Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2017
Very nice camp ground ! We asked if we could up grade from a tent site to a cabin and they took care of it with no problem . Rest rooms were super clean !
May 03, 2017
Good people, genuinely cared for my well being. Who does that anymore!
May 03, 2017
Not as nice as most.
Apr 30, 2017
This place is wonderful !! HOWEVER STUMPGRINDING at your site ! & ALL DAY LONG LAWNMOWING ! Noisy & ANNOYING ! I understand the great need for your Maintance ! However Start where there aren't KOA CAMPERS !!! 8AM !! Tree work ALL DAY !!! UGH !!!! $51.00 ??? One access for Wi Fi ?? Great for summer seasonals ????
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Great stay at Buckeye Lake KOA as always
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Very nice campground but the water pressure in the women's room was very low and water would barely get warm.
Apr 26, 2017
It was nice just felt they could have mowed the sites
Apr 25, 2017
The check in person was friendly. The pull through site we had would barely accommodate our 32' motorhome and toad.
Apr 24, 2017
Even though our stay was for 1 night, we enjoyed checking out the lake and the surroundings.
Apr 24, 2017
When we arrived, we checked in and the escort was nice. There was only one other camp near us, we were early in the season. Even though there was no one else there, the kids, ages 12 and 14 needed to wear wrist bands so they could keep track of them. Very odd for this time of year, although, efficient means during busy season. Just didn't get a welcoming vibe.
Apr 23, 2017
Very. Nice! Highly recommend! Very clean restrooms & men's had a TV with news on. Nice store and great ice cream! A little buggy but it was cool & raining. Sites A little small & the sewer pipe had to go uphill on 133. Nice hosts!
Apr 22, 2017
Very clean restrooms and fortunate to have closer tent site to building in case of severe weather
Apr 20, 2017
This was our third stay there and our favorite place, we always enjoy it there.
Apr 20, 2017
They are great people and very helpful!! We had some problems with our coach and they referred us to someone that came right out to our site and fixed our problems at a reasonable price. We will stay here again.
Apr 19, 2017
Staff are very strict about the smallest of details. A staff member came by and fussed at a camper near us because there was water on the ground. She had washed some things off and there was water on the ground. Heaven forbid. When checking in they were asked more questions than anyone ever does. I'm a full time RVer, and no one has asked as many questions at check in as these folks.
Apr 19, 2017
Owners and staff very friendly and accommodating! Thanks for making our first nights in a new camper a wonderful experience.
Apr 18, 2017
Friendly welcoming
Apr 17, 2017
Only there for an overnight, but clean rest rooms and a bounce pillow for the kids made it an enjoyable stay.
Apr 17, 2017
It's a very nice campground but too expensive.
Apr 17, 2017
Most expensive KOA we ever stayed in.
Apr 14, 2017
One of many visits we have planned this year. Our favorite KOA! Great owners, manager and staff!
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
We stayed 1 night. Cabin was clean and comfortable and they put us right near the bathhouse as requested
Apr 12, 2017
nice big place. Looks like a lot to do and see in season
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly staff and hard working, clean showers and restroom, nice level spots for motor homes or campers
Apr 07, 2017
Excellent reception. ! Internet difficult at beginning but OK after.Pizzeria nearby and Ice cream across the street. Some shrubs around the pool would be nice. Nice people.
Apr 06, 2017
Outstanding place to stay and a Supper Staff. We have stayed here n the past and will in the future.
Apr 04, 2017
Beautiful location and as all the KOAs seem to be the staff is so helpful and pleasant.
Mar 07, 2017
Way to expensive. I think $300.00 a week is ridiculous. I don't think I will stay there again and I am there a lot as I have family in the area that I visit.
Feb 15, 2017
Staff was very helpful when we stop in January and this was a holiday KOA which means it open in warm weather but they let us stay anyway.
Jan 23, 2017
The facilities and layout of campgrounds was good. Easy in/out from campground & freeway. Close to scenic attractions
Dec 18, 2016
The entire staff was great, and in spite of the lake being down there is so much to do in the area that we ended up staying for 2 months! Looking forward to coming back next year! Chuck & Stef
Nov 10, 2016
Facilities were clean and well-maintained. Staff were friendly and courteous.
Nov 07, 2016
Really nice service being escorted to your site. Really clean facility and friendly helpful staff
Nov 05, 2016
Very friendly staff, very clean facility. I enjoyed the wooded grounds and the area.
Nov 04, 2016
Awesome campground with terrific facilities and staff!
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Wife and I have been camping here for 10 years. Our children grew up here, loving everything from the weekend activities to other guest, to the workers and the owners. We would not change a thing!! GREAT STAFF each and every year! Ronda (Manager) youre the best! Keep up the positive yes we can customer service. KOA, Buckeye Lake is by far the best therapy a family could ever want. Thanks
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Great staff very friendly and lot of great things to do
Nov 01, 2016
Always a great stay and the staff is always friendly and helpful
Nov 01, 2016
Very nice staff! Very comfortable and clean. Hopefully we'll be back this way again!
Oct 31, 2016
First time at a KOA. We're tent campers, BTW. Site is nice and there were fun activities for the kids on the weekend. Super clean bathrooms are a real plus. Only problem was noisy, dusty fall leaf clean-up.
Oct 31, 2016
I found the overall layout and thought for the "guests" to be lacking. We stayed in the cabin. It was not clean with considerable dust on the fan and windows. Compared to other KOAs there were minimal cabin features. The Girl bathroom is on the back of the building on a road which is a safety risk and they parked campers in front limiting visibility more. The staff was stand-offish during our stay
Oct 31, 2016
Great host
Oct 31, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and very friendly
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. We did not like that we could not bring our wood but we'll likely return to this KOA again in 2017.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals