Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
I had to sweep when we got there because there was hair in the bathroom and dirt everywhere else. The internet was super slow and we didn’t have cable the whole weekend. I think for the price you pay these things should’ve been working and the floor swept!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
This campground had it all! Great location, dinner to order, scheduled events, fun things for kids, nice staff. The only negative would be its age. It looks a bit run down and could do with some upgrades but other than that it was a great place to spend a few days.
Oct 24, 2017
great koa needs a little work on the steps to the cabin and outside light these are small details, but should be fixed
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We were here under stressful circumstances while evacuating for Irma, but our stay couldn't have been any better. We stayed in a Basic cabin and it was super clean and nice. The common bathrooms were super clean and private! The food served in the little restaurant was great and they even deliver it to your site if you desire !! We were able to actually relax and barely thought about the storm!
Sep 08, 2017
Great family campground.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
My husband and I took 2 of our granddaughters for Labor Day Weekend and we had a blast! We rented a cabin without a bathroom and it was very clean and comfortable. No bugs. The main bath house was clean also and lots of them. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. There is so much to do for the kids and it's a very safe place! The pool was always clean! The activities were well organized!FUN
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We arrived late but had no problems getting our cabin key and information that was waiting for us at the check in station. I love staying here. It's close to home but just far enough out of the city to feel like I'm miles away from home. Like a vacation should be. My one and only complaint is the early check out. I feel check out time should be atleast after 3 so one can enjoy the full 48 hours.
Aug 11, 2017
Cute campground with very friendly staff!!!
Aug 08, 2017
Everything was good!
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating. Very prompt to respond to requests. Bath houses and cabin was very clean.
Aug 07, 2017
I have stayed about 20 different KOA's across United States as followed my baseball player son around in college and now in the minor-league pros. What made this visit so special was the staff and the relaxing grounds. The smiling faces the office as well as housekeeping and maintenance Made it a very special time! Thank you, Greg Cosgrove
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
My wife and I stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was very comfortable, if a bed can be comfortable on the road! The cabin was really nice. The lighting in the main room was not the best for reading and could be updated but otherwise it was a good experience and we would stay there again. A paved walkway would be an asset. The personnel were very friendly. Thank you and the Lord's blessings.
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Loved the campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Smiles galore!
Jul 31, 2017
Always a great place to stay!
Jul 29, 2017
Thanks for a memorable stay!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful quiet campground.
Jul 22, 2017
Will stay again
Jul 22, 2017
Nice overnight stay
Jul 21, 2017
had a wonderful time
Jul 18, 2017
Awesome Stay! Kids loved it, as did I. Plenty to do and enjoy! Highly Recommend!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Would stay again
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful staff, friendly and accommodating.
Jul 12, 2017
I enjoyed the deluxe cabin. Very spacious and had everything we needed
Jul 08, 2017
Had a relaxing time at this KOA, will stay again.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Had a great stay as always. Only wish the pool was a little bigger, but we will be back again next year.
Jul 04, 2017
I think we got exactly what we paid for.
Jun 28, 2017
There was no activities any days of our stay, there was no trails to walk around, kitchen closing 7pm, unconfortable matress, eventhoug you gave us one really nice cabin. I really expected something totally different.
Jun 27, 2017
The cabin was clean and the mattresses were comfortable. Great stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice and quiet, convenient bathrooms and showers. Staff was helpful and nice. Cabin was perfect for our needs. I enjoyed the weekend very much!
Jun 26, 2017
Awesome
Jun 24, 2017
Unforgettable experience for our family & especially our kids who got to enjoy the site with their friends who were also staying on site.
Jun 23, 2017
Was very nice,close to Bristol track.Very clean.Staged in cottage which was nice.the individual showers and bathroom were great .Best shower house at any KOA.
Jun 17, 2017
Wonderful! Well maintained campground tucked away in the mountains of Northeast TN. The grandkids had a blast too.
Jun 15, 2017
Quiet!! Loved having a front porch. Loads of outlets, including outside, making it easy to work, and with wifi. Even the donkey braying a couple of times in the morning was a delight. I will be back again!
Jun 13, 2017
The RV sights are packed in pretty tight. Not much "elbow room"; but overall the campground was clean and the staff was pleasant, courteous and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would do it again.
May 30, 2017
I'll be back someday!
May 30, 2017
We stayed 4 days with 3 people and 2 dogs in one of the deluxe cabins (very comfortable). Everyone was pleasant and happy to assist us with anything we needed. The cabin was absolutely lovely (the only "problem" was a light bulb out in the back bedroom). We were thrilled that so many amenities were provided on site, that we hardly left the campgrounds! I would definitely return to this KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals