Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Info: 423-323-7790

Email This Campground

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Very helpful staff, a real pleasure to work with. The site 46 was a little un even and parking the tow vehicle on site 46 was a little awkward, but we managed!
Jun 18, 2018
We stayed in cabin 6 and it was very clean. The shared bathrooms were very clean. The pool was clean and nice to swim in. The whole camp ground was very clean. The staff was extremely kind. I met the owner and her family really cares about the location. It was a great atmosphere. Even when I went to the bathroom in the middle of the night it was peaceful in the camp. We will definitely be back!
Jun 18, 2018
Joe and Mike were both so nice and helpful. Without Mike, I could never have parked in that space!!!
Jun 17, 2018
We were a one night stop on our way to Memphis . We ate the delicious food in the diner and had a great night’s sleep . Beautiful campground with lots of friendly smiling faces �
Jun 17, 2018
"Deluxe" tent site was a an old back in site to set up our tent in the level our vehicle had to be parked on the side of a bank to get out of the road. No charcoal grill at the site a small grill ring was laying in the firepit ring we was told that was the grill love koa will not be back to this one...
Jun 16, 2018
Friendly Staff. Well maintained campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 15, 2018
Nice campground. We had a deck on our site. The road in was a little tight but manageable. The people were nice, the wifi worked about like every campground. We expect it to work like home but that will not happen.
Jun 15, 2018
Smaller than portrayed, and sites very close to eachother. Seemed to have decent facilities (pool, dog park, laundry, etc), but rainy upon checking in, and no covered area in tent sites.
Jun 15, 2018
Nice staff/pool area. BUT sites WAY too tiny & crowded-we had 1 large tent & barely room for 3 chairs so couldn't put up a canopy. Had to eat out the whole time b/c we couldn't COOK or even have a campfire b/c there was literally NO level area for the firepit or rickety table-we were on a flipping hillside! Donkeys 25' away woke us up all night! Neighbor used our outlets. We left a night early.
Jun 15, 2018
It was a very nice campground with long accommodating sites.The bathrooms were very clean. It was nice to see horses and the donkeys. Very happy with the stay..
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Great place, wonderful staff, delish fare, and good ol' fun - thoroughly enjoyed!
Jun 12, 2018
Friendly staff. No problems.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
This was our first KOA experience and we were very happy with the facility. Shady, quiet, and convenient.
Jun 11, 2018
Very well kept. Easily accessible to interstate with excellent directions leading to KOA. Great experience. Thanks.
Jun 10, 2018
Level the sites. Fix the internet this becomes a 10
Jun 08, 2018
All of the staff were wonderful to be around, the facilities themselves were very nice and clean, and I had a wonderful visit!
Jun 08, 2018
People that work there very courteous. Helped us out with a vehicle breakdown. Gave us a name of mechanic. Mechanic dropped everything and fixed our issue. Very lucky to find this place.
Jun 06, 2018
Very muddy!
Jun 05, 2018
Park was in good shape we will stay here again on are way home to Texas.
Jun 05, 2018
It was messy around the campsite due to the heavy rains I assume inundated the area. That was not your fault, but it did detract from our visit.
Jun 04, 2018
Very friendly staff, nice cafe (that delivered) and excellent site with concrete patio and all the amenities.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
The host was nice. However, the site we had was very unlevel and muddy. The price per night was high considering the overall condition of the park. Not what we expected from a KOA.
Jun 01, 2018
Very nice folks running the place.
Jun 01, 2018
The sites were very neat and clean and the staff was very helpful. Thanks
May 31, 2018
Great staff here. I really like the full bathrooms. Had a chesseburger and fries and wings, all excellent. Again the staff went above and beyond.
May 31, 2018
Very curteous staff. Excellent RV spots.
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great location and convenient to the interstate. Super friendly and helpful staff! Overall great stay!
May 30, 2018
My family had a great time at the Bristol/Kingsport, TN KOA. Our site was spacious, for an RV site, and we had a patio with chairs and a large fire ring. The staff was pleasant and helpful. They held fun events for the kids. The facilities and pool area were very clean. The ponies advertised for pony ride looks dirty so we skipped that. We would come back.
May 30, 2018
So good
May 30, 2018
Kabin was very hot, air conditioner did not work very well and fan on ceiling was very wobbly so it made it very hot and uncomfortable to sleep

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment, we have replaced the AC and balanced the fan blades.
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
Excellent!
May 28, 2018
You couldn’t ask for more accommodating folks and the location is convenient to the Interstate without all the noise of it. The downside is that the back-in sites with shade are very tiny and cramped with even our 18’ trailer, so we opted for a pull-thru without shade to not be right on top of our neighbor or have an unsafe step at a retaining wall. Regardless, we would stay there again. Good
May 28, 2018
No water at site. .
May 27, 2018
Although we had a good spot and to be fair, it was Memorial Day weekend, the place was busy and a bit noisy. They were doing construction in the adjacent site plus our patio was right up against the main drag through the park. We did meet some nice folks and the KOA staff was friendly and on top of things. I’d bet the park would be better on a typical weekend.
May 25, 2018
It was great, will look at your facility again on our next trip
May 25, 2018
1 night stay. Easy access, very helpful staff/owners. Clean, well maintained. Would absolutely recommend to friends.
May 25, 2018
Not equal to other Koa's we have stayed at
May 23, 2018
Due to winter weather some deterioration of sites noted, along with a couple of major potholes in road. Will still return.
May 23, 2018
We were a late arrival with no reservations. Only one spot was available. Although it was an acceptable spot there was no indication of price so I put my card info on the envelope. Frankly, I was kind of stunned when I got my email receipt for $61 dollars for a "premium site" although it only had 30 amp service. I thought it was very expensive for an unremarkable site. Everything else was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site fees are listed at night registration.
May 22, 2018
Great people/host's. Plenty of activities. Really nice place
May 22, 2018
Stay was OK. Average appeal vs most KOAs we stay at. We wanted to make advance reservations for Niece’s wedding in 2019. Were advised of rate nearly tripling and 3 day minimum because of Bristol race weekend. This is price gouging and is a big negative to me as a regular KOA member who stays at many different KOA sites throughout the year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals