Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very professional and polite
Sep 07, 2017
We were celebrating our 28th wedding anniversary. Was nice to see a full house, but was a little inconvenient that the bathroom and shower were closed and you had to walk further to get to one. We always enjoy our stay. Definitely one of our favorite spots to camp. We have two more reservations this season.
Sep 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The campgrounds was packed with fun things to do and the owners were very friendly. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were warm. The pool was clean and well kept. The boys played on the big bouncy whatchamacallit and gaga ball. The DJ played great music in the evenings. We had smores around the campfire and enjoyed the peace and quiet at night. Thank you KOA!!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
It was fine. Couldn't do what we came down to do because of weather, that was know ones fault.
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice campground would definitely recommend to family friends and anyone else. Thank you for your nice hospitality!
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, activities rain or shine.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff was extrememly nice and helpful. The lots were very close and we felt like we were encroaching on our neighbor. However, the pullthroughs were nice and accomadated large RV's. Great place to stay as one is passing through I 70 both east or west. There were wonderful pet areas both a small and larger one for the dogs to play.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Always friendly and camp sites are excellent.
Sep 05, 2017
Already plans to return
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent customer service
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time with our family. It was clean, and lots to do. Since it rained for 2 days, it was great that the gravel kept it from being muddy. On the down side I thought it was very small for camping sites and a little crowded. Great for motor homes, we had a tent. Still nice place. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2017
It was all we hoped it would be! Had a great time!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great service wonderful big sites great little town.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Renovation to the lake was only negative.
Sep 05, 2017
our pull thru site on end was ridiculous to get out...believe it was #88. you cant drive a loop to get around,,,had to get turned around to go back the way you came in... NOT A GOOD DESIGN!
Sep 05, 2017
Huge campground with level lots. Lots of activities! Only could stay one night but would go back for a longer stay sometime.
Sep 04, 2017
Facility is very clean--exceptionally so. Internet and Wi-Fi code works only on ONE device. So one laptop or one phone. That means your phones and other laptops have to pay extra. This should be rectified.
Sep 04, 2017
We stayed twice, on our way to and from the East coast. Wonderful staff, very friendly. Sites are close together, but well maintained.
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice people in reception but way too expensive for our tastes.
Sep 01, 2017
All the pictures show grass - there was no grass within two roads of our camp site! Ridiculous to charge for someone to come in and visit for a few hours.
Sep 01, 2017
Clean neat courteous staff Well done!
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful campground, very clean restrooms & nice people. Easy to access! Would definitely return there!
Aug 30, 2017
This is my favorite place to stay very clean and wonderful hosptalty ..
Aug 30, 2017
My grandchildren had a great time as always do here.
Aug 30, 2017
Very clean and always helpful people
Aug 30, 2017
I found this campground to be extraordinarily clean and well run. The bathrooms are brand new (or look like it if they aren't) and the location is more quiet than many because it is farther off the highway. The staff was friendly and helpful and answered all questions about the local area. They have a cute little gift shop too. I really enjoyed this property!
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground. Large pull thru sites. Friendly staff. What else is there to say. We will be back.
Aug 29, 2017
We totally enjoyed our stay. We just bought a 35 ft motorhome and was a little worried about getting it into an RV site for the first time. Everyone we talked to was fantastic in making sure we were ok. Larry, took us to our site and made sure we were ok. He said he would check on us during our stay and he did making sure we were ok. Thank you all very much for a great stay. K & KT
Aug 29, 2017
Planning next visit already
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The cabin was wonderful people where very friendly
Aug 28, 2017
We weren't here very long, but I can tell you the best RV sites are gorgeous! Pole lights and privacy hedges and nice tables & chairs on concrete slabs, plus swings! Wow! That's first class! Our cabin was nice, too. Only met evening security man....friendly. Great place....lots of things to do!
Aug 28, 2017
Clean, comfortable and communicative. It provided exactly the accommodation that we needed. I couldn't have been more pleased.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We were first time R V campers and very impressed with the area. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were spotless. The restaurant there was a very nice touch and the food was excellent We will be back that for sure
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice
Aug 25, 2017
Excellent, fun friendly people, wonderful staff,
Aug 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. Convienent to everything. Clean facilities. Loved our deluxe patio site. Worked very well for my elderly mother who uses a walker. We all enjoyed our stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Great place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals