Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 23

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

15051 Telephone Road

Exit 509,

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
We stayed for 2 weeks then till end of season then for all of next year. Fantastic hosts and campground.
Oct 21, 2016
Always a good place to stay.
Oct 21, 2016
Another great stay at the Brighton KOA. Looking forward to spring camping at Brighton KOA.
Oct 20, 2016
We had a great summer. Jackie and Jason are great owners and were always there to help with any issues. Thank you!
Oct 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our time there. We will definitely be coming back.
Oct 19, 2016
Had another super stay!. Halloween was a super theme and the ride in the evening was just fantastic! Cannot wait to spend lots of weekends at your campground again next season!
Oct 19, 2016
We had a lovely stay October 14th to the 16th. Lots for the kids to do and a real quiet park. We will be camping there next year for sure!
Oct 19, 2016
Booked a specific site 2 weeks in advance and when we arrived our site was taken. Was given another site and it was taken. Had to go back to office the third time and take a seasonal site because nothing else was available. Not returning.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Love going there. We really like the dog trail. Some garbage cans along the way would be awesome.
Oct 18, 2016
We had a great weekend celebrating Halloween. From pumpkin carving to the spooky tractor ride and trick or treating all was enjoyed by everyone. These owners are amazing and really treat everyone as family.
Oct 18, 2016
Great spot.Wonderfull owners. Close to 401.
Oct 18, 2016
Great place, great staff and great owners. Lots for the kids to do too! See you next year!
Oct 18, 2016
Had a great time.All my grandchildren there.we had a trailer site&2 cabins
Oct 18, 2016
This was not our first stay at this JOA but it was by far the best!! Loving this camp ground more and more every time we are here!!
Oct 18, 2016
This was our first stay with the new owners, Jackie has tons of enthusiasm! Amazing! Lots to do! We will be back! for sure!
Oct 18, 2016
Last weekend for camping...and it was fabulous...from start to finish...the pumpkin carving to trick and treating to the Haunted hay wagon ride...Jackie and Jason are great hosts and can't wait to see you next year...thanks for a great camping season
Oct 18, 2016
Very very good. Amazing staff. Amazing activities for the kids
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
We had a lot of fun celebrating Halloween early. The owners and staff are always friendly and helpful!
Oct 18, 2016
KOA Brighton hosts Jackie and Jason are the best!!
Oct 18, 2016
It's our 2nd stay and we are sad summer is over because we can't wait to go back!!
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. First time at a KOA. We will be back.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
We all had a great time. The kids never stop doing activities or playing on the equipment. The only concern that we had was the wifi. The signal was not strong enough to use.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Great campground & nice owners. Hear they are getting a food truck for next season!!!
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
very good
Oct 12, 2016
Great campground, Jackie and Jason have done a wonderful job. We looking forward to our visits next season.
Oct 12, 2016
KOA Brighton is a lovely place!
Oct 12, 2016
It a sad time of year camping is coming to the end...we have had a great camping season at the Brighton KOA..
Oct 12, 2016
good size site....quiet. Washrooms were clean. Not far from Trenton.
Oct 12, 2016
Great place, well kept and everything. Just down part was being close to the road. Definitely would go back again though. 😀
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice place especially for kids. Staff were very friendly and things were clean. Washroom showers need some repair and Highway noise would be the main drawback of this location.
Oct 09, 2016
Great
Oct 09, 2016
It was short but extremely good very clean campground
Oct 09, 2016
Great Service nice staff nice site if in the area we would not hesitate to book a spot again
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice owners large sites
Oct 08, 2016
No cable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that you were so disappointed with our KOA. We've never advertised that we had cable so though so I'm not sure why you chose this campground.
Oct 06, 2016
We were there only one night on our way home. Park reception was excellent, appeared to be lots of activities for families and was in great shape.
Oct 05, 2016
Everything was fine when we stayed Oct.1 to the 3rd. Pool was closed but would have been nice if hot-tub was open still.
Oct 04, 2016
Our stay was as expected, quiet, friendly and relaxing.
Oct 04, 2016
The owners are great people. Had the pool been open, I would've rated it five out of five stars.
Oct 04, 2016
Although it was a rainy weekend stay, we had a relaxing time. nice grassy area ,no mud to track into our 5th wheel.Courteous and helpful host.
Oct 04, 2016
Rates have jumped up so much from last year. Heard through the grapevine they are going up more next year. Will probbaly not come back to Brighton.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The rates did go up this year, partly because we had so many issues to fix, electrical and water, and also because we added things, themed weekends and bouncing pillows.
Oct 03, 2016
our fav!
Oct 03, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy