Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2017
Nicely kept campground, spacious sites, friendly staff
Oct 07, 2017
Real nice campground
Oct 06, 2017
Clean and helpful
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We enjoyed the campground as well as the owners & staff...We believe this place is a hidden gold mine... thumbs up and we will return soon
Oct 05, 2017
Everyone was so nice and the location was great! We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and it was a little smaller than the pictures indicated, but still wonderful!
Oct 04, 2017
Very relaxing
Oct 03, 2017
This was the first time we've stayed at a KOA with our travel trailer. It was terrible. We were right on top of those parked next to us, no privacy at all compared to state parks. We were at full hook up and the sewer inlet was right next to our picnic table. We were vendors at the Backwoods Fest and my sisters who drove up from Cincy to help us had to pay to visit campsite and leave by 9 PM.
Oct 03, 2017
We stay here 2x a year on our way to and from the East Coast. We have been doing this for 7+ years and have NEVER been disappointed. Facilities are excellent, level sites and bath houses are always clean. You have to eat the the Pizza Cottage which is within walking distance of the campground. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Friendly, informative staff, nice large sites, peaceful, rules enforced. Great job
Oct 02, 2017
Our particular site was VERY tight. Sat out by the campfire right next to the sewer outlet to our neighbors that's how tight. Restrooms were clean and the facilities themselves were well kept. Everyone we interacted with was nice and willing to help. Would stay there again, but would request a larger site maybe even one of the premium sites as they looked nice.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice sites, and service.
Oct 02, 2017
The lady that checked us in very nice and friendly.The man that parked us retired from Cota was very helpful and checked back to see if everything was ok.Good people working for you.
Oct 02, 2017
enjoyed every minute of it campground was clean people were friendly weather was perfect
Oct 02, 2017
This is a great property and we enjoy our annual trip. The staff are very friendly and helpful. This year was a little disappointing as a local venue had a big music festival and some overflow camping was on property. I am glad mgmt was concerned about noise and safety but was very inconvenient wearing very uncomfortable wristbands all weekend. I am hoping since this was first year easier in futur
Oct 02, 2017
It was only a one night stay over, but we really liked the camp ground. We would definitely come back.
Oct 02, 2017
A really nice campground in a beautiful part of the country!
Oct 01, 2017
Sites are tight. However' they are flat with a nice club area. Didn't check out the barh rooms or other facilities.
Sep 30, 2017
Bathrooms close to our cabin were closed. It was a little inconvenient other than that it was very nice. Laundry was modern and clean. Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 30, 2017
Great campground nice staff stayed only one night but nice
Sep 30, 2017
Young girl at check in was rude. I questioned charge for guests and the older Lady told her there was no charge during the week. She was obviously mad at both of us and became very short with me.
Sep 29, 2017
Narrow sites if a camper next to us wanted to use the fire pit, it would have burned our motor home, pet area only had 3 ft fence not good for larger dogs, and this is a smaller campground for walking, very dusty, staff very friendly,
Sep 29, 2017
A satisfactory stay, we got what we expected.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Grounds are facilities were well kept. Wish the pool had been open because it was so hot, but we understand. Lots of activities and good food and drink nearby. And they have lots of Buckeye trees!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Very Friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2017
We had a great time and loved the cabin.
Sep 26, 2017
Cleanest bathrooms & shower houses I've ever seen at any campground!
Sep 25, 2017
This is the 6th state at a different KOA I have stayed at. I love that I can come to any of them and expect great service, safe, comfortable and clean accommodations for myself and my family. Thank you KOA for all you do.
Sep 25, 2017
Always love coming to Buckeye Lake KOA!!! Very friendly environment. Clean and comfortable.
Sep 25, 2017
Overpriced but clean
Sep 25, 2017
Nice place , nice people working there
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
I made the reservation months ago, I knew t was the appreciation weekend. When we checked in, they did not give me the discount until I said something. Not sure why or how to prevent this from happening again in the future as I believe that this is the second time this happens. Not sure if to get it you must make the reservation in person.
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice
Sep 23, 2017
restful and relazing
Sep 21, 2017
Rhonda was really nice at check in. Even gave us names of place's to eat.
Sep 21, 2017
just passing through for one night. have stayed here many times ... I like the trees & the 2 dog play areas & convenience to highway... I do not understand why there is no recycling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We tried recycling one season, even had a separate dumpster brought in for that. Could not get campers to separate garbage from recyclables even when we gave them the special recycle bag. Took too much time for our staff to go thru trash, not healthy for them either, so we stopped it.
Sep 20, 2017
The showers are the best that I have seen in any campground. Restrooms and facilities are very clean. Campsites are spacious.
Sep 20, 2017
Had great stay ! Thanks to Mike and Rhonda for the help with a problem with my camper. It is a great place for memories with family and friends .
Sep 19, 2017
First time ever at a KOA and loved it. The cabin met my needs. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Everyone was always friendly and helpful. Will stay again next year.
Sep 19, 2017
Love the sites, activites, etc. Only complaint is the charges for children. We have several children and our stay was about $100 more just because of our kids.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Fantastic! Were willing to work with my strange schedule, since I was a vendor at a local art fair. VERY CLEAN and easy to get in / out. Would recommend again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy