Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
This is a great campground. It has lots of trees when kept the temperature down on the hot day we were there. They have a great playground, fishing ponds, miniature golf, and a dog park. The kids could ride their bikes without worry. It was fabulous. Looking forward to going back.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
This was a very nice place to camp in all respects.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! We didn't have any issues. The store closes at 6pm and the pool at 7pm, maybe early for some folks. Property is a short distance from the main drag where the eateries and shopping are. We will definitely return and recommend to others. Very friendly and helpful staff! Thanks!!!
Jul 15, 2017
Services offered did not work: Cable did not work WiFi did not work No trash pick up service like all the other KOA's offer No transportation to local attractions like other KOA's offer No free breakfast or for a nominal fee offered like other KOA's offer Bathrooms filthy and toilets out of order Air blew cut grass all over our motorhome Conducted staff meetings in the store for all gues
Jul 15, 2017
Clean nice KOA.
Jul 15, 2017
We really liked it. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
This trip restored my faith in KOA campgrounds.
Jul 13, 2017
Need better signage at the road. Missed the entrance and so did two others in front of us.
Jul 13, 2017
We have stayed there three weeks ago and not good. The sewer was backed up and was told it would be fixed that day but did not happen till the next day. The cable did not work as well. We tried again in three weeks , the people in the office were rude when asked about the cable not working and having difficulty with the Internet . They said they knew nothing about it but could talk to the owner.
Jul 13, 2017
Everything was great!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The campgrounds were very nice the only problem we had is they advertised several amenities that they did not have like paddle boat,arcade,bike rental,and activities for the kids so I feel the park is not kid friendly not alot for them to do on long stays
Jul 11, 2017
It was very enjoyable wish they had more activities to do but otherwise was excellent
Jul 11, 2017
Good location will return.
Jul 11, 2017
Great experience. Well kept campground. Friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Stopped in for an overnight. Convenient to interstate, campground was clean, well organized and outstanding facilities. Plenty of room on site, easy utility hookup and ample water pressure and good clean power. Nice, clean restrooms, dog park and other activities. Enjoyed the night there.
Jul 10, 2017
1st time at this KOA and we will return.
Jul 10, 2017
Used as stop over in trip to/from Arkansas. Close to highway! Friendly staff - escorted us to our slip.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, easy access to the site, very accommodating for pets, extremely helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff and great facility.
Jul 10, 2017
When I pulled into the space, the water was off but water was pouring out. My electricity ran right thru a huge puddle of water. The septic leaked. When I went to dump, it poured from under the cement holding the dump valve. Staff were terrible. The lady didn't want to take me to my space. She did & she saw the extreme water leaking with the water turned off. When I complained, I was told too bad.
Jul 10, 2017
The sites could use a little work. There was a lot of mud around them and ruts. Not a lot of stone to drive on
Jul 09, 2017
Not a quiet campground. Staff was just ok not as friendly as other KOA's we have stayed at.
Jul 09, 2017
On website it said they have paddle boats which they do not. Please update your website! Store closes at 6 way too early it needs to be open later. People driving way too fast through campground not going 10 mph. Workers in office were not friendly. Pool closed at 7 way too early! Will not stay here again.
Jul 09, 2017
Loved the campground and all their facilities except the wifi did not work.
Jul 09, 2017
excellent stay will return again
Jul 09, 2017
Clean park. Easy access.
Jul 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at koa even tho it rained every day we were there
Jul 07, 2017
Bigger fire pits would be nice, otherwise it was a great experience!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly staff, and enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was very polite and the campsites were nice.
Jul 05, 2017
Have stayed here many times and will continue to do so--great location, friendly staff and level spots.
Jul 05, 2017
It was great
Jul 05, 2017
We LOVED our stay! The campground was beautiful and clean. They had a miniature golf section, a nice pool, and a fishing pond with ducks. It was conveniently located next to several places to eat and a lovely park across the street.
Jul 05, 2017
We have stayed here three times this year and I would like to give it a higher rating, but the first thing you see when you drive into the driveway, are the fish ponds with dead fish floating at the top. These ponds need to be aerated. I am sure we will stay again, but would like to see improvement in this area.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice grounds and great staff. Tent site could have used a little more gravel to cut down on the mud. Close to the interstate but you really can't see or hear it. Lots of mosquitos too but overall great time, we will definitely be back for another visit.
Jul 03, 2017
we really enjoyed the stay here it was our second visit
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
$38 for a tent site that is between two freeway ramps with truck noise all night. Half the toilets did not work. Did not take us back to the site and when we found it there was some other gust set up on it.
Jul 02, 2017
Great dog run and green area
Jul 01, 2017
Great campground. Clean showers and restrooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice shady sites. We stayed 3 days and will stay again!
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
We stayed here both going and returning to New York State. Our stays in Bowling Green go back to 1977.
Jun 30, 2017
The only reason this is not a five star rating is because the showers were very small. There was hardly room to turn around in them. We LOVED the patio with table and chairs instead of the beat up picnic tables you usually get at a site. Staff was very friendly. We stayed in a 36 foot MH.
Jun 30, 2017
Campsite was okay. Staff in office was kind of grumpy and the office closed at 6pm. If you wanted to play mini-golf or visit the store in the evening you are out of luck. When we first arrived, the cable TV wasn't working... didn't find out until we went to the office. Since it had been out for more than a day, seems like they could have told us. Luckily we got several stations via antenna.
Jun 30, 2017
The 50 amp site was long enough for our 32' motor home plus toad. All hookups worked. We were able to buy a water hose from the campground store for our emergency. We loved the dog park for our two little dogs. And we loved the large green shady area in front of our coach. Site was very quiet. We did use the nice laundry room.
Jun 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy