Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Stay over all was good. Mosquitos were horrible though! Our cabin could have used an outlet strip as we could not run microwave and refrigerator at the same time!
Sep 18, 2017
Cabin was very clean, The staff were very nice. The older cabins could use a little paint and Mainenenace but over all a plesent place to stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Sleeping arrangements were awful. The pull out sofa bed were terrible you could feel every coil in both beds and one of the beds collapsed at the head. They came to fix it the next day and it collapsed again. 4 people had a terrible night due to discomfort. We look forward to cooking on the grill when we camp and there wasn't one. The cabin description on line was not what we received.
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great weekend.
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice place. Friendly people.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
I've stayed in 5 KOA's this summer and this was my least favorite. The grounds and overall appearance was the best I've seen. Loud stereo booming at 10pm. No electrical outlet available in cabin. Television mounted on wall at angle making it impossible to watch. Good shower temperature and pressure but not able to adjust angle, making showering difficult.
Sep 10, 2017
Wonderful
Aug 31, 2017
It's a nice campground however the website was a little misleading. There were no pedal boats and no nature trail due to it being all grown up. Also to say my cabin was facing a lake when it was more like an empty pond to the side of my cabin. The staff was very friendly however and the campground was clean and quiet. Just need to update the website in my opinion.
Aug 29, 2017
cabin 50 did have a problem with the shower - we couldn't get the water temperature regulated to a comfortable degree
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The K101 cabin was clean and ready for our arrival. The staff were all very friendly and eager to help us with any questions. The only complaint that I have is that we were expecting to have TV reception in the cabin as listed on your website, and the TV did not work for the entire 5 days of our stay.
Aug 23, 2017
I stayed in one of the cabins, this was the first time doing a cabin, so I had no idea what expect, but it turned out to be a wonderful experience, I didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked really nice, I should have stayed two nights, but when I made the reservations I didn't plan for that..... Next time!
Aug 18, 2017
we booked in for a rv site and cabin for family members, the amenities advertised were mostly all not available, no cable tv for either site, no wifi after we were told it was free, tv did not even work at all in cabin, no paddle boats or arcades for kids, we did not get the patio site we asked for, but the showers were clean, grounds were clean, our visit was weekdays - nice and quiet
Aug 15, 2017
Grounds are not taken care of, ponds have trash in and around that has been there, check in process they were not helpful when wanting to use points, our cabin had ants, front area full of bugs and door was dirty. Inside cabin had not been dusted in a while. Compared to other KOA's we love...this made the never to return again to...so sad because we are KOA fans.
Aug 14, 2017
The beds were terrible this year. Bathrooms weren't as clean as last year. We reserved our cabin for three nights and only stayed tonight because we could not get a good nights sleep. So we are out $60.00 some dollars.
Aug 06, 2017
1. asked to rent sheets and they said they would leave them in the cabin-- arrived to find no sheets. No after hours/emergency number listed anywhere on office door, laundry room or literature we were left. 2. Met employee locking up pool at 9:00--He was nice but had no keys to get linens for us. 3. Closing at 6 pm on a summer night is inconveinent.
Jul 31, 2017
Our stay was fine. There are a lot of geese running around which means geese droppings everywhere. The pool is heavily chlorinated. The store closes really early at 6pm. We went down after dinner to buy ice cream and they already were closed. It wasn't as nice as other KOA's we've stayed at.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
we loved our stay. we stayed in a cabin the first night beause of rain and the tent site for 2 days following. the personnel was very very accommodating and helpful. very nice people and super great location. i loved the fact that the fleas market was so close also. we wil be back for sure
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly Staff and clean campground. Our cabin air conditioner did not cool down both of our cabin rooms. That was the only downfall for an 104 degree weekend.
Jul 23, 2017
cable tv was very snowey, you could not watch it and the pool closed at 7, that is when most people swim when it is real hot like it was this week 7/20 to 7/22 putt putt closed early also. but clean and comfy
Jul 23, 2017
Clean, cute cabin. Nice pool. Unfriendly staff and SUPER disappointed that this KOA advertised having paddle boats and an arcade but they did not. Office/store closed very early. Will not return. Too many nice KOAs out there to waste a stay at this place.
Jul 21, 2017
AC didn't work well, it was in the 90's outside and humid. There was no remote to the TV, we were next to a pond that smelled bad and was full of dead fish.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff were all very friendly. Cabin was very nice . Grounds were very well cared for other than the goose poop . would have like to seen more activities for kids and teens . The only real down fall was the TV was not working during our stay (storm had knocked out breaker) . We did receive reimbursement for that. It was nice to be located to the areas we were visiting .
Jul 18, 2017
We had an awesome stay, as usual. We brought our neighbors, and they loved it too!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
The ladies that check you in and run the store are great!
Jul 12, 2017
Pool was great! Bathrooms were clean and had good air.loved the cabin.camp store closed early.need to update website,some things were not there that was supposed to be.
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful sites,relaxing, great location. Wonderful staff.
Jul 06, 2017
The young lady at the check in was a great person and made our stay great!
Jul 05, 2017
The kamping cabin was clean and great to have them close to the playground. Disappointed that there were no paddle boats as advertised. Also the pool closed at 7pm, earlier than most.
Jul 05, 2017
The campground was nice. Our cabin was not quite as clean as I would have liked. The carpet in the loft was pretty dirty plus finding mice poop did not make me feel comfortable.
Jul 05, 2017
Helped me out with my member reward. Nice place, good location for easy on / off interstate and access to Mammoth cave.
Jul 04, 2017
This KOA was gorgeous! The geese were nice to watch and kept their distance. The cabins were above par, we rented a smaller cabin with its own bathroom facilities. Quiet peaceful and serene stay which was perfect after a long drive!
Jun 26, 2017
Loved our cabin small and cozy, very nice getaway for couples and or a family.
Jun 20, 2017
The"deluxe" cabin we rented was anything but.It was so small we could barely move.The shower either burns you or freezes you.There was graffiti all over the walls.They shut the wifi off at night.The ac unit was waaay to small for the cabin and the front area stayed a horrible 80°.The tv was so high up on the wall you couldn't see it. Not worth the price they charge. Hotel next time.
Jun 19, 2017
It was relaxing!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Little concerned about the wood burrowing insect in the cabin and the excessive number of geese, but other than that it was fantastic! Staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
May 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Bowling Green. There were a few glitches( tv reception not good and we like to watch tv at the end of the day) and we had some ant issues in the cabin. I ended up putting all our food ( cookies, chips, bread back into our vehicle). Otherwise we enjoyed ourselves. Thanks
May 30, 2017
We had a great time. The cabins were clean and very nice. We enjoyed the pool and fishing. Few things to mention there were no paddle boats in the water, nor pieces out to the chess set, and there were no arcade games as listed on the website.
May 30, 2017
Reasons why I don't give a 5 star review - 1. the water in cabin K52 runs either scalding hot or ice cold, makes showering tricky and I worry that a child may get burned 2. the doors use a hotel key card, and locks behind you and 3. A ton of spiders in the doorway and porch, wish whoever cleaned the cabin could have swept them off for me.
May 28, 2017
No pillows, No soap, Television did not work. When we went to the office for soap the office was closed. Called but no answer, only recording as to the hours of operation. Never stayed at a KOA and expect never to again.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
Awesome place! Very relaxing, great staff, clean, lots to do, and you have to try the ice cream!!
May 21, 2017
The cabin could have used a good cleaning.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy