Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Info: 423-323-7790

Email This Campground

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Very clean campgrounds, nice and quiet, very courteous staff to help with your needs.
Apr 18, 2018
Even though the weather was less than perfect, our stay at your campground was comfortable and fun!
Apr 18, 2018
For the past 23 years, every spring, we stay for a week at the Bristol/Kingsport KOA! Sondra and Mike do an awesome job -- they are so accommodating!
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
We have stayed here before that is why we came again. Easy access from the highway. Beautiful park, very clean. The owner was very friendly. The store is well stocked. We will be back again next year.
Apr 10, 2018
Friendly, clean, beautiful setting. Loved the animals nearby.
Apr 09, 2018
Felt right at home the whole time. The knowledgeable staff always had an answer and were willing to help in any situation. Thanks to KOA!!!
Apr 09, 2018
The sites and road need some work. Although it was rainy during our stay I thought the site we stayed in was very muddy and needed a new layer of gravel. The road getting down to the sites was in bad shape for how steep it is. New asphalt or concrete would be very helpful in navigating the incline.
Apr 09, 2018
Quiet location, beautiful setting, friendly staff
Apr 09, 2018
Superbe réception, pizza excellente
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Campsite very unlevel front to back. Sites not maintained, grass not cut, and very muddy, very narrow, camping units facing in opposite direction, shared utilities, on patio side had 10’ prox from next camper, we ‘shared’ a picnic table, their fire ring was about 18” from our camper (fortunately they didn’t have a fire). Generally facility needs camping area refurbished. Restrooms are c
Apr 03, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was flat and level and the hookups were great.
Apr 03, 2018
Neat place. Long level sites, clean bathrooms. Wish we could've stayed longer.
Apr 02, 2018
Great campground with a friendly, attentive staff. I needed a propane tank refill and they arrived to my site, picked it up, filled it, returned it to my site, and charged it to my card. We were there the Sat before Easter and there was Easter Bunny for the kids and a live DJ that evening. Bottom line is these hosts really make you feel welcomed and ensure you have everything you need. Thanks!
Apr 02, 2018
Very friendly staff. Beautiful and well kept campground. Since it is located in an area of valleys and hills we thought the sites would not be leveled, but we were happily surprised ! We were on site 31. It was perfectly leveled and our satellite surprisingly worked ! If we are ever in this area again we will definitely stay here !
Apr 01, 2018
Staff pleasant but camp site was below par; dirty, poorly maintained and very cramped.
Mar 30, 2018
The host couldn’t have been nicer !! Great clean facilities
Mar 29, 2018
We were greeted by your staff with friendly smiles. The best part they actually had a small menu we could order from and was delivered to our camper. After an 8 hour journey that day this was a wonderful addition to our stay.
Mar 29, 2018
Excellent Keep up the good work and smiles.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Perfect location for travelers like me. Clean. Well managed. Nice back in site. Glad there was a meal available.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 14, 2018
You would get 5 stars if you cable worked. The last few times we come there is always an excuse as to why it's so fuzzy
Mar 10, 2018
Nice guests, great ribs.
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Great stop over. Very clean bathroom. Friendly staff specially Henry.
Feb 28, 2018
The people were friendly,and accomadating. Cable tv where we were wasn't the best several channels snowy. Need more gravel at sites lots of mud due to rain. But enjoyed our couple of months we stayed.
Feb 26, 2018
We rented a cabin for a fishing trip. Very nice campground and showers. Cabin was great. Nice stay.
Feb 20, 2018
Cabin was nice. The fans haven't been dusted in a very long time, most light bulbs were out, and the shower wouldn't drain. You were left standing in water and cut shower short not knowing if it would run over. The silverware drawer was nasty. Nice cabin but disappointed in the up keep of the cabin. We did wake up to 3 deer out the window that was cool
Feb 13, 2018
Second or third time here. Just a one night stop, but everything was fine except the rain - guess none of can do anything about that!
Jan 18, 2018
Excellent signage! We came in after dark, worried we wouldn't be able to find the place. Great big KOA signs along the road all the way from the freeway. Instructions & map left for me with my name on it. Nice clean campground.
Jan 13, 2018
Very friendly and helpful people Mike and Sondra are awesome
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Very friendly, nice, and accommodating.
Jan 08, 2018
Other than being very cold stay was perfect,staff was friendly and helpful.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
our hosts were the best. Had came to Kingsport to work and was having trouble with work schedule and cancelled work. Our hosts worked with us to make our stay great!
Dec 09, 2017
We are new to all this and just purchased our rv - we arrived late with no reservation (our fault - we did it on line and didn't receive confirmation so we should've known) and the lady was SO NICE and helpful though it was way after hours. Thank you! You made our first trip great
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Site was not near level. Had to use 4 leveling blocks to level 5th wheel. There were sites that were occupied by yearly campers that were cluttered. The campground's leash policy was not followed by some of the campers. Also our site was littered with dog droppings. Will not stay here again. Overpriced for the condition of the campground.
Nov 28, 2017
Very nice facility. Easy to get to. Clean. Good price. Would stay there again.
Nov 28, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and we will gestating here again on our trip back through TN.
Nov 28, 2017
Very nice campground. Great host.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
stay was too short maybe longer next time thanks
Nov 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals