Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2021
This KOA is fine for a short stay. Campsites are somewhat small but adequate. We’ll kept facilities. Attentive staff.
Aug 10, 2021
Very nice for one day stop for us. Loved the hiking and dog path. Very friendly staff
Aug 10, 2021
I enjoyed dog path, dog park, and rd. thru tent area. Loved backup to woods. Plenty of space bet. sites; did not feel crowded. Close to town, too.
Aug 10, 2021
Requested to add a day, on the early side, two weeks before coming. Owners were accommodating and had a slot open. Lucky for us!!! We were put in a back in site that backed up to the woods. When we come back, and we will be back, we will see about requesting a slot along the wooded area!!! We were led to our site, helped to back in. Owners went over and above!!! Very quiet.
Aug 10, 2021
Very small campsite. Cable TV was fuzzy on most channels. Wifi didn't work almost the whole time.
Aug 10, 2021
Very nice park. Hosts were very helpful, even guided us into our spot. Laundry room and restrooms were very clean. Will come back again.
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
Had a great time. Very helpful staff.
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
The facilities were really nice and clean. We rented a small cabin w/out a bathroom so we needed to use the bathrooms on site. Super clean! Also the pool was very nice. Highly recommend
Aug 07, 2021
This is a fairly small, quiet park with a very friendly and helpful staff. It is well maintained and clean with nice pull through spots and patio. Cable and Wifi are provided but didn't work very well, which is the only reason I am not giving 5 stars. 4.5 stars is a more accurate rating. I would definitely stay here again if in this area.
Aug 07, 2021
We loved it there. WIFI was slow and sometimes unavailable and the bath house nearest us did not have any hot water. It is a beautiful campground though and we enjoyed out time there!
Aug 07, 2021
Very clean campground. Owners take pride in maintaining a nice environment.
Aug 07, 2021
Proprietor didn’t want to honor what HIS website showed for a price. Grounds had trash all over especially my site. Showers were gross probably haven’t been cleaned in awhile. Cobwebs everywhere. Shows a lack of accountability, integrity, respect, care and shows a lot of laziness. The campgrounds weren’t even half filled but the website showed only 1 tent site open the 2 days I was there…
Aug 06, 2021
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 06, 2021
Aug 05, 2021
I don't think we got the space we paid for. The guys working there were NOT friendly at all. Very small. Nothing to do. My sister had a space as well and got shoved down and lost her parking spot when someone came in between us. The guy working that night got pretty nasty with us and told us we had to move out of the space.
Aug 05, 2021
Stayed there while traveling in our RV to be able to do business in nearby Bloomington. The KOA was immaculate, the pool very clean and maintained. Staff was very helpful and we really appreciated the strong WiFi signal. The less-than-perfect score is only because the property lacked a lot of the amenities that KOA is known for, otherwise a GREAT stay!
Aug 05, 2021
Laundry is poor, two of three dryers not working. Appointment was required to get into store/office Bathhouse needs updating. Roads in bad shape. Gravel on sites is too large and sharp. Water pressure too high.
Aug 03, 2021
Nice, quiet campground. Our deluxe patio site could not of been any better. Clean as can be. Nice laundry room. Downtown Nashville just a short drive. 2 gentleman running it are really busy so the store/office is closed a lot. Tried 3 times to get fire wood. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 03, 2021
We loved our stay here. The place is well maintained. The facilities are very nice. The pool is cool. The showers are great! We will be back. I must comment on wifi. We were at the second to the last site in the back. The connection is horrible. Nearly unusable. Even standing near the wifi antenna. Don't expect too much from the wifi but everything else is top notch!
Aug 02, 2021
Great showers and bathroom. Clean grounds and full hookup. Good camping lots with gravel on the lot (so no mud). Close to town. Will stay again. Love the park but I don’t have to drive a few miles to get to the camper when at the KOA.
Aug 02, 2021
small. quiet. friendly. clean
Aug 02, 2021
Had a nice stay. Caretakers are helpful and friendly. They keep the place looking nice!!
Aug 01, 2021
Nicest hosts.
Aug 01, 2021
Nice shade trees, quiet and an adequate amount of site space.
Aug 01, 2021
Very well maintained KOA. All facilities were clean and well kept. We enjoyed the Patio site, especially watching the hummingbirds visiting an attractive planter, and additional space.
Jul 31, 2021
The place is clean and the guys running it are friendly and helpful. The sites are tight and your area is on gravel. More of a place to park your camper and visit the area.
Jul 31, 2021
Came for event at local brewery stayed extra day. Nice campground, playground does need an upgrade!!
Jul 31, 2021
The campground and sites were nice enough. Well kept campground even the long stay sites. The pool was very nice with shade in the afternoon. We were pleasantly surprised to see the interesting town of Nashville IN!
Jul 31, 2021
Jul 31, 2021
Place was good very helpful Things for our grandson to do Only 1 problem. And that’s the fire pit. We could not do s’mores. It was right in back of our RV ��
Jul 30, 2021
A lot of improvements have been made since we stayed there in 2016. Can't wait to see future improvements.
Jul 30, 2021
This was our first time at this KOA. We loved our site and will definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2021
Place is clean. Staff Is very helpful.
Jul 30, 2021
Great place to stay. Very quiet. Mainly older people around us.
Jul 29, 2021
The one-man operation person has no people skills ! He should hire a good manager or sell out but I’m not worried about it because I am not going back
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
Great location. Site was terrific. Thanks.
Jul 27, 2021
People was very nice. Only thing k9 pet was down the path and not close. Pool was nice. We stayed 4 days and we really enjoyed it
Jul 26, 2021
Campground was very clean. Dog walk trail was awesome. Swimming Pool was great. Site 38 worked perfect for our Class A. Lots of Privacy the way this site is set up. Definitely would like to return some day. Owners were very helpful and accommodating.
Jul 26, 2021
Very relaxing. The staff is very friendly and helpful
Jul 26, 2021
Beautiful place nice sites. Pool was heavenly !!
Jul 26, 2021
Perfect location. Everything we wanted to do was within minutes of our camp site. The larger, back in spots are worth the extra couple bucks.
Jul 26, 2021
Very nice KOA. Easy back in and pull thru sites. Nice pool. Quiet. We will stay at this KOA again. Easy to get into right off of highway and near everything in Nashville, Brown County, Indiana.
Jul 25, 2021
Quiet, wide, easy to navigate spots. Nice pool. Lovely staff. Will stay again.
Jul 24, 2021
Very relaxing time we will be back.
Jul 24, 2021
The facility was well kept and the staff were great.
Jul 23, 2021
The hosts are always very friendly and helpful, and the campground was clean and presentable
Jul 22, 2021
This is a very nice campground. Plenty of room between RV spaces. The park is very clean. The staff is very nice. The pool is nice and clean. Thanks for a very nice stay :)
May 09, 2022
The people who run this place are Awesome and it isa very clean campground. We will make this our yearly place to stay from now on.
- Denise Baughman on Google
May 07, 2022
Friendly,clean and a great place to visit!
- Becki Jacks on Google
May 07, 2022
Service is a 5 star. Site have all the amenities water, electric, sewer and cable but not natural features like rivers or lake. They do have a small pool but its closed until Memorial day. Staff was so helpfull he even put air in my tires and help me to find a part that I needed for my camper.
- Hector Salgado on Google