Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Love the campground. We had a very spacious site with a patio. Staff was very helpful. Only complaint is it was a little pricey although I think it was a special event weekend.Been there before and will return again.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice clean campgrounds. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed at a deluxe patio site, very nice. Looks like some of the patios are being upgraded. Everything was in working order and clean. Bathroom was neat and well stocked. Looked like they were full and everyone was having a nice time. Campers were friendly and respected quiet time. We'll be back!
Sep 18, 2017
Cable was full of snow. Had to raise antenna and not use it. Site was not very level. So much so that I had to borrow a plank to use in addition to my leveler.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You did not tell us about your cable being snowy while you were here. We loaned you the board to level your RV.
Sep 17, 2017
We have stayed here two different times. Each time we receive excellent treatment from management, staff, and owners. The first time we had motor home problems and needed a great deal of accommodation coming into the July 4th weekend. They could have taken advantage of our desperate situation but instead the owners personally talked to us and guaranteed they would take care of us no matter what
Sep 17, 2017
One night; need more than one wi fi connect per campsite.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Short but nice visit
Sep 15, 2017
Not much to tell. It was one night.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
this was our second stay
Sep 13, 2017
Best KOA there is in USA! Loved the large deluxe site (worth the extra $). Friendly, helpful staff and loved the peacefulness of it. Enjoyed local fare at the Pizza Cottage, brewery and winery and Amish country just a short drive away. Great dog walk area was a big plus since we have 3 dogs. Definitely will stay again when in Columbus area.
Sep 13, 2017
Typical cabin with no extras but the price was outrageous! $88 dollars is ridiculous when other cabins with extras such as tv are $50-60.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Price of your stay was $57.60 with your value card discount plus lodging and sales tax which made it $63.51. You were refunded your key deposit of $25.We cannot control the tax rate.
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly workers.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We were put right next to what is apparently the local RV bar. Loud music, big bass vibrations, & very loud talking until 11:45 at night. I guess since they are permanent residents they don't have to follow the rules. Too bad. We had to leave early and were hoping for a good night's rest. Nice people at front office, and we appreciated the security at entrance. Just very tight and run down spaces.
Sep 12, 2017
Lot 180 had no privacy. The next lot firepit was 3 ft away from our door.We could hear every word of their conversation I wish I had complained and ask for another site It was not a good experience. The character running around playing the Ohio State fight song didn't help either
Sep 12, 2017
Did not care for the gravel sites. The cable TV did not work and I tried it on several plugs. Picture was terrible. Bathroom facility was super, tho.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
VERY ACCOMODATING, FRIENDLY STAFF, WE STAYED ON THE WAY TO OUR DESTINATION AND ON THE WAY BACK HOME.
Sep 11, 2017
always a pleasure staying here with einderful staff and owners.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice and clean. Many activities and lots for kids. We have a 45 footer and was pulling a F 150. One tight turn but made it just fine. Site was very nice and very long. At least 80 feet. Will stay there again.
Sep 11, 2017
First class campground for sure. We arrived late and Mark was there to greet us and escort us to our site. He also accommodated our request for firewood and charcoal when the store was closed.
Sep 11, 2017
We plan to return to this campground, there was a lot for the kids to do! I didn't see the restrooms, however everything I did see was well maintained and clean. The staff were polite. And my husband said the store had very reasonable prices. Thank you, Buckeye KoA!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice place. A bit crowded, but lots to do for everyone, and friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2017
My husband and I stayed at the Buckeye Lake KOA from 9/3-9/10 while he was working in the Columbus area. We stayed in our 34 ft fifth wheel and enjoyed our stay. Rhonda was kind enough to find a temporary site for us the first night since we arrived a day early. The sites are level, and the campground is well maintained. We would be happy to stay here again.
Sep 09, 2017
Clean well kept campground and entire staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2017
Way too expensive, so we probably won't be returning to this campground because of that. I'd rather spend that kind of money on a hotel room. The grounds were relatively nice with plenty to do and the employees were friendly and helpful though.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very professional and polite
Sep 07, 2017
We were celebrating our 28th wedding anniversary. Was nice to see a full house, but was a little inconvenient that the bathroom and shower were closed and you had to walk further to get to one. We always enjoy our stay. Definitely one of our favorite spots to camp. We have two more reservations this season.
Sep 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The campgrounds was packed with fun things to do and the owners were very friendly. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were warm. The pool was clean and well kept. The boys played on the big bouncy whatchamacallit and gaga ball. The DJ played great music in the evenings. We had smores around the campfire and enjoyed the peace and quiet at night. Thank you KOA!!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
It was fine. Couldn't do what we came down to do because of weather, that was know ones fault.
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice campground would definitely recommend to family friends and anyone else. Thank you for your nice hospitality!
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, activities rain or shine.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff was extrememly nice and helpful. The lots were very close and we felt like we were encroaching on our neighbor. However, the pullthroughs were nice and accomadated large RV's. Great place to stay as one is passing through I 70 both east or west. There were wonderful pet areas both a small and larger one for the dogs to play.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Always friendly and camp sites are excellent.
Sep 05, 2017
Already plans to return
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent customer service
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time with our family. It was clean, and lots to do. Since it rained for 2 days, it was great that the gravel kept it from being muddy. On the down side I thought it was very small for camping sites and a little crowded. Great for motor homes, we had a tent. Still nice place. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals