Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 18 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Info: 802-254-5908

Email

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
It's a nice campground, but when we tried to move to a better site than the one we were assigned, I felt they weren't very accommodating.
Jul 07, 2017
This was a very nice Koa.
Jul 07, 2017
Stayed 6 nights. Faucets in restrooms only stay on about 1-2 seconds after letting go of handle; this is NOT enough time to wash both hands.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I dont know what campground you were at but you only spent two nights here
Jul 06, 2017
Very happy with the office staff and the campground was clean, well kept and friendly
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
It's all great! No loud and disorderly people Exceptionally clean Real helpful staff Most sites are shady I can't say enough good!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
We have 15 grandchildren and 12 adults. Every two years we hold a reunion. Our children live all over the United States and want to always come back to the East for a summer vacation. From day one, Beverly Kenney was helpful and very personable. She worked with me to sleep our large group. The cottages were clean and well supplied. Fees reasonable. Playground and pool-a big plus!Will be returning!
Jul 01, 2017
Nice clean camp ground. Very hard time using the free WiFi. Needed to create an account and get a password just got free:( Too much hassel. Otherwise nice stay.
Jul 01, 2017
great campground...lots of pull thru spots...clean bathrooms...great store.
Jul 01, 2017
Very enjoyable.
Jul 01, 2017
I wasn't treated equally , some campers were allowed equipment that I wasn't he price of fire wood was very high, my guests were treated with disrespect

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Policies are in place to try to insure all of our guests have the best and safest time possible. The enforcement of the policies can lead to such feelings.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice clean restrooms and grounds. Store was well-stocked and snack bar was good and convenient. Location was easy to access for towns and activities.
Jun 30, 2017
Extremely friendly owners! Quiet and small campground. Would stay again!
Jun 30, 2017
A gem, really a gem. Cheerful, helpful staff. Clean grounds, baths. Grassy. Amply sized sites, mostly pull-thrus. Quiet. Would without question stay here again. Too bad all CGs aren't as splendid as this one.
Jun 29, 2017
As always, a great place to stay. Clean, well maintained facility with outstanding staff. Ernie, Bev and crew are great. Looking forward to our next stay!!!!!!
Jun 28, 2017
great place to stay. the maple soft served yogurt was worth every penny. the fish and chips was equally good. campsite was level and staff was wonderful the skelley,s
Jun 28, 2017
This KOA offers nice sites in a semi- circle layout. All facilities are well maintained and the owner, Ernie, is continuously present, sometimes with his pet goats, to keep everything running smoothly.
Jun 27, 2017
Cabin 1 was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom with shower was a plus!
Jun 27, 2017
People were all nice pool was great location was awesome clean bathrooms
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful area. Clean & modern laundry room. Bathroom & showers immaculate. Beverly & Ernie are wonderful hosts. Very happy & we highly recommend this place. 😄
Jun 27, 2017
I was only there overnight but found it friendly ,clean and had no problem sleeping. The rest rooms and showers were clean and everything worked well. I look forward to visiting a KOA again soon!
Jun 26, 2017
We have stayed here a number of times and have always enjoyed it. Very nice and clean campground.
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Accommodations were great. On-site "restaurant" was terrific quality and a great value.
Jun 26, 2017
Would of been better if it wasn't on a main road and you heard cars all day and night.
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone was nice, just so relaxing. I have spread the word that it's a great place to stAy
Jun 26, 2017
cabins at this campground are very close to main road. Cars go 40-50 mph. Was not expecting this and with small child this is safety issue. grassy area shared by the cabins is across a gravel road/driveway on an island of grass.. No private picnic table, fire pit and and bbq like other KOAs we have stayed at. Pool is clean, playgrounds are great but other KOAs have better cabins by far
Jun 26, 2017
Loved this campground!! Very family friendly. Sites were great - overall campground was inviting and well-managed.
Jun 24, 2017
Great facilities and great staff.
Jun 24, 2017
The hosts were friendly and very helpful. The park is easy to access with very large sites.
Jun 24, 2017
Great facility- clean and beautiful location!
Jun 23, 2017
Bev and Ernie do a GREAT job!!!
Jun 23, 2017
GREAT AS ALWAYS OUR FAVORITE CAMPGROUND BE BACK SOON
Jun 22, 2017
cable TV needs a stronger signal. Most channels do not come in very well. If it wasn't for this I would give a five star rating

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We checked the signal with our test TV and all was well. The next campers had good signal. We would have been happy to check things out for you.
Jun 21, 2017
wonderful campground. We had a great time, the campsite, facilities, and grounds were clean and very pretty. We had a great time. The staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you! Would love to come back!
Jun 21, 2017
Beverly and Ernie are wonderful hosts, my wive and I truly enjoy this campground.
Jun 20, 2017
This is our favorite place to stay! Bev & Ernie are terrific hosts. The atmosphere is friendly & inviting. & activities are great fun! We're back every year.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice park.....a few rude people staying there...wish I had looked at their site number so they knew that they were rude!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great time as always!
Jun 19, 2017
Great
Jun 19, 2017
The friendly staff made my stay in Brattleboro North, VT, a wonderful time. The food truck offerings and the proprietor's willingness to create exactly what I wanted to eat added kindness to my stay.
Jun 17, 2017
The best ever
Jun 17, 2017
we we're there for 7 weeks while I was working in the area. We extended our stay an extra day due to truck problems. We were asked if we could pick up the site so they could now that day. We did and we're gone for about 4 hours. When we returned they hadn't mowed so we put our chairs back out.Next morning as we were packing up and we're almost done, they came and started mowing before we were done

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we didn't have time that morning due to other problems. the next day we had multiple people coming in and because of rain that afternoon it had to be done.
Jun 14, 2017
My favorite campground in the North East. Love it here and can't wait to go back.
Jun 14, 2017
Campground owners are the best. We stay here twice a year. Nice clean campground with great staff.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
We had such a good stay the owners are awesome! Even our neighbors who work there they were super friendly. We loved it so much we're going back in August thank you KOA
Jun 13, 2017
Beverly and Ernie understand service and deliver. The grounds are so clean all the time. We have been going to their campground for 7 years and will continue. Brian and Jean Cram
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals