Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Info: 740-928-0706

Email This Campground

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Nice comfortable place enjoyed stay there
Jun 20, 2018
Excellent as always friendly people great sites easy in easy out
Jun 20, 2018
always a good stay
Jun 20, 2018
Very nice and clean staff was very friendly . I will definetly stay here again when I'm in the area. I will also recommend it to others.
Jun 20, 2018
Our site was long enough, but couldn't use the hookups, they were all in the back. They moved us quickly. Some confusion on pricing. Was told on a previous stay that they give a 15% discount to Veterans, but you have to call or go online & make a reservation. I called, told come on in. Upon arrival was told the Veteran discount is the same as the KOA discount. They need to organize their pricing.
Jun 19, 2018
It was well staffed and friendly place. The only suggestion is to have cut the grass in the playground area.
Jun 19, 2018
We had a Wonderful stay at your campground. We plan on coming out that way again sometime and we'll definitely stay with you again. Have a Wonderful Summer!
Jun 19, 2018
Would like to see more paved/gravel sites.
Jun 19, 2018
Really nice facilities and staff. Kids were really disappointed that the bouncy pillow was not available.
Jun 19, 2018
Not very good wi fi with access for one device per site was a problem.
Jun 19, 2018
Had a good time but our neighbors were obnoxious making noise and bouncing a ball on their camper and once on ours until 2:00 a.m. we will be back.
Jun 18, 2018
The campground was very nice. All the people working there are very friendly. The bathrooms were clean.
Jun 18, 2018
1st off KOA is getting too pricey. The grass needed mowed. The speed limit was 5 mph, but not one worker fallowed that rule. On Fri. could not check out Putt-Putt clubs before 5 pm. Got charged for every little thing. Then to top it off when daughter & son-in-law came to pick up my granddaughter & her girlfriend they got charged $6 each just to drive in and out.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Overall the experience was good especially for our 1st time camping in out new camper. The campground was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was small and very crowded but it was refreshing. The jump pillow was out of service and the little ones were disappointed. We would return if we are back in the area.
Jun 18, 2018
Sites are small. Only about three feet of open space between the awnings on the buddy sites. The jump mat was closed. So many people in the pool that it was difficult to find a time to swim. Bathrooms were nice. Our house is more private and close to nature than this campground. We will choose state parks over this. It was disappointing as we had hoped to find some where in the area to camp.
Jun 18, 2018
uninformed attendants... and they didn't know the area, activities. They told my wife, It's all in the brochure... flooded campsites, fake creek... bad drainage.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
I had two sites reserved. Campsite 184 and K10 cabin. The only downside was k10s ac was not working so it caused for a couple of warm sleepless nights. I wish i would have known ground for the campsite would have been all gravel. But it was a great time
Jun 18, 2018
Pull through sites were great, accommodated group camping, a lot of activities to do.
Jun 18, 2018
Always well run, friendly helpful staff. We love going there!
Jun 18, 2018
Nice
Jun 18, 2018
Price of wood was high for what you get. Need to tell people with kids that bike riding ends at dusk. Almost hit a girl on a bike, dressed in black and no lights on the bike. Little kids riding their bikes at 10:30 at night. Poor parenting, someone is going to get hurt or worst. Maybe more security at night to enforce this. The personal we're friendly and helpful. Needs to be 2 30 amps not 1.
Jun 18, 2018
Great staff. Lots of fun for kids. Nice KOA! Alaina makes the best ice cream cones in the country.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice. The pool was terrific. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
People or host were friendly. Site 70 that I was assigned to was supposed to be pull through but was not entirely. It consist of mostly work campers and permanent residents with their golf carts and vehicles blocking any exit for a 42 foot motorhome plus large post at corner of lot. Had to back up to get out. $56 was a little much for a over night stay. This KOA would rate at bottom of my list.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Loved all the amenities at this KOA. Very nice park.
Jun 16, 2018
Great facility in very nice location, clean and quiet. Friendly and attentive staff. Internet was not good, Very slow and kept disconnecting or not working at all.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
We stay at Buckeye Lake twice a year. Always a good stay. This time we were disappointed with our site. When we reserved, because of recent heavy rains, we asked for a premium site that would be out of the muddy normal pull through sites. They put us in a premium site with 1 to 2 inches of standing water where our truck was parked.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Rainy but enjoyable. Clean well run campground.
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice clean campground
Jun 14, 2018
We always stay at the Buckeye Lake KOA when traveling I-70. Nice trees and an open feeling - we never feel like we are jammed in (40' Class A towing). Staff is knowledgeable and friendly and will guide you to your site. Bathrooms are clean and pleasant. You have an ice cream stand, pizza restaurant, Tai restaurant, Frozen yogurt shop, car wash, and local library across the highway.
Jun 14, 2018
Absolutely loved our stay! This was the first stay at a KOA park and we will definitely be back (many times) as we are now KOA Members! Quiet, shady and the staff are extremely wonderful here at Buckeye Lake! Thank you for everything!!!
Jun 13, 2018
We arrived after hours with only a security guard on duty. He picked up our package and tried to direct us to our space, but it was his first night on duty and wasn't sure of all the navigation required. After a couple trips around the park, we found our spot and really didn't have any other problems. Although the kamp was easy enough to find from the directions, finding our site wasn't
Jun 13, 2018
First time at a KOA and enjoyed our stay. Great full hook up deluxe site. Do gs enjoyed the paw park, bathrooms in back were super clean along with the overall campground was super clean. Even with lots of campers it was quiet overall. Would like to see some of the roads become paved for ease of walking.
Jun 13, 2018
Wished for a concrete pad Bathroom facility was excellent Very friendly Wider and longer space
Jun 13, 2018
Wonderful, June took my reservation and was SO nice. The campground was clean and QUIET, we both slept great after a very long day of driving. It’s our 1st KOA stay; the 1st of many to come.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We always enjoy staying at the Buckeye Lake KOA. It's a very nice and relaxing campground. We also enjoy the Pizza Cottage.
Jun 12, 2018
All was good except It was quite expensive. When making reservations I asked if child cost and was told no. $6.00 a day per child. What is the $65 daily rate? It was posted in addition to the regular rate. This was the most expensive KOA we have ever stayed at. Plus, one of your staff was so unhelpful I don't think she could have been any worse. If it wasn't for my family, I probably wouldn't stay
Jun 12, 2018
They charge for visitors and for additional wifi devices
Jun 11, 2018
Great time great people
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice place. Would stay there again. Little pricey though
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals