Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Info: 423-323-7790

Email This Campground

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Owners very friendly. Campground was excellent
Oct 26, 2017
Great location just off I-81. Fun decorations for Halloween.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
We had a great time!! Our 4 youngest grandkids enjoyed the horses, playground,,and Trick or Treating , we will definitely bring them again. !!! The staff was fantastic !!!
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Clean and quiet - I stayed one night because needed a safe and clean and quiet place and thatâs what I got!
Oct 24, 2017
great koa needs a little work on the steps to the cabin and outside light these are small details, but should be fixed
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice. Like how the sewer and water was set up
Oct 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time! My grandchildren love the playground. I rented 3 cabins and a RV spot. The cabins were very clean. They keep the campgrounds very clean. The staff are more than accommodating. They bend over backwards to be of service to you. They have all kinds of activities for the kids. Would recommend any one to visit! We will defiantly be back!
Oct 23, 2017
Great friendly caring staff. Our favorite campground in the local area.
Oct 23, 2017
The staff here is very welcoming and accommodating, you will feel like you are family. They are always out and about on the property making sure everyone is able to get setup. If they can't get you what you need, they will find you someone that can. Great place to camp.
Oct 23, 2017
Great weekend, lots for our 7 yr. Old to do. Enjoy every stay we have there.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Just stayed over night but was very pleased with the camp ground and staff.
Oct 22, 2017
I love camping at this campground! Can't wait to visit again.
Oct 21, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Blountville KOA. It was a convenient location for us as we have friends and family who could come to see us and we could also go to see them. The staff was extremely helpful and my dog, Liâl Foster, especially loved the cross donkeys. The trash pickup and the laundry facilities were a huge plus. Thanks for everything.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Love this campground.
Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly staff. Quiet campground. Needs a few updates but it's still a wonderful place!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Nice campground hot spot not so good. Old and tight, to close but ok for short stay. Staff very nice, good folks.
Oct 16, 2017
Facility was fine. Site was almost level...minor leveling needed. Camp store well stocked and nice operator. Bathrooms were older but clean and nice. Basically 6 private bathrooms. Our cable didnât work but was not a huge deal. WiFi was adequate. Staff appeared to take care of facility well. Easy accessibility to I 81
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
very nice campground; facilities well maintained; I did not like being so close to the front due to all the campers coming and going; lights at night; and if I come back I will ask to be put back further in the campground for a more peaceful stay. There was a lot of dog poop roaming around the front entrance as well; so nobody from the back cared about picking up their dog poop. Not good eithe
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Awesome folks there!!! Could not have been happier with our stay We will be back for sure! Thanks for a great camping experience â¤ï¸
Oct 13, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, facilities were clean. We only stayed here for one night but will be back.
Oct 12, 2017
Nice park. We were only there for two nights, but very quiet and friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
Always a pleasure to be at your place.
Oct 11, 2017
The stay was good but better signage is needed to return to the freeway from the campground. Camp itself was clean and the showers were great.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Excellent staff who care about their guests. Older campground that has been upgraded some. Mostly back to back sites, few pull throughs and largely 30amps. Roads are in decent shape, but there are quite a few hills which makes backing a little tougher but certainly doable. Would stay again.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
I did not use the restrooms/showers as I have a rv equippped with such. My spot was ok. The utilities were inconvenient. The water spigot was far away but I was able to use an extension hose they had. The septic at the site was only 2 feet away which made it hard to use with a long hose. Very quiet KOA. I stayed 2 nights. Employees were friendly. No complaints just inconvient utilities
Oct 07, 2017
I think there should be consistency when using the name KOA. This KOA is run down...in great need of updating. We traveled in a 40 ft class A motorhome and our site #26, one of the few that allowed for our size was not level. We could not get level using our leveling jacks and had to use blocks. There is absolutely no reason for a KOA to have spots this bad.
Oct 05, 2017
Parking pads need attention, 4 in off level is a bit much.
Oct 05, 2017
The campground is old and a little tight to maneuver a 45' coach with tow attached. The asphalt interior roads were turning into gravel. The pull through sites were adequately level, but for the longer RV, we were able to get level, but it took most of all of our lift. We would not recommend this campground to large RV friends, but would recommend it to our friends with smaller units.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Nice clean campground. Very friendly staff. Needs wifi not hotspots.
Oct 02, 2017
Family friendly campground. Will definitely be back!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
We came in late, the receptionist had us in a very level spot and right across from the playground for kids. We really liked this campground as it had everything including, pool, playground, and lots of variety. We would recommend this to family's and will come back when we have more time to just hand out.
Sep 26, 2017
Only a 1 night stay, but we will be back. KOA is the only way to stay
Sep 23, 2017
Had a great time
Sep 23, 2017
Nice place for an easy overnight visit or a relaxing weekend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals