Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 23

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

15051 Telephone Road

Exit 509,

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
it was a great stay. people were friendly, and owners were awesome. I stayed for a week, I noticed how hard they work to make everyones stay a good one. we will definitely be back.
Jul 30, 2017
The employees were perfect but on the entry of the park the cars and trucks go too fast and make a lot of dust. I was on A10 it was no fun. And the camping sites need some leveling
Jul 30, 2017
The campground was clean and the sites were large. Our son uses a wheelchair and he was able to take his chair right into the pool area, very accessible.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jumping pillow a hit with teenagers. Camp overlooks 401 and traffic could be clearly heard all night. Wifi signal weak at campsite.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
The deck sites are a great size with very well built decks.
Jul 28, 2017
Great sites, friendly people
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Quick overnight stay. Very good service. Clean, but somewhat dated washrooms. Dusty roads, lots of traffic noise.
Jul 28, 2017
Thoughtful owners/well-cared for campground/washrooms cleaned well/playground excellent. Hwy. 401 noise & grass cutting under our camper at 8:30 a.m. the only negatives.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the grass cutting. We are still trying to figure out the best possible time.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
We decided to do a mid-week stay this time thinking it would be a bit more relaxed and not as busy. Boy were we wrong! It was a great stay with the exception of dogs beside us being locked in trailer while the owners went somewhere and they was whining and barking early in the morning. Never been an issue before. Still our favourite place to camp 😊 Wifi is our only other complaint.
Jul 27, 2017
The owners were very accommodating, , Jason moved us to a site where our satillite dish would work properly. Much appreciated.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
some sites a bit lobsited but still had a great stay.
Jul 25, 2017
Great fun with Christmas in July!
Jul 25, 2017
Chaleureux acceuil! Le propriétaire, qui est très sympathique, nous a accueilli en français et il nous a apporté son aide lorsque nous avons eu un problème avec notre roulotte.
Jul 25, 2017
had an awesome time as always, love camping there.
Jul 24, 2017
We were on sites near the entrance and the dust and speed of the vehicles on the entrance road was crazy. Really need to install some speed bumps/jumps to slow people down and it will minimize the dust too

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We actually were thinking of that as well this year. And we also have it sprayed with dust control stuff too but the amount of rain has washed it away already. Hoping the weather improves so we can spray again without it being washed away within a week.
Jul 24, 2017
Great weekend. Again, always impressed with the friendliness of staff at KOA's. This one is the same. Great experience.
Jul 24, 2017
Always love staying at the Brighton KOA, booked 3 more visits when we were there!!
Jul 24, 2017
Very well organized activity schedule for the children very dedicated staff to insure everything is to your satisfaction my go to KOA
Jul 24, 2017
Fantastic stay. We had the best time. Children loved gifts from santa lol. We will definitely be back
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Our grandchildren loved the The Christmas in July celebrations. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
perfect 1 night stay, thx
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff and very clean park The owners are wounder fully
Jul 23, 2017
Never found a bad KOA yet!
Jul 22, 2017
Excellent KOA. Very well managed.WiFi limited to 2 devices
Jul 22, 2017
Well staffed, everyone super friendly and helpful. Large spacious clean site. (We had the best site with a large shade tree and a terrific scenic view). Well maintained campground. While we did not have children we could see there was plenty to do for children. Super clean washrooms/ showers... white and bright! Jason, the owner, was friendly and helpful, set up our tv for us (new RV) This was
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
It was great! Sites were large. Bathrooms and facilities were dated but for the most part were kept fairly clean. Not a lot of activities for kids. But we will definitely go back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I hope you got the passport to fun. It lists a ton of activities that keep the kids busy during their stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice area.
Jul 21, 2017
Brighton, Prince Edward County Wineries, Cobourg, the Big Apple. Lots to do. 3 PBS TV stations.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Fab owners, so much to do for the kids and front desk staff always so polite and very helpful. Our 3rd time here this summer!
Jul 20, 2017
A very nice and well kept campground with friendly owners and staff. It offers lots amenities and activities. We would recommend it to anyone passing by. We stayed a month.
Jul 20, 2017
Thanks for a wonderful time. The family enjoyed our time together. The grounds are in excellent condition. The staff are excellent. Very Courtious and plesent. I will be through the area again, and I am hoping to get a site. Thank-you
Jul 20, 2017
We had a great time! Very clean and well organized. Everyone was super friendly and there is so much for the kids to do. It was more expensive than other campgrounds in the area but I can see why. We will be back :)
Jul 20, 2017
Our only complaint, and it's a minor one, is that the wifi is useless. Other than that it is a fantastic facility!!!
Jul 20, 2017
Fantastic! Love all the activities, and the dog park!
Jul 18, 2017
That was the best camp ground I have been to. Love the bouncy pillow and how many things there were to keep the kids busy
Jul 18, 2017
Everything is great!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great time as always
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy