Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 14 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Email

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
Stayed in charming and very well kept cabin, have been for many years. Already booked for next year! Small campground, but so many amenities! Also extremely organized, tidy, well maintained, friendly. Location is so convenient, just off I-91 but on a great local road with lots to see nearby. Bellows Falls is a historic town, visit the Rockingham Meetinghouse, Basketville, Green Mtn Orchards
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
I love this campground. Year before last I sold my camper and I have stayed in their cabins for the last two years. Two of my daughters and their husbands meet me here for the Columbus weekend(they have trailers). So happy that I can continue time with my family camping. It's a pretty small campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. I already have reservations for next year.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We had a great weekend in one of the cabins! The staff was great and made sure we had everything we needed! The campground is really nice and in a good spot on Rte 5 for traveling around. We loved our cabin and would go back to stay in one again!
Oct 03, 2017
the place is always clean and the people are very friendly.
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful location! Very clean, quiet and comfortable. The cabins are extremely clean and cozy, and the sites are level and spacious. Will absolutely visit again!
Sep 30, 2017
This is our favorite place to get away and relax. Everyone is so nice. The campground always looks great.
Sep 27, 2017
Such a great spot! I rented a cabin for a couple nights and loved every minute!
Sep 23, 2017
The staff was very friendly. This was our first time in Vermont and we got some amazing recommendations on where to hike. We'll likely come back next year.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very helpful staff and a pleasant stay!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Great hospitality from all the staff. Great location and environment.
Aug 26, 2017
Everyone was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. Good hospitality. The only drawback was the snack bar. It took 30 minutes to get a hamburger and chicken fingers! There was only one couple ahead of us who had already ordered. The gentleman at the grill was quite friendly, but I don't understand why it took 30 minutes for a simple order. We look forward to our next visit.
Aug 24, 2017
Sweet spot, shady sites, beautiful pool, great staff! Also conveniently located between Brattleboro and Putney! Highly recommend!
Aug 17, 2017
Every member of the staff was kind and welcoming throughout our entire stay. Our cottage was charming, clean and the perfect place to stay to explore the area. The campground was well kept and a great place for my children to play and relax.
Aug 15, 2017
It was very awesome and I'd like to come back next year with my family it was amazing lots of things to do it's so much fun
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Love the vintage tourist cabins.
Aug 01, 2017
Cabin very nice. Pool nice. Neat snack bar. Staff nice.
Jul 31, 2017
we have been going there for several yrs,and we love it there.great people and great cabins
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Awesome, as always! I just recommended it to some friends yesterday and they plan to camp at this KOA soon with their friends and family!
Jul 23, 2017
You all were extremely kind, accommodating and helpful to our family as we celebrated our Mom's 80th birthday. Thank you for making it easy for us to make her special day as wonderful as she is!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We LOVE the vintage tourist cabins!
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful campground that is owned and operated by people who take great pride and care in keeping the grounds and amenities exceptional. The staff members are all so very helpful and friendly too. We love coming here!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
It was nice and quiet. Room could have been a little cleaner, very dusty and gritty. Would come back though.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was well-kept, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the kids enjoyed the activities, pool, and playground. We will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2017
Stayed 6 nights. Faucets in restrooms only stay on about 1-2 seconds after letting go of handle; this is NOT enough time to wash both hands.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I dont know what campground you were at but you only spent two nights here
Jul 06, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Cabin 1 was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom with shower was a plus!
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Accommodations were great. On-site "restaurant" was terrific quality and a great value.
Jun 26, 2017
Would of been better if it wasn't on a main road and you heard cars all day and night.
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone was nice, just so relaxing. I have spread the word that it's a great place to stAy
Jun 26, 2017
cabins at this campground are very close to main road. Cars go 40-50 mph. Was not expecting this and with small child this is safety issue. grassy area shared by the cabins is across a gravel road/driveway on an island of grass.. No private picnic table, fire pit and and bbq like other KOAs we have stayed at. Pool is clean, playgrounds are great but other KOAs have better cabins by far
Jun 20, 2017
This is our favorite place to stay! Bev & Ernie are terrific hosts. The atmosphere is friendly & inviting. & activities are great fun! We're back every year.
Jun 13, 2017
Great place to stay while in the area. Clean, well run, great staff.
Jun 12, 2017
My girlfriend and I stayed in in one of the cottages 3 Nights for the vintage camper rally lots of fun great people great time
May 31, 2017
Wonderful camp site Warm friendly environment Family friendly - pet friendly Lovely place.
May 23, 2017
Mostly poor weather. AWFUL internet connection even though paid extra For access. Pleasant host/hostess. Problems with hot water access. Ants and other small insects inside cabin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

New WiFi system had an issue, but recent speed check of free service in furthest cabin is better than posted. (3Mbps, Android phone, WiFi only). It is a bad spring for ants - probably due to rain. We did treat upon report. Hot water travels from heater so it cools in early spring, as mentioned.
May 15, 2017
We first went to this park last year. The staff remembered us from then! They engaged with my 7 year old daughter, which always earns respect from me. There were tons of activities and everything was clean and well maintained. We will definitely come back again!!
May 08, 2017
Overall, it was a pleasant experience. Our cabin was located close to the road, so it was slightly noisy. However, the main issue was the leakage in the shower. We couldn't use for the duration of our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the shower. You were our first guests in that cabin this season. The line up to the shower head split in the winter cold which was not evident until the shower ran for a while. We had it fixed the afternoon after you told us about it.
May 07, 2017
Second time here, bathrooms are warm and the place is nice
May 04, 2017
We had a great stay at the Brattleboro North, VT KOA! We have been going there for years and Beverly and Ernie are always so welcoming and helpful! The cabin was prepared as requested and prompt help is always available from delivering firewood to general information about the surrounding area. We always enjoy our stay and we would highly recommend it to fellow campers. FIVE STAR CAMPGROUND!
Apr 27, 2017
We stayed in one of the cottages and had a great time. The staff was helpful and polite, and the facilities were in good condition.
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice Deluxe Cabin and very gentle people
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals