restroom once but I was impressed with the cleanliness. We were in a "buddy" site opposite friends and were very close to the backside neighbors, hence only four stars versus five.
Oct 24, 2016
I wish the water pressure as better it took almost 5 minutes to fill my coffee maker!!
Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly staff. Lots of entertainment for the kids.
Oct 24, 2016
The Halloween Party was a lot of fun!
Oct 24, 2016
Far to expensive for site and time of year. Site 73 is not big rig friendly when pulling out due to cars parking across from site. Will not return.
Oct 22, 2016
Excellent tranquille et très propre
Oct 22, 2016
Great park. Nice people. A little bit pricey. Stayed in 60 campgrounds and this was 25% higher than any other one going through 10 states. Especially for the end of October.
Oct 21, 2016
very nice campground. very nice lawn furniture to use while there.
Oct 20, 2016
Park manager very helpfull. Nice big pull through with good accès to satellite dish.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
My site had a post that made getting out of site a tight fit. Why they have short post in the way is beyond me.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Very one is very nice and helpful. Lots of things to do for the kids. Safe place and clean.
Oct 18, 2016
This was our 13th visit this year! Think that's all I need to say!
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Lots of fun Halloween activities
Oct 18, 2016
Loud Halloween sound effects & thumping bass ALL WEEKEND LONG. Not the quiet experience on a lovely wooded site we wanted. Unable to relocate us and not even 'sorry you are not having a good stay'. Go only if you want to be 'entertained' nonstop every weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was one of our 3 Halloween activity weekends. All the activities are noted on the internet as well as our guest services guide for the campers information BEFORE you make your reservation. Our full hookup sites were full for this special event weekend, so there were no spaces available to move.
Oct 17, 2016
Always fun and coordinated. A lot for the kids to do. My only concern though is that it is getting a little too expensive Too many extra charges.
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well organized . The kids had stuff to do all weekend.
Oct 17, 2016
This was the second time we have stayed here in the past two months. We came for the Halloween fest and had the best time. Love it there.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a wonderful time.
Oct 17, 2016
Best Halloween weekend every!! So much fun with pumpkins, apples, decorating, DJ, and more! We had a blast and will be sure to return🎃🎃
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed on site 168 in our travel trailer. This site had plenty of room and a great view of the Halloween activitiesat the pavilion. We always enjoy our stays at this KOA. They had lots of planned activities for the kids.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time. Staff very helpful. So beautiful!
Oct 16, 2016
The campground was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. Our dogs really enjoyed the pet play area!
Oct 16, 2016
This campground is very well maintained by the staff. They were very courteous in escorting us to our site , explaining where the hookups were located , delivering of the firewood to our site and making sure we were happy with our site. We would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to our camping friends.
Oct 15, 2016
Great place to stay!
Oct 15, 2016
Nice, level site with functional full hook-ups. Friendly and helpful staff. They were getting ready for a fun filled weekend; too bad we had to move on.
Oct 15, 2016
I can only give it 5 stars? Let's see, there's "Aunt Rhonda" and the staff taking such good care of me and my service dog. Many Cooper treats and talks w/me to pass the time. The time we couldn't get the sewer hose off the trailer it was so tight. The owner came over, sat on the ground and got it off after 3 people couldn't. Thanks Mike! Love this place. Be back next Spring!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always a pleasure, We will miss you and Cooper. Can't wait to see you in the spring.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Great facility, nice sites, friendly staff. Just wish the free wifi wasn't limited to one device (not just one device being used at a time, but one device period). I understand limiting the number of users for a network to not slow it down, but why can't a second device use the wifi if the first device is disconnected?
Oct 12, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals