Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
A little small for a big rig but they accommodated us nicely with two back to back back-ins
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Very friendly folks.
Jun 17, 2017
staff friendly, loaned me a coax coupler for stay, the one complaint, a biggie for us, we have Suburban IWC60 tankless water heater that would not work effectively due to low water pressure, could get low flow function but not enough to take a shower. I don't know actual water pressure, just that it was insufficient to give us reliable hot water.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice level pull through site. Friendly staff, great pizza!!!
Jun 15, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but was great
Jun 14, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Quiet and close to everything.
Jun 14, 2017
Nice
Jun 14, 2017
nice park
Jun 13, 2017
Pool hours said 8 but they closed at 7 for no apparent reason. Bathrooms could use a good bit of updating. Park was nice for overnight & very well marked off 81 but certainly not the nicest KOA I've visited
Jun 11, 2017
Great for a one night stay. Clean and quiet but sites were too close tigether for my taste,
Jun 09, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. Sites are not very level at all. For the rate we paid, which was the highest we've ever paid, I expected a little more for the money. I would stay again, maybe.
Jun 08, 2017
The individual shower rooms were all dirty and a couple smelled of cigarettes. The website advertised that there would be pancakes on Saturday morning. When we inquired at the front office, we were told that was only on certain Saturdays- this was done in a short, rude manner. Our camping spot was nice and the restrooms with only toilets were clean
Jun 08, 2017
Just an overnight stay, raining and nasty, but escorted to site and everyone was friendly, thanx
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
great place . had a little trouble with the water hook up . and the owner was right on the spot to fix it . nice place
Jun 05, 2017
Very poor access to the RV sites. Damaged my hydraulic jacks when leaving due to poor road maintenance. I won't stay here again.
Jun 05, 2017
Mike is very friendly and takes great care.
Jun 03, 2017
We had a cordial welcome from very friendly folks, even just for one night.
Jun 02, 2017
I would suggest making the K-9 area more assessable. No clear path.... Lots of mosquitoes.
Jun 01, 2017
Well kept, nice campground with a family friendly atmosphere. Our site was a bit tight (width wise) for our 44' toy hauler w/side patio. Our patio & and awning (aka our tree house) were among the tree limbs. Tree pruning would help but we would stay again.
Jun 01, 2017
We enjoyed the DJ Saturday night and the cookout Sunday. Everyone was really friendly and we enjoyed talking to Henry. The parade was nice also. We will return to stay at the Lodge for the handicap and bring my mother to stay there and will camp across the road. Very friendly staff and owners. Benny and Zeldra Kennedy
Jun 01, 2017
short overnight, nice people electric worked. May come back with kids it has many features for kids.
May 31, 2017
Somewhat difficult to get into. Men's shower floor not clean 7 am. Couldn't get cable hooked up. And more expensive than other KOA's stayed at.
May 30, 2017
Great place to camp!! Have already reserved for Labor Day weekend.....
May 30, 2017
It was very relaxing. The staff was friendly. We will definitely be back.
May 30, 2017
This is our second time staying here. We really like this campground. The owners and staff are so nice and go above and beyond to be accomodating!!
May 30, 2017
We got there late and left early but it was a nice and clean place.
May 28, 2017
Great campground and staff was very friendly and helpful... we'll definitely be back!!!
May 27, 2017
It was clean and neat. Our site was not level but ok.
May 26, 2017
Trees on incoming road hit on top of Motorhomes and need to be trimmed. Lot's of Red clay mud that gets on everything. Quiet campground and the nicest people running the KOA.
May 26, 2017
May 24, 2017
we only stayed over night but was a nice place to stay.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Camp sites need maintainence
May 21, 2017
Nice park. Had great food,husband loved the ribs. We would stay again.
May 20, 2017
Ok for one night but needs maintenance. Staff was helpful and friendly. Good pulled pork delivered to your site. Stayed one night in motorhome.
May 20, 2017
The gentleman, Mike made our stay stress free. He assisted my husband with connecting the hoses and cable and also delivered our lunch from the café. His assistance was right on time as we were 1st time RV campers. The only negative, a confederate flag was displayed on a camping site which gave the impression that KOA supports that belief(hence,I couldn't give a higher rating).
May 19, 2017
Campsite had absolutely no yard and wasn't level. Very overpriced.
May 19, 2017
people there helpful and give you a real welcome
May 19, 2017
Low water pressure. Everything else was fine.
May 18, 2017
Best part was the helpful, friendly staff. They went out of their way to make things easier for us after a long, tiring travel day. This is what has brought us back repeatedly to this campground. Facilities nice too, and location a good stopping point for our usual travel routes.
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Excellent grounds . Owner a very caring person. Will be back.
May 15, 2017
Awesome facility we set up camp in a torrential downpour and their facility was handling the water better than any other KOA we have ever stayed at, awesome place would stay there again.
May 15, 2017
We always enjoy staying here, Sondra and Mike are awesome and we have such a great time at this KOA. This weekend was the Camp Care, and we really enjoyed the festivities.
May 15, 2017
We had an awesome stay, nic clean park.
May 12, 2017
All good ... thanks
May 09, 2017
The TV cable we bought there fell apart after the first use.
May 08, 2017
The directions to the campground were terrible. the place was way overpriced. the people in the office were great. the bathhouse left a great deal to be desired and the interior roads need work. it should be noted that BIG rigs need to excersize caution if going to this place
May 08, 2017
old park, infastructure needs to be restored. Lots of things for kids.Quiet, close to interstate. Bathrooms old and tired. $50 is a lot for a few hours rest.These campground owners need to realize they are competing with the Hotel/Motel industry that is doing a much better job!
May 08, 2017
nice staff, great pizza, quite location. Only negative was very steep interior roads and sewage UPHILL from site causing it not to drain without "milking" hose.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals