Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Info: 740-928-0706

Email This Campground

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Rainy but enjoyable. Clean well run campground.
Jun 15, 2018
Our deluxe cabin was very nice and comfortable. It was fully equipped with all kitchen utensils and dishes needed for our stay. The deck was very nice with a gas grill equipped with propane. I loved the fire ring with the stars and moons cut into the steel, plus having wood dropped off right next to the fire ring was nice! My kids and I had a wonderful time and will be coming back soon. Thanks!
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice clean campground
Jun 14, 2018
We always stay at the Buckeye Lake KOA when traveling I-70. Nice trees and an open feeling - we never feel like we are jammed in (40' Class A towing). Staff is knowledgeable and friendly and will guide you to your site. Bathrooms are clean and pleasant. You have an ice cream stand, pizza restaurant, Tai restaurant, Frozen yogurt shop, car wash, and local library across the highway.
Jun 14, 2018
Absolutely loved our stay! This was the first stay at a KOA park and we will definitely be back (many times) as we are now KOA Members! Quiet, shady and the staff are extremely wonderful here at Buckeye Lake! Thank you for everything!!!
Jun 13, 2018
We arrived after hours with only a security guard on duty. He picked up our package and tried to direct us to our space, but it was his first night on duty and wasn't sure of all the navigation required. After a couple trips around the park, we found our spot and really didn't have any other problems. Although the kamp was easy enough to find from the directions, finding our site wasn't
Jun 13, 2018
First time at a KOA and enjoyed our stay. Great full hook up deluxe site. Do gs enjoyed the paw park, bathrooms in back were super clean along with the overall campground was super clean. Even with lots of campers it was quiet overall. Would like to see some of the roads become paved for ease of walking.
Jun 13, 2018
Wished for a concrete pad Bathroom facility was excellent Very friendly Wider and longer space
Jun 13, 2018
Wonderful, June took my reservation and was SO nice. The campground was clean and QUIET, we both slept great after a very long day of driving. It’s our 1st KOA stay; the 1st of many to come.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We always enjoy staying at the Buckeye Lake KOA. It's a very nice and relaxing campground. We also enjoy the Pizza Cottage.
Jun 12, 2018
All was good except It was quite expensive. When making reservations I asked if child cost and was told no. $6.00 a day per child. What is the $65 daily rate? It was posted in addition to the regular rate. This was the most expensive KOA we have ever stayed at. Plus, one of your staff was so unhelpful I don't think she could have been any worse. If it wasn't for my family, I probably wouldn't stay
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
My kids had a wonderful time and everyone was so friendly!
Jun 12, 2018
They charge for visitors and for additional wifi devices
Jun 11, 2018
Great time great people
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice place. Would stay there again. Little pricey though
Jun 11, 2018
This is our second stay at Buckeye Lake KOA and both stays have been fantastic! We really like this KOA! It's very clean, easy access from the interstate, the staff is wonderful and very accommodating, and the campground has lots to offer. We stayed in a full hookup, pull thru RV site. We put this campground on our list of places to stay each year.
Jun 11, 2018
Pros-Excellent security at entrance and very helpful staff. Lots of activities and a well stocked store. Con-Campsite was not level with no gravel and tended to flood when it rained. The bathrooms were updated, but shower water temperature was not consistent.
Jun 11, 2018
We only stayed 1 Monday (night) so we didn't get to see or do much. Monday was very quiet and the c/g was fairly empty. We did like the cleanliness of the grounds and the bathrooms! Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2018
only issue is cabin had lots of ants that got into our food. Everything else was great!
Jun 11, 2018
We like the park, but not crazy about buddy sites. We also had visitors and thought $6 per person to come have a BBQ and then go home is a little steep.
Jun 11, 2018
Great Weekend and really enjoyed the activities held.
Jun 11, 2018
Excellent facility! Clean restrooms & showers with plenty of hot water. Saturday night car show/entertainment was nice. Sunday morning breakfast was really good. One of the best KOAs.
Jun 10, 2018
good service, close to interstate!
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Only stayed for one night. Glad I had plenty of extensions for my tanks to dump as my drain is at the back of my coach and the sewer hook up on the site we were given was all the way to the front. Sites really could use more gravel added to them as it rained and there was a lot of mud everywhere. This place is okay for an overnight stop but would not recommend an extended stay.
Jun 10, 2018
Beautiful campsite! So much to do for tythat family. First time here and we will definitely be back
Jun 10, 2018
We only stayed one night to break up a long drive. Breakfast was delicious, Park was extremely clean and quiet. Fun activities for the kids too!! The ladies that served us breakfast were chatting about craft ideas for the kids and tying it in with the native wild life. I was impressed even though we go in at 9:30pm and left by noon the next day! 5/5 stars from me!
Jun 10, 2018
As a retired couple, we usually avoid KOAs. We find them to be cramped, noisy, and pricey due to family-oriented amenities and activities that we don’t use. But we didn’t have much choice and ended up at Buckeye Lake. What a lovely surprise! Large, shaded sites in a peaceful, wooded campground. Wonderful staff. Will happily stay again and again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the kind words. We were glad to have you as our guests and hope you come back soon.
Jun 09, 2018
Everything was great. Had a good time. Maybe an upgrade on some things in the park. Had some things there I played on in the early 80’s.
Jun 09, 2018
Everyone was pleasant! Escort to site! Store has necessities. Campground was clean and so was the pool. Easy on/off the highway. If you are traveling with children, plenty for them to do here.
Jun 07, 2018
Very nice and clean campground. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 07, 2018
2 nights in a pull-through. all sites and roads are gravel, but level. Lots of big mature trees and shade; except the premium patio sites had no shade. Not all rest rooms and showers are equal. My daughter said the main one to the east smelled very musty; but the one next to the office was great. Men's room there was fine, both places. Several sites are buddy sites with every other one facing
Jun 07, 2018
Stagnant stream thru campground made for many mosquitoes. Had to walk by it to washroom - bitten severely.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Just an over night stay, but the usual warm welcome by staff.
Jun 07, 2018
clean koa with lots of options. i do wish there was a bridge over the creek to make getting to the showeres easier!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We enjoyed having you as our guest and will take your idea into consideration.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Honestly the stay was ok. Nothing made our stay standout more than any other campground. The $6 per person fee for visitors seemed excessive when they only come for a short visit and don’t use any of the facilities attractions.
Jun 05, 2018
Great campground with lots of stuff for kids to do. Very clean and staff was great! We will definitely be back.
Jun 05, 2018
Clean showers and restrooms. Friendly staff. Very secure
Jun 05, 2018
It was short but very satisfied with our stay
Jun 04, 2018
Great site, friendly people
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
The campgrounds were well maintained. Restrooms we're very clean. Everyone was very polite and accommodating. Staying at this KOA exceeded our expectations by far.
Jun 04, 2018
Very neat and clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals