Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We were put right next to what is apparently the local RV bar. Loud music, big bass vibrations, & very loud talking until 11:45 at night. I guess since they are permanent residents they don't have to follow the rules. Too bad. We had to leave early and were hoping for a good night's rest. Nice people at front office, and we appreciated the security at entrance. Just very tight and run down spaces.
Sep 12, 2017
Lot 180 had no privacy. The next lot firepit was 3 ft away from our door.We could hear every word of their conversation I wish I had complained and ask for another site It was not a good experience. The character running around playing the Ohio State fight song didn't help either
Sep 12, 2017
Did not care for the gravel sites. The cable TV did not work and I tried it on several plugs. Picture was terrible. Bathroom facility was super, tho.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
VERY ACCOMODATING, FRIENDLY STAFF, WE STAYED ON THE WAY TO OUR DESTINATION AND ON THE WAY BACK HOME.
Sep 11, 2017
always a pleasure staying here with einderful staff and owners.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice and clean. Many activities and lots for kids. We have a 45 footer and was pulling a F 150. One tight turn but made it just fine. Site was very nice and very long. At least 80 feet. Will stay there again.
Sep 11, 2017
First class campground for sure. We arrived late and Mark was there to greet us and escort us to our site. He also accommodated our request for firewood and charcoal when the store was closed.
Sep 11, 2017
We plan to return to this campground, there was a lot for the kids to do! I didn't see the restrooms, however everything I did see was well maintained and clean. The staff were polite. And my husband said the store had very reasonable prices. Thank you, Buckeye KoA!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice place. A bit crowded, but lots to do for everyone, and friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2017
My husband and I stayed at the Buckeye Lake KOA from 9/3-9/10 while he was working in the Columbus area. We stayed in our 34 ft fifth wheel and enjoyed our stay. Rhonda was kind enough to find a temporary site for us the first night since we arrived a day early. The sites are level, and the campground is well maintained. We would be happy to stay here again.
Sep 09, 2017
Clean well kept campground and entire staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2017
Way too expensive, so we probably won't be returning to this campground because of that. I'd rather spend that kind of money on a hotel room. The grounds were relatively nice with plenty to do and the employees were friendly and helpful though.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very professional and polite
Sep 07, 2017
We were celebrating our 28th wedding anniversary. Was nice to see a full house, but was a little inconvenient that the bathroom and shower were closed and you had to walk further to get to one. We always enjoy our stay. Definitely one of our favorite spots to camp. We have two more reservations this season.
Sep 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The campgrounds was packed with fun things to do and the owners were very friendly. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were warm. The pool was clean and well kept. The boys played on the big bouncy whatchamacallit and gaga ball. The DJ played great music in the evenings. We had smores around the campfire and enjoyed the peace and quiet at night. Thank you KOA!!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
It was fine. Couldn't do what we came down to do because of weather, that was know ones fault.
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice campground would definitely recommend to family friends and anyone else. Thank you for your nice hospitality!
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, activities rain or shine.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff was extrememly nice and helpful. The lots were very close and we felt like we were encroaching on our neighbor. However, the pullthroughs were nice and accomadated large RV's. Great place to stay as one is passing through I 70 both east or west. There were wonderful pet areas both a small and larger one for the dogs to play.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Always friendly and camp sites are excellent.
Sep 05, 2017
Already plans to return
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent customer service
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time with our family. It was clean, and lots to do. Since it rained for 2 days, it was great that the gravel kept it from being muddy. On the down side I thought it was very small for camping sites and a little crowded. Great for motor homes, we had a tent. Still nice place. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2017
It was all we hoped it would be! Had a great time!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great service wonderful big sites great little town.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Renovation to the lake was only negative.
Sep 05, 2017
our pull thru site on end was ridiculous to get out...believe it was #88. you cant drive a loop to get around,,,had to get turned around to go back the way you came in... NOT A GOOD DESIGN!
Sep 05, 2017
Huge campground with level lots. Lots of activities! Only could stay one night but would go back for a longer stay sometime.
Sep 04, 2017
Facility is very clean--exceptionally so. Internet and Wi-Fi code works only on ONE device. So one laptop or one phone. That means your phones and other laptops have to pay extra. This should be rectified.
Sep 04, 2017
We stayed twice, on our way to and from the East coast. Wonderful staff, very friendly. Sites are close together, but well maintained.
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice people in reception but way too expensive for our tastes.
Sep 01, 2017
All the pictures show grass - there was no grass within two roads of our camp site! Ridiculous to charge for someone to come in and visit for a few hours.
Sep 01, 2017
Clean neat courteous staff Well done!
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful campground, very clean restrooms & nice people. Easy to access! Would definitely return there!
Aug 30, 2017
This is my favorite place to stay very clean and wonderful hosptalty ..
Aug 30, 2017
My grandchildren had a great time as always do here.
Aug 30, 2017
Very clean and always helpful people
Aug 30, 2017
I found this campground to be extraordinarily clean and well run. The bathrooms are brand new (or look like it if they aren't) and the location is more quiet than many because it is farther off the highway. The staff was friendly and helpful and answered all questions about the local area. They have a cute little gift shop too. I really enjoyed this property!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals