Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 29, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
I recommend replacing the four old one bedroom cabins with the newer log Style. Thanks! Love the place
Oct 23, 2017
clean, safe and friendy
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Very clean and a nice place to cabin camp. Would definitely recommend!
Oct 20, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 20, 2017
The park itself is nice, good admenities but the owner was nasty and a huge jerk! At 7:30 on Friday night we were told that we were being too loud. We had 6 families who spent about $1,200 there that weekend. We were also "watched" like hawks the rest of the stay like we had been targeted as a problem. Our group will NOT be choosing to stay here again!
Oct 20, 2017
10th consecutive year coming on the same weekend; Halloween dance/activities are super; the classic car show is always fun. The staff - in particular Rhonda - are always so helpful and friendly. We bring our son, who has developmental/mental disabilities to celebrate his birthday, and he always looks forward to going back to the Buckeye Lake KOA, just as we do!! See you in 2018!!
Oct 11, 2017
I've stayed in a lot of KOA cabins -- the cabin smelled like someone had thrown up in it.
Oct 06, 2017
Clean and helpful
Oct 05, 2017
Everyone was so nice and the location was great! We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and it was a little smaller than the pictures indicated, but still wonderful!
Sep 30, 2017
Bathrooms close to our cabin were closed. It was a little inconvenient other than that it was very nice. Laundry was modern and clean. Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We had a great time and loved the cabin.
Sep 25, 2017
This is the 6th state at a different KOA I have stayed at. I love that I can come to any of them and expect great service, safe, comfortable and clean accommodations for myself and my family. Thank you KOA for all you do.
Sep 19, 2017
First time ever at a KOA and loved it. The cabin met my needs. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Everyone was always friendly and helpful. Will stay again next year.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Fantastic! Were willing to work with my strange schedule, since I was a vendor at a local art fair. VERY CLEAN and easy to get in / out. Would recommend again!
Sep 19, 2017
The Kamping Kabin was great we liked the concrete patio and close proximity to the restroom/shower house. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Only downside we feel is the closeness of campers, pop-ups. It didn't appear that some of them could open the slide outs all the way.
Sep 19, 2017
It would be a 5 star rating if the cabins had little refrigerators! Please consider because we stay in other locations and they have they in the cabins. Thanks for your consideration.
Sep 19, 2017
Great place to stay! Campground was very well maintained. Sites are spacious and level. Bathrooms were always very clean. Hosts were terrific--friendly, courteous, hospitable. Close to plenty of activities. Thoroughly enjoyed out stay and look forward to do it again!
Sep 19, 2017
clean cabins and restrooms. Always nice to be greeted by someone after a long road trip.
Sep 14, 2017
this was our second stay
Sep 13, 2017
Typical cabin with no extras but the price was outrageous! $88 dollars is ridiculous when other cabins with extras such as tv are $50-60.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Price of your stay was $57.60 with your value card discount plus lodging and sales tax which made it $63.51. You were refunded your key deposit of $25.We cannot control the tax rate.
Sep 11, 2017
VERY ACCOMODATING, FRIENDLY STAFF, WE STAYED ON THE WAY TO OUR DESTINATION AND ON THE WAY BACK HOME.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The campgrounds was packed with fun things to do and the owners were very friendly. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were warm. The pool was clean and well kept. The boys played on the big bouncy whatchamacallit and gaga ball. The DJ played great music in the evenings. We had smores around the campfire and enjoyed the peace and quiet at night. Thank you KOA!!
Sep 07, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The cabin was wonderful people where very friendly
Aug 28, 2017
We weren't here very long, but I can tell you the best RV sites are gorgeous! Pole lights and privacy hedges and nice tables & chairs on concrete slabs, plus swings! Wow! That's first class! Our cabin was nice, too. Only met evening security man....friendly. Great place....lots of things to do!
Aug 28, 2017
Clean, comfortable and communicative. It provided exactly the accommodation that we needed. I couldn't have been more pleased.
Aug 23, 2017
We arrived at 7 on a one night stay in one of the cabins. Staff was very nice and helpful and the cabin was very nice and clean. Wish we had more time to enjoy the campground. We did have time for a swim before we left . We'll definitely stay a couple nights next time .
Aug 22, 2017
Had a little problem when I checked in but the next day they fixed the problem
Aug 20, 2017
Other than being placed in the Kabin furthest from the bathroom it was a great place, very clean, well maintained, people were all very nice.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Too many rules, first time we have ever had to pay for our dog, old cabin with dirty porch and ac ineffective. Never have we had to give a $25 security deposit. M
Aug 17, 2017
It went very smoothly. Everything was very clean and very pleasant. The deluxe cabin was perfect for our family of six.
Aug 16, 2017
I've been coming to this KOA for years during the Mopar Nationals. We always have a wonderful time, the staff is always very helpful and friendly. This year I was very disappointed to see that all the restrooms were not kept as clean as in previous years.
Aug 15, 2017
we always have a nice time. the staff is very friendly and helpful. look forward to returning next year
Aug 15, 2017
I stayed in the cabins and it was perfect for the Mopar National's weekend with the cruise coming right through to view the cars!
Aug 08, 2017
My only complaint is the mattresses in the cabin are not comfy at all. Nobody in my family slept the whole weekend. My youngest daughter actually slept in the floor because she said it was more comfortable. The staff was very nice and the bathrooms and showers were very clean. Plenty of stuff to do.
Aug 07, 2017
This place is awesome. I just wish that the jump pillow, mini golf, and bikes hours were better instead on 10-8.
Aug 06, 2017
Friendly clean great family fun!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Love the kabins, so many family friendly activities. Clean restrooms! The jumping pillow was a hit too. Will definitely be back.
Aug 01, 2017
Our huge family has been returning to Buckeye Lake KOA for many years. We always have a great stay, the facilities are clean, and the staff is easy to work with and friendly. Planning to go back again next year.
Aug 01, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities clean & well maintained. Great place
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin. It was very nice, the only criticism I have is that there was a lot of white, thick dog hair on the floors and it was kind of stinky. I was able to sweep most of it out though. Otherwise, everything was very clean and nice.
Jul 31, 2017
great office manager is a great and helpful person.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy