Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Only stayed one night so was not able to take advantage of all the park offers. Enjoyed this stay!
Aug 03, 2017
We enjoyed our shady pull- through site. Grounds are we're maintained and clean. We didn't use the facilities so can't comment on them.
Aug 02, 2017
I reserved and paid for a premium site and received an off road full sun site. Was not able to switch at time of check in due to availability. Goose poop all over miniature golf. Cable stations didn't all come in. Short office hours for assistance Question why they're rated "holiday " promised amenities not there
Aug 02, 2017
Reservation made online for a specific site of 4 available, told at check in that you can't make those online, you have to call direct
Aug 02, 2017
Really liked the level space for our Class A. Easy access and great services.
Aug 02, 2017
The campground is nice however we booked online for a shaded flat spot near the pool but when we got there they put us in the very back with no shade &inextricably to the interstate. We complained & they moved us but if we hadn't complained they would have left us there. I think you should get what you reserve & not where they want to put you. Also, they need to clean up after the geese.
Aug 01, 2017
We visit often to see local family. As usual the staff is friendly and helpful. We did notice this stay that the grounds maintenance has really improved and we found our site much more level.
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful stay. Lots to do. Wish they had an in park shuttle since it is a long way from certain campsites to activities and the golf cart rentals are expensive.
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful park - this is the third time we have stayed and each time it has been one of our best camping experience. nice friendly people in the office, grounds, and other campers.
Jul 31, 2017
Attendants were friendly. No advertised activities, kids couldn't find the game room. My biggest problem was the showers were to small and not very handicap accessible.
Jul 31, 2017
Electric didn't work on our site sent maint who didn't get off golf cart to check was asked to move to a new site. We went from a shaded site with 4 chairs, table, grill to a site with picnic table and bent up fire pit & no shade. No discount offered. After we set up a 2nd site they came back and said electric was a quick fix and we can move back to the 1st site.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice campground, close to a lot of neat things to see and do!
Jul 30, 2017
Great facility and friendly workers.
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly and clean
Jul 28, 2017
This koa could be amazing....maybe it was. It just has an unkempt look....goose droppings, dead flowers, beds that need weeding. Facilities were fine.
Jul 25, 2017
We were only there for a quick overnight stay.....didn't even unhitch! But we are considering going back for a longer visit next time we are in the area! Lots to do nearby and the campground was fantastic. Only downsides were the large population of geese and the weeds taking over the sites.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
fine
Jul 24, 2017
Reserved a campsite on the website. Showed up with the booking confirmation which staged "partial shady spot near the pool, one of the best in the park." We arrived to a site in full sun in the backside of the park - blocks from the pool. We thought a mistake and when inquired we were told that the website cannot be trusted - a bit concerning because my credit card was used.
Jul 24, 2017
We liked the patio especially & lawn furniture on our campsite. Pool was good size to have fun without being too crowded. This location is close enough to Mammoth Cave to stay here for that purpose.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice Campground. When booking online, you should call and confirm location of camp spot.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
nice campground, always enjoy stay
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful camp ground and very pleasant and helpful workers.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Nice spacious sites. Very clean.
Jul 20, 2017
Stingy with WIFI .Pool needs updating. Desk personnel cool. Groundskeeping personnel warm. Overall enjoyed our stay. Campground very clean.
Jul 20, 2017
We ended staying an extra day due to the pleasant atmosphere of the place. Thanks!
Jul 20, 2017
The campground is a very nice, convenient place to stay. We've stayed there many times. This time however the only real problem were the large amounts of unsupervised children in the the pool, bathroom, and campground itself. The bathrooms were trashed most of the time we were there. The smoking, drinking,and unruly children running, diving, swearing, splashing other campers in the pool area
Jul 19, 2017
We wanted a different lot and they were very accommodating in moving us to a lot without big trees. Great staff.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice staff, well kept grounds. Thanks JP
Jul 18, 2017
Stay was very nice, except we could never get the cable to work. Kept telling us no signal when trying to scan for channels.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice camp - lots of grass and trees. The facilities are excellent.
Jul 18, 2017
The campground was amazing and the people that we dealt with where great.
Jul 17, 2017
Many of the sites are too close. Cable did not work. Called office but was told someone was coming out that day to look at it. Never saw anyone & cable never worked the entire time we were there. Wifi was poor at best.
Jul 17, 2017
The patio site was very nice and the pool was well maintained. Very good. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Not too many people there. Camp store closed at 6 pm every night. No activities going on. It was ok- but not my favorite.
Jul 17, 2017
After staying at some other KOA's I think it wouldn't hurt for Bowling Green KOA to update its bathroom and shower facilities. Other than that I really like the park and staff. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our weekend get-a-way! Liked the geese the first day - really didn't like them by day three.
Jul 17, 2017
Even though we live local we have stayed here often. It's a great place with lots to do. Fishing is great in their ponds. Camp sites are fine and the pool and mini golf is fun! Our grand daughter and her friends love it too and find lots to do. We will continue to stay here for camping and fun fishing! If you haven't checked it out it's worth a stay. Prices could be friendlier.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice property. We checked in late and left early, but it was nice.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Nice campground, with several shady spots available. Quiet in the evening, and staff were readily available for any questions, etc. Went for the weekend, as a home base for a Bowling Green shopping trip, and would definitely stay again.
Jul 17, 2017
Good place to stay. A lot of room.
Jul 17, 2017
This is a great campground. It has lots of trees when kept the temperature down on the hot day we were there. They have a great playground, fishing ponds, miniature golf, and a dog park. The kids could ride their bikes without worry. It was fabulous. Looking forward to going back.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
This was a very nice place to camp in all respects.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! We didn't have any issues. The store closes at 6pm and the pool at 7pm, maybe early for some folks. Property is a short distance from the main drag where the eateries and shopping are. We will definitely return and recommend to others. Very friendly and helpful staff! Thanks!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy