Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 13 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Info: 802-254-5908

Email This Campground

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Absolutely love this campground and that's why we're staying there again for a week in July. Great help, great attitudes and oh so clean!
Jun 12, 2018
My very favorite campground and owners! We have stayed many times and always hate to leave.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Over night, easy in and out
Jun 11, 2018
clean bathrooms more often, open a window, needs better ventilation
Jun 11, 2018
As always , my wife and I love this place and we'll return for many years to come
Jun 11, 2018
As always Brattle KOA is a welcoming place to stay. Very clean, owners so very nice and atmosphere is great. I would highly recommend this great campground to anyone
Jun 11, 2018
Clean
Jun 10, 2018
Pleasant staff, clean grounds, easy access for a big rig. Our 50 amp breaker kept going off and on. The owner wasn’t too concerned about it because when he saw it, it was on. We’ve stayed at some pretty fabulous RV Resorts, so I cannot rate this one with a five star rating, but it’s okay. Pretty typical KOA.
Jun 10, 2018
Just OK. Nothing to write home about! Shows its age as an old vintage KOA. Nice and helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2018
Very nice! Host where excellent and bathrooms clean.
Jun 08, 2018
Level sites, small but ample facilities with well stocked camp store. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Great time had. The hosts were super, very visible and involved. very quiet. The campground was kept clean, even on the busy holiday weekend. Electricity and water pressure was good. Always a great stay here.
Jun 05, 2018
Campground- site and facilities are clean. There is only one lounge chair for the pool. We never got to use it since the same person kept it all times we were at the pool. Nice staff. We liked lounge and availability of dvd movies and television. Ping pong paddles and pool cues should be kept in game room... often the store closes before you want to use the games and then you can't get equipment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

the pool cue are not kept in the lounge because they get broken.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
It was short.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Very pleasant staff wonderful and helpful. Quiet, clean and very well maintained
Jun 03, 2018
Always a great stop!
Jun 01, 2018
An easy in and out style campground. Friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be back next year! Thank you!
May 31, 2018
Very quiet and very clean.
May 30, 2018
As always we had a great weekend. We love to see all the new and exciting additions to the campground each year. It is a fantastic campground with wonderful hosts and we love starting our camping season with them each year!
May 30, 2018
We always enjoy our stay here. Everything is neat and clean and the owners are always adding new things. Staff is pleasant and helpful. We look forward to our next stay.
May 30, 2018
During this off camping season we've been looking at other campgrounds that we may like to weekend at. So far none of them (including some KOAs) have been as nice as Brattleboro North KOA. I think that we're just spoiled by how nice Brattleboro North is and others pale in comparison.
May 29, 2018
Campground was quiet, bathrooms were very clean, sites were fairly level and a decent size. My parents stayed in one of the cabins which was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2018
VERY NICE CAMPGROUND AND STAFF. IT DOESN'T OFFER A HUGE AMOUNT OF AMENITIES, BUT WE ENJOYED OUR TIME THERE.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
The owners and their staff were extremely friendly and made us feel so welcome at their campground. Our children had a blast and cannot wait to return. We will definitely be making this a Memorial Day weekend tradition. Thanks again for the wonderful hospitality.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. At the risk of appearing pushy, the 2019 calendar is open.
May 28, 2018
Quick mid week get away. Always clean and welcoming. We love this place. Close to home but still supplies a nice time away. We have been coming for years and Bev and Ernie always fit us in.
May 27, 2018
This campground is our favorite and has been for years. Every part of it is EXCELLENT ! We will be back to it in a few weeks. Management and the staff go above and beyond to make your stay wonderful.
May 25, 2018
The Campground is in a great location and as we have stayed at this KOA several times before I’m happy to report that the facilities were looking great, very clean and fresh paint noticed throughout.
May 25, 2018
Not a bad place. Not the best, either. It was adequate. Friendly staff .
May 24, 2018
Bev and Ernie do an excellent job
May 21, 2018
The stay was great. I just have one negative. I waited about 20 minutes to check in. There was a woman behind the counter on the phone and three people in yellow KOA shirts who just stared at me not saying a word. No one would help or speak to me until the woman was off the phone which was awkward.
May 21, 2018
Very relaxing, park is in great shape and hosts are awesome as always. A favorite spot for us.
May 20, 2018
It was a nice campground and for the most part a nice day. Too bad it ended on a sour note when one of the people there decided to speak to me in a disrespectful and condescending way over a very minor issue regarding cleaning the bugs from the front of my RV. He was quite upset over a small amount of water in front of my RV and was extremely rude. Not the kind of person you want representing you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that happened and we will address it. We do allow people to clean off their windshields.
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
Friendly staff, nice clean and quiet campground.
May 17, 2018
WE ONLY STAYED TWO NIGHTS TO CHECK THIS CAMPGROUND OUT . WHAT A GREAT FIND VERY WELL PLEASED WITH OWNERS AND STAFF . SITES ARE OF GOOD SIZE VERY NEAT AND CLEAN, WELL TAKEN CARE OF . HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE CABLE TV ERNIE CAME RIGHT OUT CHECKED OUT AND WAS A PROBLEM WITHIN OUR MOTORHOME WE WERE IN SITE # 25B IT HAD TWO SEWER DROPS . WE WILL RETURN FOR A LONGER STAY . ROBT & JUNE
May 16, 2018
As always warm and inviting stay
May 15, 2018
Good time with family and friends
May 15, 2018
Another quiet and relaxing weekend
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Exceptionally clean. The owners are great. The campground is very comfortable. We look forward to going back in the future.
May 15, 2018
A nice clean and quiet place to stay. The owners are helpful and friendly.
May 15, 2018
delivered fire pot quickly ,nice people ,quiet and friendly but they didn't do any scheduled activities for the weekend (care camp fundraiser weekend) there was no hot water at the sinks in the bathrooms ,Icouldn't shave ,the water didn't stay on any way

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Each camper was given a list of activities upon arrival and were posted. They included an 11 am craft, meet and walk with the goats, an ice cream social and a raffle for care camps all on Saturday. The hot water to the bathrooms is supplied by 3 100 gallon tanks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals