Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 18 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Info: 802-254-5908

Email

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Best KOA in the Northeast. Bev and Ernie are the best!
Jul 25, 2017
Small and quiet. It was great that my 5 year old could bike by himself as we could see him from everywhere! The cleanest bathrooms I've seen at any campground. Pool was warm and relaxing and the goats were a plus! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
We have stayed at this nice KOA for a number of years. But, the last few stays we were assigned sites that were extremely difficult to exit for a 38' fifth wheel / crew cab dually rig. When I had my 26' rig I was never put on these extremely constrained sites.
Jul 24, 2017
very quiet rv park..clean and friendly owners
Jul 24, 2017
loved the setup of the campground; all RV sites are placed in a semicircle around the restrooms, laundry, recreation area which is in 1 large building. Grounds are clean and grassy spots can be found everywhere off the roads.
Jul 24, 2017
Good level site with nice room between.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly, and as helpful as anyone could want. Grounds were clean and well kept and facilities were well maintained and had hot water. Wifi left a lot to be desired, but we never travel without an amplifier and we brought or own wifi with us.
Jul 23, 2017
You all were extremely kind, accommodating and helpful to our family as we celebrated our Mom's 80th birthday. Thank you for making it easy for us to make her special day as wonderful as she is!
Jul 23, 2017
Great pool! Loved the goats too!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Nice park, staff friendly. Only problem was fuzzy cable. Wifi good.
Jul 22, 2017
really lovely campground. wonderful site and helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2017
we only stayed one night and it rained, but the park was nice would like to visit when i have more time Thank you
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Campground was clean and well taken care of. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice quiet place to stay and very clean.
Jul 20, 2017
Sadly, we had a permanent trailer behind us that was rented to people who didn't understand camping etiquette.
Jul 20, 2017
This was a great campground! Very clean and the owners were great!
Jul 20, 2017
Nice place. Just a stopover for us.
Jul 19, 2017
Can never understand why sewer connections are higher than the camper's outflow connection
Jul 18, 2017
We just wish that we didn't have to leave. This truly is our home away from home. The owners make you feel like family and it's the best campground we have ever stayed at.
Jul 18, 2017
Fantastic park great owners will be going back.
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean. Kind of crowded. The spaces are a bit on the small side. It's OK.
Jul 17, 2017
Brattleboro North is our Favorite camp ground. We've been to others in the area but none are as nice and the owners are fantastic and make you fell like you're home.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We LOVE the vintage tourist cabins!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay. The owners are very friendly and the campground and washrooms are very clean. We did a few day trips and some hiking, close to everything. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Arrived after close and our information was waiting after a long day of driving was a god sent. The office was great with all the items to purchase. The staff was so great and the site was so quiet.
Jul 15, 2017
This campground was such a great find on our trip to New England. The campground was clean and the couple that ran it were extremely nice. We will definitely stay here again if we make our way back up to Vermont.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful campground. Wonderful staff!
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful campground that is owned and operated by people who take great pride and care in keeping the grounds and amenities exceptional. The staff members are all so very helpful and friendly too. We love coming here!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Open, professional, clean. What more can you want.
Jul 13, 2017
the owners are very nice. the campground is very clean.
Jul 13, 2017
Nice level site, nice mature trees, well maintined park.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean bathrooms .Well maintained campground. Small campground. Price is right
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We always have a great time. Our grand daughter loves all the new playground equipment. the new liner in the pool is very nice. As usual everything is clean and well cared for.
Jul 12, 2017
Luv it
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean and quiet, even for a long holiday w/e.
Jul 11, 2017
Management took very good care of us! Campground was very clean and neatly organized! We plan on making future reservations and to tell our friends about the good time that we had during our stay! Thanks again!
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean bathrooms & nice pool. A little disappointed when we were given a site with water/electric & NO sewer. We thought we reserved a site w/ FULL hookups - disappointed to find we were without sewer. Also, coming from VT, we brought our own firewood - only to find they provide fire "bowls" - but only if you purchase fire wood -they were reluctant to provide bowl

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made an online reservation for a water and electric pull thru on a full weekend. The web site gives you what you ask for. We only ask where the wood came from per state law and you given a fire pit
Jul 10, 2017
It was nice and quiet. Room could have been a little cleaner, very dusty and gritty. Would come back though.
Jul 10, 2017
We liked everything except that the campground was so isolated from its surroundings and there was no view. It's our first stay at KOA so maybe that's typical, we don't know.
Jul 10, 2017
We spent two nights. Great spot for the kids, across from the playground. Not a ton of landscaping but that's to be expected at a Journey campground. Friendly and attentive staff, nice activities.
Jul 10, 2017
We had the best time! The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and we're super friendly. The facilities are kept incredibly clean and there is plenty to do to keep busy.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was well-kept, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the kids enjoyed the activities, pool, and playground. We will definitely be back!
Jul 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals