Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff members!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We had good time
Aug 29, 2016
Your park is very nice, clean and well-kept. However, I do believe your cost for a simple tent site is quite extreme. Simplicity is fine when I am tent camping, but your price should be more commensurate with that.
Aug 28, 2016
GREAT stay as always. Deluxe patio site with nice 2 person glider was an unexpected pleasure.
Aug 28, 2016
The first night of a cross country trip and it could not have started at a better place. so kid friendly, my grandsons had a ball.
Aug 28, 2016
The camp grounds were clean as were the rest rooms. Did not engage in the activities as it was hot with high humidity. This was our first time out with our new camper.
Aug 27, 2016
Just for an overnight. Staff at the campground were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
This is a convenient location for us when we travel east from STL. We have stayed here several times and will again, if we head that way!
Aug 27, 2016
Second time staying here. Can't say enough about the friendly Staff.
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly staff, always trying to accommodate the guests. Nice activities for children. Has nice large dog park. We will return again for a longer stay. We camped in a 45 foot motorcoach pulling a 20 foot trailer. Very good for Big Rigs. Plus the cabins look delightful.
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff and campground was really nice. They offered us different sites for the tent spot. Showers were clean and were separated from toilets. Wifi wasn't that strong, but could get on once in a while.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice air conditioned camper cabins, great.
Aug 22, 2016
no complaints,clean,friendly staff,everything you would expect from a KOA
Aug 22, 2016
lovely,friendly,helpful,
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful clean park. Friendly staff. Lots of things to do for kids.
Aug 22, 2016
Nicest restrooms I've seen in quite a while. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
We stay here often. Somewhat disappointed with this trip. There was some trash at our site and though the cable/satellite reception is usually poor, it was extremely bad this weekend. Otherwise this is a great place to stay!
Aug 22, 2016
Pretty area, we were just traveling through so did not visit lake, just spent the Night. Had unexpected expense of $4 a device to be able to get WiFi for my laptop and spouses cell phone. This is first time I have encountered this in over a year of staying at KOA S. It is mentioned in brochure I got at check in, but not when reservation was made. Pretty setting.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice and well maintained
Aug 22, 2016
They dont mention Buckeye Lake is drained, and dont allow you to get a refund, seems a little inconsiderate given the title of this KOA is Buckeye Lake

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The name of the village we are located in is Buckeye Lake, this is where our name comes from. The village also has a Lake about 1/2 mile from us and it is not drained. They are fishing in it everyday!
Aug 21, 2016
Another KOA that allows pets in the cabin. Staff was friendly and the place was really nice.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice park, nice staff. Level spots and convenient to shopping.
Aug 20, 2016
Great people very clean restrooms and showers.very nice campground
Aug 19, 2016
Nice KOA friendly staff/nice facilities would come back and stay again
Aug 19, 2016
Wonderful campground. Shady and clean. Pleasant helpful staff. Nice pool and lots of games. Very impressed.
Aug 19, 2016
Sit was small and uneven but since the place was empty, we didn't have any neighbors. Staff was friendly and restrooms clean.
Aug 19, 2016
We have been staying in KOA campgrounds most of our 2-month vacation. We stopped late one stormy evening at this one for the night only. We had to pay $74 just to sleep and leave the next morning. I don't think that's fair. Yes, there are many activities there for a family, but we have no children and were setting up and going to sleep. We didn't use anything but water and electric.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer arrived without a reservation and stayed in a Deluxe Patio Site. They could have saved money by making a reservation and also could have had just a water & electric site.
Aug 18, 2016
We've paid way less money and stayed at way nicer KOAs. Extremely overpriced.
Aug 17, 2016
We have been staying here for the last 15 years on the 2nd weekend in August for The Mopar Nationals. Has been a great experience except for the last 3 years. This year our cabin was never cleaned prior to our arrival. Large Dog hair all over and garbage on the floor. Shower rooms 1&2 had clogged drains and we were standing in disgusting filthy water while showering. We checked out a day early.
Aug 17, 2016
One of my top three KOA's on this trip. Want to go back and revisit.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
They were very accommodating on our late arrival. Mike stayed late and escorted us to our site at 9PM. Made our anniversary very special by receiving flowers for my wife. Thanks again Mike & Shirley for a great stay...Top notch.
Aug 17, 2016
Everything was great except the back 40 showers. They were clean but the shower curtain was awful.
Aug 16, 2016
Was charged 100 dollars extra for two kids. I told up front I had them and paid in full yet I still had to pay more when I got there. Nothing added up!
Aug 16, 2016
big camping site for our vehiches, clean large restrooms and showers,great people awsome campground,i will definetly camp here again!!! thanks john
Aug 16, 2016
Sites were set up face to face and close together. Because of mopar Nats we had to book for three nights and site cost were increased. do not know if I would stay again during special event weeks. Clean park.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Always a great stop. Clean, lots of amenities, friendly staff! We make it a point to stop there if we are going through.
Aug 15, 2016
Always enjoy staying here for the Mopar Nats. The owners and staff do everything they can to make our stay great.Hope to be staying there for many years to come.
Aug 15, 2016
We always have a great time here! Very nice campground. My kids loved making necklaces but wished ice cream social was still around.
Aug 15, 2016
Great
Aug 15, 2016
Always comfortable, safe & accommodating. Our only complaint would be about adjoining Campers respecting each other's tranquility at night: loud & crossing our campsite.
Aug 15, 2016
Great accommodations and friendly staff! Will be returning!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very well clean very well organized very well laid out Great food and cook on premises Lots of activities for the kids to do I like to see the price of firewood go down from seven dollars to five dollars
Aug 15, 2016
Have been coming here idk how long Mopar weekend and this was 1st time disappointed in high grass, mosquitos and empty toilet papers.
Aug 15, 2016
Our stay was awesome, no complaints. Very clean and very friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful and visible. Well kept and neat. Thanks for a wonderful stay
Aug 15, 2016
our 10th trip this year...need I say more
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals