Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2017
Owners and staff very friendly and accommodating! Thanks for making our first nights in a new camper a wonderful experience.
Apr 18, 2017
Friendly welcoming
Apr 17, 2017
Only there for an overnight, but clean rest rooms and a bounce pillow for the kids made it an enjoyable stay.
Apr 17, 2017
It's a very nice campground but too expensive.
Apr 17, 2017
Most expensive KOA we ever stayed in.
Apr 14, 2017
One of many visits we have planned this year. Our favorite KOA! Great owners, manager and staff!
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
We stayed 1 night. Cabin was clean and comfortable and they put us right near the bathhouse as requested
Apr 12, 2017
nice big place. Looks like a lot to do and see in season
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly staff and hard working, clean showers and restroom, nice level spots for motor homes or campers
Apr 07, 2017
Excellent reception. ! Internet difficult at beginning but OK after.Pizzeria nearby and Ice cream across the street. Some shrubs around the pool would be nice. Nice people.
Apr 06, 2017
Outstanding place to stay and a Supper Staff. We have stayed here n the past and will in the future.
Apr 04, 2017
Beautiful location and as all the KOAs seem to be the staff is so helpful and pleasant.
Mar 07, 2017
Way to expensive. I think $300.00 a week is ridiculous. I don't think I will stay there again and I am there a lot as I have family in the area that I visit.
Feb 15, 2017
Staff was very helpful when we stop in January and this was a holiday KOA which means it open in warm weather but they let us stay anyway.
Jan 23, 2017
The facilities and layout of campgrounds was good. Easy in/out from campground & freeway. Close to scenic attractions
Dec 18, 2016
The entire staff was great, and in spite of the lake being down there is so much to do in the area that we ended up staying for 2 months! Looking forward to coming back next year! Chuck & Stef
Nov 10, 2016
Facilities were clean and well-maintained. Staff were friendly and courteous.
Nov 07, 2016
Really nice service being escorted to your site. Really clean facility and friendly helpful staff
Nov 05, 2016
Very friendly staff, very clean facility. I enjoyed the wooded grounds and the area.
Nov 04, 2016
Awesome campground with terrific facilities and staff!
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Wife and I have been camping here for 10 years. Our children grew up here, loving everything from the weekend activities to other guest, to the workers and the owners. We would not change a thing!! GREAT STAFF each and every year! Ronda (Manager) youre the best! Keep up the positive yes we can customer service. KOA, Buckeye Lake is by far the best therapy a family could ever want. Thanks
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Great staff very friendly and lot of great things to do
Nov 01, 2016
Always a great stay and the staff is always friendly and helpful
Nov 01, 2016
Very nice staff! Very comfortable and clean. Hopefully we'll be back this way again!
Oct 31, 2016
First time at a KOA. We're tent campers, BTW. Site is nice and there were fun activities for the kids on the weekend. Super clean bathrooms are a real plus. Only problem was noisy, dusty fall leaf clean-up.
Oct 31, 2016
I found the overall layout and thought for the "guests" to be lacking. We stayed in the cabin. It was not clean with considerable dust on the fan and windows. Compared to other KOAs there were minimal cabin features. The Girl bathroom is on the back of the building on a road which is a safety risk and they parked campers in front limiting visibility more. The staff was stand-offish during our stay
Oct 31, 2016
Great host
Oct 31, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and very friendly
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. We did not like that we could not bring our wood but we'll likely return to this KOA again in 2017.
Oct 30, 2016
Nice campground close to the highway but quiet. Nice dog park too.
Oct 30, 2016
Deluxe pull thrus, cabins and tent camping area, office and bathrooms all very nice. Standard pull thru over priced
Oct 29, 2016
I have stayed in a lot of campgrounds traveling 12 weeks per year and this one is way overpriced.
Oct 27, 2016
Very nice. Liked the mgmt. Loved the dog park. Enjoyed the deer visiting. Beautiful all around!
Oct 26, 2016
As usual it was awesome. There is a shout out I would like to give. I can't remember the young mans name. It was Saturday evening, I think. It was 9:45, I ran out of propane and called the office, the young lady who answered said no problem. Within 2 minutes a young man arrived, grabbed m tank and brought back refilled. He said he would be available until 11 PM, if I needed anything else. Awesome!
Oct 26, 2016
Lot of fun
Oct 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds were very well kept. Our 4 dogs really enjoyed the pet walk and beautiful surroundings!
Oct 25, 2016
The grounds were very well maintained, kept neat amd clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely a very nice place for an extended stay.
Oct 25, 2016
Great bathrooms!
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Recently camped with daughter,son in law and granddaughters for Halloween theme weekend Grandsons joined us for Saturday activities. Kids had a blast riding pedal cars and fire trucks. They loved trick or treating and the Monster Dance Fun weekend for all!
Oct 24, 2016
This campground was great! Great atmosphere for families and very clean. The restrooms were very clean with hot water and great water pressure. We will be back.
Oct 24, 2016
We thought it was a nice campground with lots of activities for the kids. This is the most EXPENSIVE campground we have ever stayed at. Way more than any other private campground. There was one lady that was in charge of the activities and we felt that she he was very rude and not nice. We probably won't be back.
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great time over the weekend. All the Halloween activities for the kids were great.. People were all very friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
Enjoyed the weekend very much. WE will be back!!
Oct 24, 2016
Very happy friendly inviramet kids had a ball . Very clean and lots to do. Thank you
Oct 24, 2016
Nice campground with good amenities that are very kid oriented. Only used the public restroom once but I was impressed with the cleanliness. We were in a "buddy" site opposite friends and were very close to the backside neighbors, hence only four stars versus five.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy