Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 18 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Info: 802-254-5908

Email

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2017
Great place to stay!
Oct 07, 2017
Wonderful campground! Been visiting here for many years. Close to Vermont Country Store, Yankee Candle and plenty of shopping and sightseeing.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Pretty, clean spaces. Easy to get in and out of site. Good amenities. Fire bowls provided. Bathrooms very clean. Friendly helpful staff. Nice snack shack--delicious onion rings!
Oct 05, 2017
Bev and Ernie were excellent as always
Oct 05, 2017
We arrived late and the staff had the lights and heat on in the cabin when we arrived. Very much appreciated and welcoming. Cabin was very comfortable. Many thanks. Tom Speers
Oct 05, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we EVER stayed at!!! Layed out beautiful, laundry/game room/lounge/showers all in one building in center of park. I have never seen a nicer laundry room. Lounge with couch & chairs, tv and computer plus game room, all connected to laundry area.Dollar bill change machine. Large sites, very quiet. Well stocked store. Sites all have out door garbage cans.People great!
Oct 04, 2017
Clean and well maintained. Level gravel sites. Convenient for Vermont sightseeing. Kid friendly. Ice cream, breakfast and supper available. Friendly and well managed.
Oct 04, 2017
We had a great weekend in one of the cabins! The staff was great and made sure we had everything we needed! The campground is really nice and in a good spot on Rte 5 for traveling around. We loved our cabin and would go back to stay in one again!
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice campground - however, the limited public wifi needs to be available without setting up an account/password. Only KOA where we have had this experience.
Oct 03, 2017
the place is always clean and the people are very friendly.
Oct 03, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet, check in efficient, and the owners very nice. The location was great. My only negative comment regards the guest policy. We had guests for dinner, a total of 2 hours with little impact to the camp ground and no use of the common areas. We were charged for a full day visit. It could have been handled better.
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful location! Very clean, quiet and comfortable. The cabins are extremely clean and cozy, and the sites are level and spacious. Will absolutely visit again!
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful as usual ! Thanks again Ernie and Beverly !!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Good satalite reception, convient to a lot of attractions, good snack bar and friendky staff.
Oct 03, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The campground is the best!! We are repeat visitors and will continue to be.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Always a wonderful weekend experience.
Oct 02, 2017
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Accommodating. Clean bathrooms. The description was accurate. Very satisfied with my stay. Great location!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Friendly and nice location! We got there super late, but was able to get situated quickly with staff assistance. Thanks for the great time.
Oct 02, 2017
Although the pull through sites were a convenience, they were much too close together. Our water hook up wasn't on the same side as the electric making us buy another hose. Our picnic table was on a hill- no level place to put it. Fine for overnight but glad we only booked 1.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offered a hose to use but was told you needed one anyways. If the table was turned the area is nice and flat. the sites we're told by most campers are very large.
Sep 30, 2017
This is our favorite place to get away and relax. Everyone is so nice. The campground always looks great.
Sep 30, 2017
The only reason this is not a 5 star rating was the poor cable system (went out completely Thursday night) and internet set-up. It was not as good as other KOA's we've stayed at, specifically Littleton/Lisbon and Pine Valley. Otherwise a great experience.
Sep 30, 2017
Nice place. Friendly owners. Little antique trailer creates great food. Fish and chips to die for. Twice in 4 days.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Easy maneuvering to sites, level, bathrooms were clean, convenient location.
Sep 30, 2017
Great camping an location
Sep 29, 2017
Excellent campground. Wifi a little weak in the morning
Sep 29, 2017
Love staying at the Brattleboro campground! In just one day you can visit Vermont, New Hampshire and Massachusetts local attractions!
Sep 29, 2017
Lovely smaller campground. Easy pull through sites. Laundry and bathrooms are spotless and clean. We would return if we're in the area.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
A fine place but very expensive for what you get . And the internet is terrible â was bless you pay up.
Sep 27, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay and hope to return.
Sep 27, 2017
Such a great spot! I rented a cabin for a couple nights and loved every minute!
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful campground , beautiful park and well maintained. Owners are top notch
Sep 25, 2017
Attended a vintage camper rally! The owners and staff go above and beyond to do everything they can to make the stay perfect! We will be back and tell all our friends they HAVE to go there.
Sep 25, 2017
i would make 2 sugestions, clean the bathrooms more often and add roof top ventilation. (very stinky and steamy), the fan wasn't cutting it.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
The staff was very friendly. This was our first time in Vermont and we got some amazing recommendations on where to hike. We'll likely come back next year.
Sep 22, 2017
Pleasant, helpful owners. Grounds clean. No frills Campground. Water pedestals shared between adjacent sites - unusual set up. Cable reception horrendous. Very pricey for what we got - even among the many other KOAs we have been to.
Sep 22, 2017
Really nice KOA .. so many vintage campers really cool. Showers were clean and .. laundry was excellent!! Decided to spend another day. It was a good respite before heading to RI. Would definitely stay again!!
Sep 21, 2017
Easy check in and a great place to stay!
Sep 20, 2017
Very busy weekend, but the set up of the sites and facilities made it peaceful and quiet. Owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome. New WiFi system works very well. We were able to satisfy our internet needs with the free option. New cable hookups made all channels work fine.
Sep 20, 2017
A wonderful park. Hope to return and stay longer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals